NMLS# 58775

4.8 of 5stars1731 Reviews

Reliance First Capital, LLC

  • Certified Lender
  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Reliance First Capital was founded with the purpose of helping both existing and prospective homeowners receive the right mortgage. We achieve our goal by developing customized mortgage programs that match each client's specific needs and situation.   So whether you’re looking to buy a home or looking to refinance your current mortgage, whether you have perfect credit or are struggling with payments, our dedicated and knowledgeable staff will design a custom-tailored mortgage that helps you achieve your financial goals.  At Reliance First Capital, we welcome the opportunity to put our years of industry experience to work for you. As a direct lender, we have the resources to deliver the right programs, fast approvals, speedy closings and, most importantly, deliver your money.  You can RELY on Reliance First Capital.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
1731 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Ref Penfield

Great experience

FranAP from havertown, PA

Reviewed in August 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

thanks

just wanted to say that jackie was constantly available, she helped us thru every step, and was the first lender to respond to us. she called just minutes after i submitted my info. she is definetly an asset to her company.

jbow from casper, wy

Reviewed in August 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Reliance Feedback

It has been a true pleasure for us to work with Reliance on the refinancing of our home. Endeavors like this are never taken lightly. Their professionalism and attitude to get the process completed from start to finish were exemplary. We began the refinancing on a Monday and signed our final paperwork two Mondays later. A two week completion was fantastic! They kept us completely up-to-date and informed throughout the entire process and our agent was a credit to Reliance First Capital. We thank you!

Russ84 from Brunswick, ME

Reviewed in August 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Service

Everyone we dealt with at Reliance First Capital was helpful and professional. Especially Daniel Johnson. He helped us through our refinance with patience and professionalism. We can't thank everyone enough. We highly recommend.

amj2766 from Mantua, NJ

Reviewed in August 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

rude

I spoke with Kevin who did not know what closing costs were. then He hung up on me

lucyb from Sevierville,TN

Reviewed in August 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Knowledgable and Responsive

They were very professional from beginning to end. I received a quote within minutes and was contacted by, Ja'Neen, a local mortgage analyst from Reliance First Capital. She was extremely knowledgable and took the time to explain parts of the process that I did not fully understand.

They are ready and willing to move the process along at your pace. They can be ready to close very quickly or they can take the extra time to look at various loan options if you wish. Ja'Neen was always available to discuss any questions or concerns that I had. If I left a message or sent her an email, she would respond promptly. Overall, I am very happy with Reliance First Capital and the work that they did for me.

mshock73 from Ohio

Reviewed in July 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

So easy!

Everyone at Reliance is extremely nice and knowledgable. It took about a month from start to finish. Received a great interest rate and saved about 130.00 on my monthly payment. Highly recommend.

MattV from Windham, ME

Reviewed in July 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

They made it easy!

I was working with Reliance at the same time as Quicken Loans, and the difference in the service was amazing! Our mortgage analyst at Reliance was friendly, helpful, professional, and timely. She worked with us on every detail and answered every question we had. She made the process fast, efficient, and painless! I've already recommended them to a coworker who is thinking about refinancing.

andyrea84 from Auburn, AL

Reviewed in July 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
4 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
4 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The Best

Very easy to work with did everything they said they would. Told them what I wanted and they made it happen.

MrAL from CT

Reviewed in May 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

My Refinance

I can't speak more highly of Mr. Jason Reeves, who worked with me every step of the way through my refinance. Jason was there to promptly answer my many questions. He was able to find the refinance package that fit both my budget and my other needs. Jason is to be highly commended. Jason was friendly and courteous, but most of all he was familiar with and knowledgeable about all aspects of the refinance. He is a true asset to Reliance. Thank you, Jason!!

Bamafan from Foley, AL

Reviewed in May 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't