NMLS# 17022

4.8 of 5 116 Reviews

Planet Home Lending

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Planet Home Lending, LLC. is a Lending Tree-certified leader in the mortgage industry that Americans trust to make $4 billion in home loans a year. We’re a full service, multi-state lender with advanced technology and a seasoned management team. Our unique products and competitive rates help first-time home buyers, repeat home buyers, military service members, business owners/self-employed, real-estate investors, second/vacation home buyers, condo buyers, and people with credit challenges. Tell us your goals: Buying a new home, getting cash from your home, a more affordable payment, or paying off your mortgage sooner. Planet Home Lending’s mortgage experts will explain your options simply and clearly.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Couldn’t be happier

Joe and his team did a great job! They were always available and explained everything greatly. My realtor and attorney even enjoyed working with them. They made the process so easy and smooth! Cannot say enough great things! Thanks again!

Jill from Norwich, CT

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Easier than i expected!

I began the process of looking for an appropriate lender with some trepidation expecting the worse. In the end, it was easier than I expected. From the initial telephone conversation, I had a qualification letter in almost no time, which was very helpful in negotiating for the house we ultimately settled on... the loan process went smoothly... at the end, the 'underwriter's' inquiries were annoying but that was just during a few days towards the end of the process. The title company and our broker were all very complimentary about this company and its staff. Dan was very professional. Very knowledgeable and very helpful. 5/5 in my book.

David from RICHMOND, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Easier Than I Expected

I began the process of looking for an appropriate lender with some trepidation expecting the worse. In the end, it was easier than I expected. From the initial telephone conversation, I had a qualification letter in almost no time, which was very helpful in negotiating for the house we ultimately settled on... the loan process went smoothly... at the end, the 'underwriter's' inquiries were annoying but that was just during a few days towards the end of the process. The title company and our broker were all very complimentary about this company and its staff. Dan was very professional. Very knowledgeable and very helpful. 5/5 in my book.

David from Richmond, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Great experience with Hector from Planet Home Lending

Hector Toledo from Planet Home Lending did a great job helping us to secure a loan for our dream home. He was very patient with us and took the time to help us understand the dreaded loan process. Thanks to Hector, the entire process was surprisingly easy and quick. Very happy with our experience with Hector Toledo, we will look for him to help us for all future mortgage needs.

Peter from SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience working with Hector

Hector Toledo did a great job helping us to secure a loan for our dream home. He was very patient with us and took the time to help us understand the dreaded loan process. Thanks to Hector, the entire process was surprisingly easy and quick. Very happy with our experience with Hector Toledo, we will look for him to help us for all future mortgage needs.

Peter from Saint Augustine, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

No Comparison / No One Better / 100% VA Financing

George made the entire process smooth & seamless right from the go and I can't imagine anyone doing a better job! The attention to detail that he and his team operates with is phenomenal. They didn't miss anything and there were NO surprises throughout the entire process. Everything went exactly the way he described on our 1st call. He was always available (even nights and weekends) to answer any question that arose. All this PLUS the BEST rates and closing costs out of every lender I compared with (at least 7). I will definitely refer anyone I know and love to George and Planet Home Lending. Thanks George for making my families long time dream come true. You've earned a friend and a customer for life!

David from Odessa, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

No Comparison / No One Better

George made the entire process smooth & seamless right from the go and I can imagine anyone doing a better job! The attention to detail that he and his team operates with is phenomenal. They didn't miss anything and there were NO surprises throughout the entire process. Everything went exactly the way he described on our 1st call. He was always available (even nights and weekends) to answer any question that arose. All this PLUS the BEST rates and closing costs out of everyone lender I compared with (at least 7). I will definetly refer everyone I know and love to George and Planet Home Lending. Thanks George for making my familes long time dream come true. You've earned a friend and a customer for life!

David from ODESSA, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

First home - VA Loan under 580

When I started looking for a VA home loan I first went to JG Wentworth and had found the service to be worthless, no discussion just an immediate “we can’t help you”. After thinking through the options I gave David Marcano at Planet Home Lending a call. First thing is I don’t have a stellar mortgage credit score but I am in the process of fixing that. David and his team were able to approve me with under a 580 mortgage credit score for a VA home loan. During the process David and his team kept constant contact with myself and the home builder ensuring that everything went as smooth as possible.
I can’t thank David and his team enough for all the tireless work they put in to make purchasing my first home a possibility. We all know how difficult it is to purchase a home, but having someone on your team, who treats you like family, watching out for you during the process is a major plus.
I know that down the line even with a better score if I need any assistance with a mortgage he will be my first call, he should also be yours.

Anthony from FORT LAUDERDALE, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

First home - VA Loan under 580

When I started looking for a VA home loan I first went to JG Wentworth and had found the service to be worthless, no discussion just an immediate “we can’t help you”. After thinking through the options I gave David Marcano at Planet Home Lending a call. First thing is I don’t have a stellar mortgage credit score but I am in the process of fixing that. David and his team were able to approve me with under a 580 mortgage credit score for a VA home loan. During the process David and his team kept constant contact with myself and the home builder ensuring that everything went as smooth as possible. I can’t thank David and his team enough for all the tireless work they put in to make purchasing my first home a possibility. We all know how difficult it is to purchase a home, but having someone on your team, who treats you like family, watching out for you during the process is a major plus. I know that down the line even with a better score if I need any assistance with a mortgage he will be my first call, he should also be yours.

Anthony from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Planet Home Lending is amazing!!

Planet home lending company. They made our dreams come true. I was about to give up on financing, until I met Joseph Pierce at Planet Home Lending. Thank you for all you have done for me and my family.

Gadiel from CLERMONT, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory