4.9 of 5stars37 Reviews

Retirement Funding Solutions

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Retirement Funding Solutions was created to address and solve for one of the most significant challenges facing the Baby Boomer Generation today. Being Financially Prepared for Your Retirement Years. Funding America’s Retirement is exactly what we had in mind, with a Reverse Mortgage we will assist you in unlocking your equity so you can use it now. The TEAM at RFS is here to assist you on your timeline…not ours.Our Commitment to you is that the educational process will be based upon an honest, ethical and open dialogue.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
37 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (35)
  • 4 Star
    (1)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (1)

Worst financial experience in my whole life

A reverse mtg fit my needs perfectly and I easily qualified but Retirement Funding Solutions is not the company to do business with . . missing or lost documents, poor communications, phones not working when they don't want to talk to you, appraiser pulled off the job and another replaced her for some phony reason, company missed closing escrow by two months so far, confusion on who is listed as listening to the orientation, confusion as how to handle the living trust, and on and on and if I didn't know better it felt like somebody was trying to sabatouge the deal. Bottom line is that nobody would take responsibility for packaging this loan and it was always somebody else's fault when there was a problem which translated in lost time.

Robert from CRESTLINE, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Eric is a fantastic loan officer.

Eric was wonderful to work with. Very knowable, responsive and made the whole process easy. I will definitely recommend him and use him as a loan officer should I need one in the future. Thank you for all your help Eric.

Stacy from Tampa, FL

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very informative and patient

Highly recommend Eric as he is very knowledgeable and can offer out of the box options for unique situations.

Suzanne from Allentown, NJ

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Home Refi

Mitch made the refi process so simple and quick for us. Felt like I made a friend for life. He kept us well informed on all issues and was very pleasant to work with.

Terry from Omaha, NE

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

We will recommend Mitch to family and friends.

Mitch was extremely patient and helpful. He walked us through refinancing in record breaking time. When we had a question ; Mitch's answer was clear and if he needed more information , he helped us get it to him . Our loan closed in two weeks, Thank you Mitch.

Chrystal from Iron Ridge, WI

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome...!

Eric & his entire loan support team were perfect! Eric was very, very knowledgeable about all aspects of the loan process and was very patient and articulate in answering any and all questions that my wife and I had. He answered every question within "literally" minutes of sending them to him, i.e. weekends, nights, e-mail, text...It didn't matter when or in what form. What an asset you are to your company, Eric! Simply the best loan experience my wife & I have ever had! Well done, Eric and team, well done...!

Ross from Walton, KY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Reliable and Efficient

Jeff made my home buying experience a very good one.
After I closed on my house, he asked me if I was excited.
I didn't really show much emotion. I lost my father last year and it was tough
for me not have my father around to be with me thru this big achievement/
purchase. Inside though, I was very happy but more importantly, I was very grateful
for his services.
The loan process isn't always the easiest, but Jeff kept communications
open and was very efficient. He worked very hard to close in a timely manner
and ultimately got me a great loan. I highly recommend Jeff and his team.

David from Wheeling, IL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Wonderful experience!

From the beginning of the loan process all the way through to the end, Eric went above and beyond to make this a hassle free experience. I highly recommend him and have all ready sent his contact to family and friends. Honest and intelligent.

Bryan from Sarasota, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Jeff will explain any questions you have very well!

Going through the mortgage process can be overwhelming, however, just give Jeff a call and he can answer you questions by explaining the answers very well! Jeff was easily accessible through the whole process!

James from Carpentersville, IL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Couldn't have went any smoother.

Allen was a joy to work with and made the entire process smooth and easy. I look forward to working with him in the future.

John from Antioch, IL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't