NMLS# 17022

4.9 of 5stars583 Reviews

Planet Home Lending

  • Certified Lender
  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Planet Home Lending, LLC. is a Lending Tree-certified leader in the mortgage industry that Americans trust to make $4 billion in home loans a year. We’re a full service, multi-state lender with advanced technology and a seasoned management team. Our unique products and competitive rates help first-time home buyers, repeat home buyers, military service members, business owners/self-employed, real-estate investors, second/vacation home buyers, condo buyers, and people with credit challenges. 
Tell us your goals: Buying a new home, getting cash from your home, a more affordable payment, or paying off your mortgage sooner. Planet Home Lending’s mortgage experts will explain your options simply and clearly.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
583 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

This is the third time we have worked with Derrick and he has always been attentive and taken good care of us. We will definitely use him in the future if the need arises.

Timothy M from Littleton, CO

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Gary made purchasing a house a smooth process. All questions were thoroughly answered. Excellent communication throughout.

Anton R from Saint Johns, FL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Rigo walked me thru the whole process and I felt very comfortable. He was very good and I had no stress.

Denise C from Twin Peaks, CA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Taylor was very easy to work with. He was so patient and helpful. At a point in the process I was ready to give up but Taylor kept me going. He is professional and compassionate at the same time. Thanks Taylor you are the best!!

Ross S from North Las Vegas, NV

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very professional and diligent. Would recommend to anyone.

Keith B from Lorain, OH

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Amazing Experience

Ed has been an excellent partner to work with on my latest transaction. He is prompt with follow up and communication and has been been thorough and transparent through out the entire process.

Wanda from Jacksonville, FL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Michelle was pretty amazing to work with, she really connects with the customer and wants to see them happy in their new home.

Andrew B from Wichita, KS

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Joe was fantastic to work with and was extremely professional during the entire process. Joe was clear with all the steps that were needed to keep the process moving along as quickly as possible. Joe was also very patient with me because I was flip/flopping my decisions a few times because I had a few different scenarios that could have gone on. I'm very appreciative of Joe and the work he did for me.

Stanley H from Tampa, FL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was my first home and at times it got stressful, but Michelle and her team stayed on my side and helped me. Michelle answered any questions I had and helped explain what I didn't understand.

Aaron J from Wichita, KS

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Better communication with, and oversight of, underwriting etc. Too many redundancies.

Stephen J from Placerville, CA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't