NMLS# 35953

4.6 of 5stars3363 Reviews

PennyMac Loan Services, LLC

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

PennyMac is a leading national mortgage lender and servicer. Our goal is to provide you with innovative mortgage solutions to make it easier for you to purchase, refinance, or simply remain in your home.

 
Since our founding in 2008 by a team of mortgage industry veterans, we've sought to restore Americans' trust in home ownership by improving the quality and consistency of the mortgage experience. We're a full-service lender with a breadth of loan options for everyone from first-time home buyers to those seeking jumbo, FHA, or VA loans.
 

PennyMac has also been a leading provider of help to underwater homeowners. We're a major participant in the Home Affordable Refinance Program (HARP), the government program created in 2009 to assist underwater homeowners in refinancing their mortgages.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
3363 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Everything was very smooth from beginning to end. Very happy with my loan.

ANTONIO C from Bolingbrook, IL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Nicholas Groetken did a great job throughout the process!!!!!

Bruce R from BOWIE, MD

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Edward was great his customer service skills are excellent keep up the good work

Jenell S from Gibsonton, FL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Usually any loan application is a nightmare but Pennymac was a breeze. Form submission was simple and well organized and I didn’t have to resubmit any for twice!
Weekly updates were helpful and the closing was done at home, quickly and efficient.
The process took about a month and beyond expectation.

Michael L from ESTERO, FL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The process only took a few weeks I was very pleased. All my questions and concerns were answered promptly.

KELLY S from Almont, MI

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick and easy. Minor setback but they fixed it and we were able to close.

GILARIE C from JOSEPHINE, TX

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loved the online process of signing all documents and the mobile notary! Never had to leave the house! Very accommodating!

WILLIAM S from AZLE, TX

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Sherri was helpful in clarifying the process. I did find some confusion with the e-sign website and the information from different customer service agents was not always consistent. All in all, the process did go smoothly and relatively quickly so far.

RICHARD P from Peachtree Corners, GA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

pur first closing was conducted ok I made payment quotations to my various accounts based on the closing date. Three days later I was told I had to go to closing again as PennyMac had screwed up a date on the documents. This created a problem with some of my accounts and in fact Comcast cut my services off. Really didn't appreciate the inconvience at all.

Donald G from Southampton, NJ

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The communication process was terrible different people kept calling me to asked the same question over and over while I was given them the same answer. The loan officer told me one thing and someone else called me and said something totally different, it was very frustrating.

GUERBY E from Germantown, MD

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't