NMLS# 1141327

5.0 of 5 15 Reviews

RockBottom Mortgage

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At RockBottom Mortgage™, we pride ourselves on offering the lowest rates with the lowest total fees. Simply put, we are committed to Bringing You Home for Less™. We are not like your typical mortgage company whose business model and income structure is based on commissions. These companies will sell you interest rates that are higher than industry standards with corresponding higher fees. We are simply a flat-fee mortgage company offering the lowest rates with the lowest fees as we know this is the biggest and most important investment people make. We encourage you to shop our rates and fees to see for yourself. The numbers simply don't lie.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Great Experience

Working with Anthony & Jenna was great. They were professional, responsive, and very accurate with all of their numbers which is very important. I would happily use them again in the future!

Daniel from Atlanta, GA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great rates and smooth process!

I was searching to refinance and found a review for RockBottom Mortgage with good reviews. Their rates beat all of the others that I had previously been looking into so I reached out. Anthony promptly contacted me and based on our conversation I decided to start the process. The process was very smooth and Anthony and Jenna were great to work with. I would highly recommend RockBottom Mortgage!

Jeffrey from Byron Center, MI

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Experience!

Anthony and Jenna are great! I was nervous as a first time home buyer and they made the experience wonderful. They were so patient with my questions. They responded back to emails and phone calls almost immediately. They got me the best rate too! Highly recommend Rockbottom Mortgage!

Christine from Streamwood, IL

Reviewed in October 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Enjoyed working with Anthony.

Anthony is very knowledgeable professional. No surprises throughout the process. Closed on time.

Ganesh from Collierville, TN

Reviewed in December 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Best in the business!

Anthony and Jenna went above and beyond to get my mortgage application approved/closed on time. It is common to find a good rated mortgage originator or a low cost one but is difficult to find both in one place. I did shopped around before settling, Rock Bottom mortgage gave me a better rate with good lender credit, there service is top-notch. If you are not working with them you are leaving money on the table.

Ganesh from Collierville, TN

Reviewed in December 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Compared - Verified - BY FAR THE BEST!!!!!!!

Anthony Pipitone was referred to me by a co-worker who refinanced with him the year before. My friend knew I was buying and getting quotes but he thought I should give Anthony a call because he had the best pricing when my friend was refinancing the year prior and he said Anthony did a fantastic job. I had a quote from my bank and a couple other from online so I called Anthony to get a forth and then I was going to choose. I have to say it took a lot to get me away from my bank to do financing but Anthony did convince me and I’m glad I went with him as he saved me thousands of dollars by doing so. I would use Anthony again.

Vinnie from Des Plaines, IL 60018

Reviewed in March 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Effortless and Professional

I wanted to write this review because Anthony Pipitone was incredible to work with. I found him on an internet rate site when I was shopping rates for my new mortgage. I chose to get a quote from the top 3 companies posting as well as my local bank. Anthony’s quote was not only the best but the only one that matched up exactly to what was posted. That should tell you something right there. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He updated me throughout the process, met all my contingency dates and we closed without a hitch. I would defiantly recommend Anthony and I already have to friends and family.

jenbel from Palatine, IL 60067

Reviewed in March 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Best Company - Lowest Rates and Fees

I saw Anthony Pipitone’s company on 2 online rate sites and his pricing was the best on both so I called for a quote. He was very professional and explained everything. He encouraged me to compare his loan quote against the competition which I did and he turned out to have the lowest rate and fee so I moved forward with him on my refinance. Other than the amount of paperwork needed, the process was very fast and easy. He foreshadowed to me everything I would need right up-front and after I sent him everything he didn’t ask for anything else during the entire process which was refreshing because in the past other companies seemed to ask me for something every other day. We closed very quickly and all terms were identical to what we agreed on in the beginning. I have since purchased another home and used Anthony for the purchase as well. He is a great asset to have for all mortgage related activities. I would use him every time.

Lissa from Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Reviewed in March 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

My New Mortgage Company!

I was referred to Anthony Pipitone and his company by my realtor who said she has used him a few times before and all her clients were very happy. I had my own mortgage company that I’ve used in the past for a number of transaction in the city. They always claimed to have the guaranteed lowest rate and that was the case in the past so I thought I would compare their quote with Anthony’s. Anthony’s pricing was a full .25% lower then theirs and over $1,500 less in closing costs. I thought it was too good to be true because that is a huge swing but it wasn’t. I locked, the paperwork was all as he disclosed and I closed with the same terms. The process was easy. Anthony knows his stuff and made sure we had a clear-to-close well before the closing date which really was nice. I have found my new mortgage professional!

Richard from Glenview, IL 60025

Reviewed in March 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Best Experience - Lowest Rates and Fees

Anthony Pipitone was referred to me by a co-worker who refinanced with him the year before. My friend knew I was buying and getting quotes but he thought I should give Anthony a call because he had the best pricing when my friend was refinancing the year prior and he said Anthony did a fantastic job. I had a quote from my bank and a couple other from online so I called Anthony to get a forth and then I was going to choose. I have to say it took a lot to get me away from my bank to do financing but Anthony did convince me and I’m glad I went with him as he saved me thousands of dollars by doing so. I would use Anthony again.

Javier from Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Reviewed in March 2014

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Loan officer directory