NMLS# 35953

4.6 of 5stars2978 Reviews

PennyMac Loan Services, LLC

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

PennyMac is a leading national mortgage lender and servicer. Our goal is to provide you with innovative mortgage solutions to make it easier for you to purchase, refinance, or simply remain in your home.

 
Since our founding in 2008 by a team of mortgage industry veterans, we've sought to restore Americans' trust in home ownership by improving the quality and consistency of the mortgage experience. We're a full-service lender with a breadth of loan options for everyone from first-time home buyers to those seeking jumbo, FHA, or VA loans.
 

PennyMac has also been a leading provider of help to underwater homeowners. We're a major participant in the Home Affordable Refinance Program (HARP), the government program created in 2009 to assist underwater homeowners in refinancing their mortgages.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
2978 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Speed and simplicity.

Robert W from Titusville, FL

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Only bad experience was at closing, the company the legal aspect wen through, did not update the forms accordingly. And had to cancel my closing until it was fixed. Every thing else was great.

ERIC N from NORFOLK, VA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very friendly, understanding, answered all my questions.

James M from GRIDLEY, CA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience. Constant and timely updates. Pleasant staff to communicate with, even down to final signing.

THOMAS D from Benson, NC

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Thanks for your excellent Help!

Manuel R from Miami, FL

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Professional and Courteous Customer service!

MICHAEL P from Ellenwood, GA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

PENNY MAC HELPED MY SITUATION A LOT IM GREATFUL THAT THEY WHERE ABLE TO HELP ME GET MY MORGAGE DOWN...

JAMICHAEL M from Mableton, GA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great lender to do business with as they were up front and honest on costs. Their staff did a great job getting me a lower interest rate and all was done in a timely manner.

PATRICK T from STERLING, CO

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

John and Darius were fantastic!

KEVIN W from SANFORD, FL

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The people were great and kept us informed on the progress of our loan. We really appreciate everyone who worked on it.

BILLY W from Conway, AR

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't