NMLS# 13390

Royal United Mortgage

  • Recommended 96%
  • Lender Rating

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Royal United Mortgage was founded with the purpose of enriching lives in the communities we serve by providing an unparalleled education and service experience for our customers and employees. The Royal United Mortgage product and pricing process is customized to meet both the short and long term goals of each individual client. We believe the customer expects honesty, education, and results; Royal United was built on these principles.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Great experience

The process was easy and well organized by the company and all of their personnel involved in this process.

Raymond from JACKSONVILLE, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Loan process

I work with Patrick Laine I could I have not been more impressed with how he worked with me and I’m not the brightest bulb in the box and he answered every question in layman’s terms to where I could understand them if I ever need anything else in the future I will definitely get a hold of Patrick

Jeffery from Bement, IL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

I had a great experience with working with Anthony Mock of Royal United Mortgage

Through Lending Tree I was put into contact with Anthony Mock of Royal United Mortgage. It was an overall great experience and I would recommend their services to anyone who needs real estate lending. Anthony was very knowledgeable and responsive to my inquiries and helped me out with everything along the way. Truly fantastic experience. Thanks Royal United Mortgage!!!

Andrew from WASHINGTON, NJ

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Lending Tree Customer:

    Yes
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

It was great working with Anthony Mock

I recently refinanced an existing mortgage I had on a rental property. I am very happy I was put into contact with Anthony. He was very knowledgeable and helped me every step of the way. He works ultra fast and is a great communicator. He was available to take my calls and respond to emails even later in the day than normal and even on weekends. I am very satisfied with his ability and am confident he can provide others with a high level of quality of service as well. Thank you Anthony!

Andrew from Washington, NJ

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Lending Tree Customer:

    Yes
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Amazing!

Steve helped me with literally everything. Anytime I needed him, he would call and answer any question no matter how little it was. This was my first house and im glad that I had it through Steve. Steve even was patient with me when I was about to give up, He did a wonderful job and I hope you trust him as i did. I live in North Carolina and I have told everyone I know how much Steve done for me. Thank you STEVE

Amanda from Dover, NC

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

A refreshing alternative to the regular - past experiences with loan hunting

I knew that I wanted to convert my variable rate LOC against my house to a fixed rate , fixed payment mortgage during my move into retirement and a fixed income. I was skeptical about doing it because of my distaste for the regular high pressure sales pitches, repeated phone calls, and additional added costs that I had experienced in previous attempts. Maricia was a breath of fresh air to me. She calmly and confidently recognized my situation and what I wanted to do. Then she proceeded to walk me through every step of the process, explaining and emphasizing the mortgage loan and where she would make sure it addressed all of goals and needs. She was great! Make sure you treat her right. I will recommend Maricia and Royal United Mortgage to all who are in need of a refi./mortgage. Thanks Maricia and RUM. Jeff

Jeffrey from Brownsburg, IN

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Lending Tree Customer:

    Yes
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Extremely helpful and an all around professional.

I found James to be an outstanding representative for his company. After hearing horror stories from friends about obtaining a mortgage, I was pleasantly surprised at how easy James made the entire process. AAA I will be recommending him to anyone I encounter who needs a mortgage!

Dennis from Saint Louis, MO

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

It was a very good experience

Kyle was great everything went smooth and quickly He was always available I would definitely recommend using them

Nancy from Spring City, PA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Awesome!

Greg made the entire loan process easy for us! There was no hassle, he walked us through step by step! We truly appreciate it!

Paul from Richmond, MO

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Easy, breezy experience with Scott

I am a first time home-buyer and Scott helped facilitate the process in a way where I easily understood what was happening and what steps all parties involved needed to be doing so I could sign the papers and walk through my new front door.

Julia from Charlotte, NC

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Loan officer directory