NMLS# 1019941

4.8 of 5stars78 Reviews

Reverse Mortgage Funding

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At Reverse Mortgage Funding LLC (RMF), we are dedicated to helping older homeowners and homebuyers retire more freely. We are proud to be one of the nation’s top reverse mortgage lenders, and to be recognized for offering unparalleled customer service. As a direct lender, we have certain pricing advantages—and we pass those savings on to you.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
78 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

This experience was amazing

The entire experience was so welcome thanks to Nico who was so wonderful in his knowledge and
patience in explaining every detail.

Ramona from Vacaville, CA

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a great experience.

The process was so simple.
Every step was explained thoroughly , and they were very easy to follow.
Everything was done on time, no delays at all.
It's been a wonderful experience.

Moon from Hacienda Heights, CA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

RMF Was a good choice.

We started out the reverse mortagage process with a different company...and it became a nightmare...with delays, deception and "misstatements".
We found Niko at RMF, and the difference in was amazing. Things mover fast, and was a great deal more cash in hand to us.

Ed from

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very satisfied.

The whole experience went much better than I could have hoped for. My agent explained everything very well, and responded to me immediately when I had any question during the process.

Iris from Vero Beach, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

EXCELLENT

YOU ARE THE BEST! YOU MADE IT HAPPEN WITH VERY LITTLE STRESS, AND LEAD US THROUGH THE PROCESS WITH EASE

DOUG AND JULIE from Henderson, NV

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Outstanding Folks

My wife & I picked RMF after researching several companies and we are so glad we did Carol North was our agent and she painstakingly walked us through each step in the process. She left no stone unturned in her explanations pointing out the pros and cons of the process which is rare in the field of sales these days. I would recommend RMF hands down to family, friends, and anyone considering a Reverse Mortage.

Leon from Grand Prairie, TX

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent job!!

Edward Frankel did a superb job faithfully providing the necessary paperwork and tirelessly working the phone and making sure our loan was done on time. We were thrown some last minute curve balls that could have set us back time wise, but Ed made it happen in spite of the obstacles. We would highly recommend him to anyone getting a reverse mortgage!!

Byron from VANCOUVER, WA

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Reverse Mortgage Funding is the best

I appreciated the courteous and professional service I received from loan officer Joyce McRoberts and Jason Lynch in customer service. I will recommend Reverse Mortgage Funding to friends and family.

Kathy from Hotchkiss, CO

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Joyce McRoberts cares about her customers

Joyce McRoberts was the first call I received after signing up with LendingTree.com. From the very beginning she was friendly and professional. She answered all my questions throughout the process of securing a reverse mortgage. I really appreciated all of her help and the service I received from Reverse Mortgage Funding.

Kathy from Hotchkiss, CO

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

great job

niko was very patient and professional thru out this entire process. I feel that niko is more of a friend than a loan agent'
he continues to follow up to ensure all is well. he has done a great service for us.

james from Kingman, AZ

Reviewed in October 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't