NMLS# 58775

4.8 of 5stars1725 Reviews

Reliance First Capital, LLC

  • Certified Lender
  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Reliance First Capital was founded with the purpose of helping both existing and prospective homeowners receive the right mortgage. We achieve our goal by developing customized mortgage programs that match each client's specific needs and situation.   So whether you’re looking to buy a home or looking to refinance your current mortgage, whether you have perfect credit or are struggling with payments, our dedicated and knowledgeable staff will design a custom-tailored mortgage that helps you achieve your financial goals.  At Reliance First Capital, we welcome the opportunity to put our years of industry experience to work for you. As a direct lender, we have the resources to deliver the right programs, fast approvals, speedy closings and, most importantly, deliver your money.  You can RELY on Reliance First Capital.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
1725 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Excellent service

I have done business with Reliance Capital twice. Both times everything went smoothly. I Highly recommend using them. You will be glad you did.

Tim from Union, KY

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Someone that really cares about helping people

I would highly recommend Daniel Montgomery at Reliance First Capital. He went above and beyond his job to help me and it has changed my life !! He was very professional and knowledgeable. He is an AMAZING guy !!

Terri from Irwin, PA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Recommend this mortgage company

I was mortgage shopping for a refinance. Reliance was much better on rates than the banks I had been doing business with for years. Offered flexibility in options, were upfront with costs and the process. Marissa, my contact was superb. Professional in knowledge of what she could offer, understanding in how stressful the process can be and walked me through it. She could not have been better. Nothing was hidden or left unexplained. I highly recommend them.

walter from Staten Island, NY

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinancing

Donna was a very pleasant and professional women to work with. She was always available for all my questions and guidance for our refinance. She made everything go very smoothly from the paperwork to signing of the documents. I would recommend Donna to my friends or family that are looking for a mortgage. Thank you and all the best Donna Faber-Titone

Sherry from Yonkers, NY

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Best Loan Officer this side of heaven

My husband and I purchased a home through Reliance First Capital. Mr. Collins was extremely knowledgeable of the home buying process. I am one who asks a lot of questions and want to know all the details. Not only was Mr. Collins able to address all of my concerns and answer all of my questions, but he went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable with the next steps. The professionalism Mr. Collins displayed while working with us, helped us to feel more confident about the huge purchase and commitment we were making. The quality my husband and I appreciated most about Mr. Collins, was his responsiveness to our needs. We were so impressed by his services, we recommended him to many of our friends and family. Through this recommendation my sister and brother-in-law used Mr. Collins as their agent and purchased a new house as well. When it was time to refinance, there was no question who we were going to choose to assist us and Mr. Collins did not disappoint us. If you are looking for a loan officer who is informative, trustworthy, kind-hearted and professional, I definitely recommend William Collins (Bill as we call him) to assist you in your time of need.

Kenyatta and Magdalynn from Old Hickory, TN

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Home Buying Made Easy

My husband and I purchased our first home together through this financing company. Our agent (Bill Collins) was very easy to talk to and extremely reliable. He made sure we understood what to expect with the entire process and then walked us through each stage. We were so impressed with the company and our agent we referred our family to him and they used him to by their new home. We also went back to him when it was time to refinance our home. Home buying can be a very exciting but stressful event but Reliance First and Bill made it an enjoyable one. We definitely recommend them both!!

Kenyatta and Magdalynn from Old Hickory, TN

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

I was very happy to work with this loan officer. She made it easy and not too much of a hassle. She returned every phone call and answered every question. Couldn’t ask for a better person to work with. This was a very pleasant experience. Thank you so much! I am computer illiterate and she helped me all the way.

Faye from Northport, AL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

2nd Time

This is the second time that I've come to Reliance First Capital. The first was when I was way over-my-head in debt. I couldn't find anyone that would take a chance on me. I was able to refinance my home, paid off over $40,000.00 in debt and able to buy items without using my credit card. Because of my debt-to-ratio was so high, my payment for my house was more expensive and the interest rate was over 8%. Reliance suggested that I come back after a year and refinance again to get both monthly mortgage and interest rate are lower.
So, I did. My monthly payment is going to be $400 less and my interest rate is under 4%. I'm happy and glad that Reliance was there to help me.

Cynthia from ROUND ROCK, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Natasia Washington

The it was great experience working with Natasia Washington she really was a great preson , I really appreciate you, it been wonderful working with you ,Natasia Washington help me when i just wanted to quit, she just keep me going,Natasia Washington really cares about people, She help my self and my family save money, she's very professional she is head and shoulders above most, thanks again, I will definitely refer my friend and family that want to save money on buying a new home, again thanks for all your help and support.

Sharon from FOUNTAIN, CO

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly Recommend Teddy with Reliance

Great experience with Teddy at Reliance. He was always there to answer any question that we had and willing to work on our time with our hectic schedules! Very nice and helped us every step of the way.
This is my second refinance with Teddy and Reliance and we will definitely use them again!! Highly recommend.

Jen from Gilbert, AZ

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't