NMLS# 365482

4.8 of 5stars332 Reviews

Prospect Financial Group, Inc.

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At Prospect Financial Group, Inc., we know your home is probably the largest investment you will make in your life. We are here to advise and guide you in making the right decisions that will best suit you and your family's mortgage needs. We will never try to sell you a mortgage; rather, we are here to guide you down the correct path. Prospect Financial Group is committed to making the loan and buying process as fast and easy as possible. It's an approach that focuses on helping our clients reach their individual goals more quickly and more comfortably. It's the reason so many clients come back to us time and time again for all of their refinancing and purchasing needs. Prospect Financial Group understands that the mortgage industry is a very mature and sophisticated marketplace where pricing and product availability can make or break a mortgage company. We realize that no longer can slick marketing practices and extensive advertising campaigns promote success in the absence of superior pricing. If you don't believe us, check out Prospect Financial Group reviews to see what other LendingTree customers are saying.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
332 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Exceptional and Personal Service

My husband and I worked with Tainá on our refinance loan. It was a seamless process. Any questions we had were quickly answered. We were pleasantly surprised how quick and simple the process was. Tainá was fabulous!

Mendy from Bellingham, WA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

best experience never got!!!!

Honestly, I just finished a loan process with Prospect Financial group Loan less than 1 month. This I gave a credit to "BENJAMIN GULDER", absolutely He an excellent from beginning until sign enclosed. He able to help us to closed my loan before we went to vacation.(within 1 month) He have an excellent knowledgeable professional, kindness, friendly, and answering all question that I have in my mind, also responding very quick. I have 2 houses and had experience refinance more than 5 times, This is the best time services. It make us so happy with lower interest, lower closing cost that I never have it. before I decided to choose this company, I have been shop around the loan company up 20 loan companies, However, this I would like to recommend to my friends. IT SO AWSOME!!!! I would like to say THANK YOU a million to BENJAMIN G. To help us everything.

WANDEE from San Bernardino, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

wonderful experience

I just recently refinance my house to get rip my PMI. My loan offer me was "BENJAMIN GULDER" I just want to said absolutely excellent service, kindness, friendly , responding answer any questions right away. They were able to closed my loan before we went to travel. The closing cost, under writing, appraisal very low than another loan company. I HAVE BEEN looking more than 10 loan company. This is a lower rate with interest and closing cost!!!! We would recommend any of my friends to prospect financial group loan specially with BENJAMIN G.

WANDEE from SAN BERNARDINO, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Smooth experience!

Coby was incredibly professional and always very responsive and make the entire process of our refinance smooth and quick! I definitely recommend Coby so all folks could have an experience like ours. Sara Scott was also very quick and detailed and assisted in making this process and experience flawless. Coby offered and obtained an appraisal waiver for us, making customer experience a huge priority. Great team!

Claudia from Newark, CA

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

I will do business with you again

Initially, I was skeptical of having my mortgage dealings over the phone. But one word: "Outstanding." This is how my wife describes Coby Camera. Thank you for your business. We are happy.

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us reviews on different platforms. We are so happy your mortgage process went well, and we appreciate your business!

Akinwunmi from Lancaster, CA

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent and quick process!

We have just completed our 3rd refinance with Prospect Financial Group. Coby Camerer, Sarah Scott and Andrew Hovey all have been incredibly professional making each experience flawless, hassle free and quick. They have made the customer experience a priority. I appreciated Prospect Financial Group's investment of implementation of electronic applications, etc., further making all of the activities required effortless. The process went incredibly smooth/quickly, and they were kind enough to give me Appraisal Waiver!! I highly recommend Coby and his team to assist you in your refinance needs.

Hi Claudia, Thank you for the positive feedback! We are so happy your refinance process went well. We appreciate the recommendation! Thanks again, Claudia.

Claudia from Newark, CA

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Did not disappoint

Wow, what an experience I had dealing with lenders for refinancing and by far this group of individuals at PFG where the gold standard. Mrs Beckett and her team not only ensured I was getting the best deal but kept to their terms in an expedited manor. I had two other lenders that increased their estimates near the end and Mrs Beckett assured me this would not be the case for PFG. She kept her promise. I got the lowest rate on the market without breaking my pocket just after 9months of my original loan. I’ve called many other lenders to see if they could do better and I got “there’s no way they could do that” !!. But they did.

I plan on buying another home real soon, and you already know who I’ll be going to.

David from Olivehurst, CA

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Does not disappoint

Wow, what an experience I had dealing with lenders for refinancing and by far this group of individuals at PFG where the gold standard. Mrs Beckett and her team not only ensured I was getting the best deal but kept to their terms in an expedited manor. I had two other lenders that increased their estimates near the end and Mrs Beckett assured me this would not be the case for PFG. She kept her promise. I got the lowest rate on the market without breaking my pocket just after 9months of my original loan. I’ve called many other lenders to see if they could do better and I got “there’s no way they could do that” !!. But they did.

I plan on buying another home real soon, and you already know who I’ll be going to.

Fees were a tiny bit higher than some of the competition ($50-$100) but very much worth the sense of mind especially since it’s rolled into the loan.

Thank you for your feedback! Our team was happy to read that your refinancing went well, and we are glad you are pleased with the rate you ended up getting. Thanks again, David!

David from Olivehurst, CA

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Mortgage Refinance

Jessie was an excellent resource to work with! She helped me with everything I could think of and was very easy and understanding to work with. She's great to talk to and very knowledgeable about everything. I appreciate her help and patience with me through my re-finance process. I definitely recommend Jessie and I'll be doing business again with her in the near future.

Billy from Utica, MI

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Mortgage Refinance

Jessie was an excellent resource to work with! She helped me with everything I could think of and was very easy and understanding to work with. She's great to talk to and very knowledgeable about everything. I appreciate her help and patience with me through my re-finance process. I definitely recommend Jessie and I'll be doing business again with her in the near future.

Hi Billy, We appreciate the review! Our team is always working to make sure each home finance process goes smoothly, so we are happy to know you would work with us again in the future. Have a great rest of your day!

Billy from Utica, MI

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't