NMLS# 35953

4.7 of 5stars2372 Reviews

PennyMac Loan Services, LLC

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

PennyMac is a leading national mortgage lender and servicer. Our goal is to provide you with innovative mortgage solutions to make it easier for you to purchase, refinance, or simply remain in your home.

 
Since our founding in 2008 by a team of mortgage industry veterans, we've sought to restore Americans' trust in home ownership by improving the quality and consistency of the mortgage experience. We're a full-service lender with a breadth of loan options for everyone from first-time home buyers to those seeking jumbo, FHA, or VA loans.
 

PennyMac has also been a leading provider of help to underwater homeowners. We're a major participant in the Home Affordable Refinance Program (HARP), the government program created in 2009 to assist underwater homeowners in refinancing their mortgages.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
2372 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Lots of communication, easy to work with!

Jose D from Arvada, CO

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

She was very responsive and answered all my questions

Heather R from TEGA CAY, SC

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

My loan officer was very responsive, very informative and provided great customer service. I felt informed and aware every step of the process and felt confident in my refinance choices.

Lynnette M from West Warwick, RI

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

.

Matthew L from TROY, IL

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

great service, super fast and secure communications as well as really courteous engagement, really appreciate you guys, I even got a response on a sunday/sat night at 9pm which was HUGE!

Ali A from ,

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It went smooth which I like

Ted U from Taylorsville, UT

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Always a smooth process working with PennyMac !

Dominique H from Millsboro, DE

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great and rapid communication. Easy process with limited time and effort required on our end.

Aaron S from BEND, OR

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

When i had a question i wasnt sure what representative i needed to ask as i had six different people contacting me through the loan process which i found out later it wasnt Richards fault as he was on maternity leave for his wife having a baby but my questions seemed to fall on deaf ears sometimes and i got several documents twice with different totals on them so wasnt sure which one was the right one then the closing papers sent for signing were different from the two that were on the portal

NICHOLAS S from Lebanon, TN

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

👍

LEONCIO R from SPRING VALLEY, CA

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't