NMLS# 58775

Reliance First Capital, LLC

  • Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Reliance First Capital was founded with the purpose of helping both existing and prospective homeowners receive the right mortgage. We achieve our goal by developing customized mortgage programs that match each client's specific needs and situation.   So whether you’re looking to buy a home or looking to refinance your current mortgage, whether you have perfect credit or are struggling with payments, our dedicated and knowledgeable staff will design a custom-tailored mortgage that helps you achieve your financial goals.
 
At Reliance First Capital, we welcome the opportunity to put our years of industry experience to work for you. As a direct lender, we have the resources to deliver the right programs, fast approvals, speedy closings and, most importantly, deliver your money.
 
You can RELY on Reliance First Capital.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
1670 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (1511)
  • 4 Star
    (98)
  • 3 Star
    (13)
  • 2 Star
    (9)
  • 1 Star
    (39)

It was a very good experience.

We worked with Reliance First Capital, LLC for a home refinance. The experience was very good and uncomplicated. Phillip Ziegler and Michael Weithman worked with us and took care of all the details we needed to have done. They made the experience very enjoyable and hassle free. They answered our questions and took the patience necessary to make sure we understood the process. The process was very smooth and completed in the time frame they said it would be done. The experience was such that we highly recommend Reliance First Capital, LLC.

Larry from CRESTWOOD, KY

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

A Very Good Experience

We worked with Michael and Phillip Ziegler refinancing our home mortgage. Michael was very thorough and spent time working out the details with us while working with our refinancing He was very professional and it was a pleasure to work with him. He also answered our questions and took time to make sure we received all the information we needed. We recommend him highly.

Larry from Crestwood, KY

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very Good Experience

Phillip handled our refinance process with extreme professionalism and dedication. He answered all our questions in detail and was very efficient in keeping us informed with the progress of our loan. He was very patient with us and put forth the effort to make us feel like he appreciated our business. The process was painless in that he took care of details and moved the process along quickly. We recommend Phillip highly.

Larry from Crestwood, KY

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Experience

Thomas was great to work with. He was able to get items approved through the process that I did not think would be possible. I will use Reliance Capital for all of my mortgage needs in the future.

Steve from SAN JOSE, CA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Terrible Customer Service...

DO NOT WORK WITH DAVID MICHAEL SCOTT OR CARLTON BURNS. They send you round and round with no answers. Also, when it says that they have reached out to customer and fixed problems they have not.

Angela from LORETTO, TN

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick and helpful

Donna was very easy to work with, and always available for enquiries and guidance. I thought the paperless process was extremely simple and efficient, including the electronic signing, and not burdensome as most processes tend to be. I'd recommend Donna to any friend, if they are on the lookout for a loan. best!

Naresh from Ballston Spa, NY

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Mortgage Analyst

Persistence paid off for Mr. Swinson. I was having communications problems with my Veterans refinancing mortgage analyst. Mr. Swinson gave me a call, explained his program since I had enough with my previous mortgage analyst. I agreed to deal with Mr. Swinson. He is a consummate professional, who understands integrity. Everything he explained to me about the mortgage process was accurate. I rate my experience as a ten. There is no question that I will use Reliance First Capital, LLC again. I look forward to working with Mr. Swinson again.

ron from Sumter, SC

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very good job for us.

Thank you for the acceptable loan. Do having bills caught up for us. Christina you really very patience with me i appreciated your work so hard. Is the bills paid off yet? Let me know. Sincerely Ronald and Leslie Brunetti

Leslie Brunetti from Lewiston, ME

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

excellent experience !

Donna was so personable and professional ,she made the whole process of our refi
seamless ,along with all her colleges . I would recommend her to anyone looking for a mortgage.
thank you ! Donna Faber-Titone .

Peter from Greenwood Lake, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Service was GREAT!!!!!!!

Eric was Profssional considrate, patient and keep lines of communication open. Eric explained everthing to me in terms that I understood, and he worked hard to get me a refinance for my home.
Thank you so very much you guys are my Heroes

Evelyn from Far Rockaway, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory