NMLS# 17022

4.9 of 5 319 Reviews

Planet Home Lending

  • Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Planet Home Lending, LLC. is a Lending Tree-certified leader in the mortgage industry that Americans trust to make $4 billion in home loans a year. We’re a full service, multi-state lender with advanced technology and a seasoned management team. Our unique products and competitive rates help first-time home buyers, repeat home buyers, military service members, business owners/self-employed, real-estate investors, second/vacation home buyers, condo buyers, and people with credit challenges. 
Tell us your goals: Buying a new home, getting cash from your home, a more affordable payment, or paying off your mortgage sooner. Planet Home Lending’s mortgage experts will explain your options simply and clearly.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
319 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (289)
  • 4 Star
    (22)
  • 3 Star
    (2)
  • 2 Star
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (5)

Curtis White was amazing. He made our experience wonderful. It was definitely a smooth transition. He is dedicated and communicates with you through out everything.

Quincy V from Fairburn, GA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience with Joseph pierce

I am a first time home buyer and Joe was excellent at explaining the process and keeping me prepared for what’s next. Thank you soo much

TerriAnn from Norwich, CT

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Home buying made easy!

Mr. Christensen reached out to me when he heard that I was moving. I was more than fearful of the whole process and had been putting off finding a lender and getting all of that paperwork together. Mr. Christensen made the whole process a piece of cake! He took the fear out of an anxious situation. The process is all electronic and it was a breeze...if I can say that, it means it was made simple! Mr. C and Lending Tree have everything streamlined, all you have to do is fill in the blanks!
I feel like Mr. Christensen worked very hard for me and made the process as painless as possible! Many thanks to Terry and Lending Tree for making my home purchase way less stressful!

Genelle from Kansas City, MO

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience

Terry stayed on it and got the loan done in time. All was done and he kept us informed along the way. Thank you

Nita from Kansas City, MO

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Michelle helped walk me through every step of the process and provided great advice. She was also there to help when I threw a curve ball her way at the end of the closing process. She was very helpful.

Jacob S from Augusta, KS

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Rigo took care of everything and made the process of getting a mortgage painless. Great communication, knowledgeable and professional. I am comfortable recommending Rigo to anyone.

Matthew H from ,

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Our overall home buying experience was most enjoyable and an easy process with the assistance of Taylor!

Josie L from Dayton, NV

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Completely Amazing

I am the skeptic in my family. However, when it comes to doing something to better my family’s position in life, I will always take a chance. And I am so glad I did. Joseph Pierce, hands down, is the guy! I am a Veteran, cancer survivor and on the low end of a credit score. Best thing I did was took that leap of faith and Joe and his team came through for my family. In less than 3 months time, I got my approval, found a house, and will be closing tomorrow. I can say that there was a will, and Joe found the way. Ever so appreciative! My family can’t thank you enough! I would recommend Planet Home Lending and Joe in a heartbeat!

Stefan from Jewett City, CT

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Jennifer is very friendly and patient. I appreciate her efforts trying to give me a better interest rate.

Shuaishuai L from Lawrence, KS

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great worker quick to help

Taylor made the entire process easy and was always on top of everything for me and my wife. Would recommend him to anybody

Justin from Reno, NV

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory