NMLS# 1019941

4.8 of 5 71 Reviews

Reverse Mortgage Funding

  • Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At Reverse Mortgage Funding LLC (RMF), we are dedicated to helping older homeowners and homebuyers retire more freely. Reverse mortgages are our only line of business, and we are dedicated to — and recognized for — providing an extraordinary customer service experience. We are proud to be one of the nation’s top reverse mortgage lenders — servicing more than 84,000 borrowers. As a direct lender, we have certain pricing advantages and we pass those savings on to you. Through our Price Match program, if we are unable to match or beat a competitor’s pricing, we’ll give you a $500 gift card.* In addition, our Customer for Life Commitment† means we’re with you every step of the way with personalized, ongoing service that’s tailored to you — from our first conversation on day one, throughout the entire loan process, and even after closing. We have a vast network of local, highly experienced loan specialists who are ready to sit down with you, show you how the program works, answer all your questions and discuss your options. We don’t just make loans, we provide customized financial solutions for our number one priority – you.

*Price Match Program is subject to Reverse Mortgage Funding’s LLC right to rescind or modify the terms of this offer without prior notice as well as additional terms located at https://www.reversefunding.com/price-match-terms-of-use-and-promotional-rules.
†RMF’s Customer for Life Commitment Program is subject to change or cancellation at any time and without notice.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
71 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (64)
  • 4 Star
    (4)
  • 3 Star
    (1)
  • 2 Star
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (1)

EXCELLENT

YOU ARE THE BEST! YOU MADE IT HAPPEN WITH VERY LITTLE STRESS, AND LEAD US THROUGH THE PROCESS WITH EASE

DOUG AND JULIE from Henderson, NV

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Outstanding Folks

My wife & I picked RMF after researching several companies and we are so glad we did Carol North was our agent and she painstakingly walked us through each step in the process. She left no stone unturned in her explanations pointing out the pros and cons of the process which is rare in the field of sales these days. I would recommend RMF hands down to family, friends, and anyone considering a Reverse Mortage.

Leon from Grand Prairie, TX

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent job!!

Edward Frankel did a superb job faithfully providing the necessary paperwork and tirelessly working the phone and making sure our loan was done on time. We were thrown some last minute curve balls that could have set us back time wise, but Ed made it happen in spite of the obstacles. We would highly recommend him to anyone getting a reverse mortgage!!

Byron from VANCOUVER, WA

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Reverse Mortgage Funding is the best

I appreciated the courteous and professional service I received from loan officer Joyce McRoberts and Jason Lynch in customer service. I will recommend Reverse Mortgage Funding to friends and family.

Kathy from Hotchkiss, CO

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Joyce McRoberts cares about her customers

Joyce McRoberts was the first call I received after signing up with LendingTree.com. From the very beginning she was friendly and professional. She answered all my questions throughout the process of securing a reverse mortgage. I really appreciated all of her help and the service I received from Reverse Mortgage Funding.

Kathy from Hotchkiss, CO

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

great job

niko was very patient and professional thru out this entire process. I feel that niko is more of a friend than a loan agent'
he continues to follow up to ensure all is well. he has done a great service for us.

james from Kingman, AZ

Reviewed in October 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great person

I have to say I found him to be one of the warmest I have ever worked with. He was there when I need help always with a personal touch I oue him gratitude

Thanks

Michael from Sparks, NV

Reviewed in October 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

great job

Niko was very patient and informative thru out the process.
he has continued with follow up to ensure that
every thing is going well. I consider him to be more of a friend than a loan salesman.

Many kudos to Niko for the great job he has done for us.

james from Kingman, AZ

Reviewed in October 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great people

My experience with RMF was outstanding every step of the way I felt they had my back . Whenever a problem came up [ very few ] they mere there to explain it and help me through it . I found them to be very warm and professional the whole experience could not have been better

Thank you

Michael from Sparks, NV

Reviewed in October 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT COMPANY !

First I must give you my background I have well over 30 years in the Business field.
I spent many hours looking for the Best deal that worked for me.

I chose RMF for dollar and cents. Bottom line it was the best deal for my needs.

All the people I had to deal with were truly Professional and gave me a sense that they were doing the best for me.

Jason Lynch was the gentlemen who was handling my account.
Hope you would be lucky to have him work with you.
He was an absolute pleasure to work with. Handle any problems or questions VERY PROMPTLY...
Truly a peoples person...Thank You SO MUCH, MR. LYNCH
Thank You REVERSE MORTGAGE FUNDING!

william from Kelseyville, CA

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory