NMLS# 1141327

5.0 of 5stars21 Reviews

RockBottom Mortgage

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At RockBottom Mortgage™, we pride ourselves on offering the lowest rates with the lowest total fees. Simply put, we are committed to Bringing You Home for Less™. We are not like your typical mortgage company whose business model and income structure is based on commissions. These companies will sell you interest rates that are higher than industry standards with corresponding higher fees. We are simply a flat-fee mortgage company offering the lowest rates with the lowest fees as we know this is the biggest and most important investment people make. We encourage you to shop our rates and fees to see for yourself. The numbers simply don't lie.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
21 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (21)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)

Flawless refinance - highly recommended!

Our experience with Rock Bottom Mortgage was perfect. Anthony and Jenna are both immediately responsive - they answered all my questions, steered me away from a couple of questionable decisions, and did not put any pressure on me whatsoever while providing detailed, tremendously helpful information. The other two companies who gave me quotes were both feeding me poor information, on the border of dishonesty, to get me to move faster than I was comfortable - and to boot, their rates were both at least 0.5% higher than achieved by Rockbottom Mortgage. I first contacted Anthony on August 10 2019 and we closed on September 16 2019. It would have been even faster if I was not waiting on competing quotes that were ultimately not competitive. Also, for those like me who hate paper, I was able to provide almost all supporting documentation via DropBox. It was a flawless refinance, and I cannot recommend this company highly enough.

Daniel from Woodstock, GA

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

5 stars isn't high enough!

Working with Anthony and RockBottom Mortgage has always been a pleasure. I look forward to the continued business relationship. True professionals in the mortgage industry. Thank you for everything!

Tyler from CLAWSON, MI

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Amazing team with excellent results

Anthony and his team were true professionals. I was initially wary about using a company that was not local to me but as soon as I spoke with Anthony my worries were gone. As a first-time home buyer I had tons of questions about almost everything. Anthony and the team were very helpful and answered all my questions until I was satisfied that I understood everything. The process was smooth, and I felt like I had their support the entire transaction which is important especially when you are new to the home buying process. Anthony and the team were a complete pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him and wish there were more people in the industry with his knowledgebase, social skills, patience, and sincere interest in helping his customers.

Zoltan from Pompano Beach, FL

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Highest quality service, lowest rates

I've now used Anthony at RockBottom twice - the first time to refinance my condo, and recently, to buy a house. RockBottom did a stellar job both times.
RockBottom had low rates, but high-quality service. Anthony was always very fast at preparing preapproval letters as we placed offers on properties, helping us win when there were multiple offers. He also clearly knows his industry, helping us anticipate issues that might come up in the underwriting process so we could be prepared with all the information we needed ahead of time.
I can now say from personal experience: for both purchases and refinances, RockBottom will get the deal done at a great rate.

Timothy from Chicago, IL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

PAINLESS PROCESS

Anthony was very straightforward and professional from start to end. Jenna Pascente - Processing Manager, was very prompt and responsive with all my needs. I got 3.25% rate for 15 years that none of the competitors were able to beat. I managed to do it all on line with literally one phone conversation till title company rep show up at my place to remaining sign docs (half of them were signed on line).

SEBASTIAN from CHICAGO, IL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The Real Deal

When I first saw the rates (.5% to .75% lower than any others) and reasonable closing costs advertised by RockBottom Mortgage, I was skeptical, but they turned out to be the real deal. They were extremely prompt in responding to every question via email or phone and never tired of answering every question. They proceeded through the process as fast as I was willing and able to keep up with providing the necessary documentation. From my first inquiry to closing on refinancing our mortgage was just a little over a month.

Jerry from Ormond Beach, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

Working with Anthony & Jenna was great. They were professional, responsive, and very accurate with all of their numbers which is very important. I would happily use them again in the future!

Daniel from Atlanta, GA

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great rates and smooth process!

I was searching to refinance and found a review for RockBottom Mortgage with good reviews. Their rates beat all of the others that I had previously been looking into so I reached out. Anthony promptly contacted me and based on our conversation I decided to start the process. The process was very smooth and Anthony and Jenna were great to work with. I would highly recommend RockBottom Mortgage!

Jeffrey from Byron Center, MI

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience!

Anthony and Jenna are great! I was nervous as a first time home buyer and they made the experience wonderful. They were so patient with my questions. They responded back to emails and phone calls almost immediately. They got me the best rate too! Highly recommend Rockbottom Mortgage!

Christine from Streamwood, IL

Reviewed in October 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Enjoyed working with Anthony.

Anthony is very knowledgeable professional. No surprises throughout the process. Closed on time.

Ganesh from Collierville, TN

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't