NMLS# 247954

4.6 of 5 41 Reviews

Perennial Funding

  • Recommended 90%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Perennial Funding is made up of a team of highly experienced mortgage professionals dedicated to helping you find the optimal solutions to buying your dream home. Our knowledgeable staff is here to assist you through every step of the home buying process. We are committed to providing our clients with the best home loans available in today’s marketplace. Whether you’re a seasoned homebuyer, first time homebuyer, or looking to purchase an investment or vacation home, having a strong team of mortgage professionals by your side will ensure that you can accomplish your goals with ease.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Great Lender with Great Rates!

Ryan Christiansen worked with us to get our mortgage and got us a great rate. He was extremely easy to work with, and was very responsive. He was able to explain things in a way that I, as a first time home owner, could understand. I highly recommend Ryan and the team at Perennial Funding LLC!! Great company and great employees!

Erika from HARLEYSVILLE, PA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great service

Great service diligent guys that stay on top of things that will work overtime to try to get your loan approved and push through what's a good rate and good terms

Mark from BEAVER, PA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

great service

I recently refinanced with Perennial lending and John McDonald. our service experience was fantastic. John helped use thru the process day and night, even on weekends. the rate was lower than we anticipated and right what we needed. Our original bank was draining us for years. working with John was a great experience and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good loan.

Daniel from BELLEVILLE, NJ

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Patrick was very personable and professional. He focused on our needs not just a product. Recommend would use again.

Don from STAFFORD, VA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

The Best!!

There are just not enough words to describe what an awesome group they are at Perennial Funding and Ryan Christiansen is top notch. He was always in contact, answered his phone and you didn’t have to go through 50 prompts if you needed to reach him. The whole experience of buying a house was so pleasant and stress free. Will recommend to anyone buying a house. It doesn’t get any better than Ryan and his group. Well done!!!!!!

Cathy from Hatboro, PA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Top Notch!!

There are just not enough words to describe what an awesome group they are at Perennial Funding and Ryan Christiansen is top notch. He was always in contact, answered his phone and you didn’t have to go through 50 prompts if you needed to reach him. The whole experience of buying a house was so pleasant and stress free. Will recommend to anyone buying a house. It doesn’t get any better than Ryan and his group. Well done!!!!!!

Cathy from HATBORO, PA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Not good

The agent was not that pleasant. He didn’t try to listen to what I want to refinance and told me I better be with my current loan but somehow didn’t directly told me that. He just wasted my time.

Maricar from HENRYVILLE, PA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Too Long

It took too long. They were not forthcoming up front. They cost me money. I would not recommend them to anyone ever.

Phyllis from SILVER SPRING, MD

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Boswell Lecky was fantastic!

I have nothing but rave reviews for Boswell Lecky at Perennial Funding. I am self employed and my previous mortgage guy told me it would not be possible to refinance my loan to a lower rate. Boswell made it happen and my original mortgage guy said it was 99.9 percent impossible. Well he proved him wrong in a big way! Boswell has helped me so much and I can highly recommend him. He is patient and kind and very skillful at what he does. Call him and see for yourself!

Leslie from HOBE SOUND, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

They don't seem to be too interested in making good interest rate loans

After going back and forth on the phone, with multiple calls and information reviews, they came back with an interest rate that was 0.6% higher than the company I was looking at to begin with. It turned out to be a waste of time, and their lender fees were thousands higher than quoted by others. Wouldn't recommend them unless you have money to burn, or a desperate for a loan.

Richard from SANTA ROSA BEACH, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory