NMLS# 17022

4.9 of 5stars514 Reviews

Planet Home Lending

  • Certified Lender
  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Planet Home Lending, LLC. is a Lending Tree-certified leader in the mortgage industry that Americans trust to make $4 billion in home loans a year. We’re a full service, multi-state lender with advanced technology and a seasoned management team. Our unique products and competitive rates help first-time home buyers, repeat home buyers, military service members, business owners/self-employed, real-estate investors, second/vacation home buyers, condo buyers, and people with credit challenges. 
Tell us your goals: Buying a new home, getting cash from your home, a more affordable payment, or paying off your mortgage sooner. Planet Home Lending’s mortgage experts will explain your options simply and clearly.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
514 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Rigo Zamora's professionalism is exceptional. Rigo has answered every question and concern I have asked about the home ownership process. From the beginning he has educated me about specific procedures to be followed to stay in compliance with the veteran affairs requirements for loan approval. He has also explained through emails, text messages, videos and phone calls the intricate compliance needed to successfully buy a great home . I would recommend Planet Home Lending to all veterans.

Linette D from ,

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

18 years as an agent this is the worst lender I have ever dealt with. I knew it was going to be bad from the moment it took 3 days for him to verify he received the purchase agreement I sent...and I don't know if that even counts as the buyer actually told me he received it. It is almost as if he decided I was not an important part of the transaction and he wasn't going to communicate with me. The highlight was when he gave the listing agent buyers credit score.

Tami V from Gaines, MI

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Greg is a very easy person to talk with over the phone and get what ever you need completed. He is very up front and always let you know the truth up front. All documents were completed in a timely manner and closing went very smooth. Greg also contacted me to make sure I took advantage of having my mortgage payments reduced with the VA. I will always recommend Greg and Planet Home Lending to all my friends and family.

William A from Riverview, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Donna A from Denver, CO

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Rob was on top of everything and had an answer for every question and if he didn’t he would find out! Rob talk to me like we have known each other for years! Explained everything in detail and explained all of our options!!
Very satisfied
Thank you,

Kasey K from Ponder, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Ed was very professional and curtious through out the whole process! i needed a quick turn around on my loan and Ed made it happen!

Randy from Grain Valley, MO

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Terry Is Great to do Business with. Very Professional and Easy to communicate with. WE would definitely recommend Terry for all your home lending needs!!

Andrew W from Minden, NE

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Terry was great to work with as he kept us all well informed along the way! I would recommend him to any of my clients.

Dawn T from Minden, NE

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Terry stuck with us as we shopped for our home and was always willing to run different numbers. He is very responsive. Thanks.

Joelle E from Minden, NE

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

This transaction was a little complicated at first with no fault of Planet Home Lending... but in the end it was a very easy and smooth transaction. Thank you for hanging in there with me.

Renae M from Zephyrhills, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't