NMLS# 13390

4.9 of 5stars6260 Reviews

Royal United Mortgage

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Royal United Mortgage was founded with the purpose of enriching lives in the communities we serve by providing an unparalleled education and service experience for our customers and employees. The Royal United Mortgage product and pricing process is customized to meet both the short and long term goals of each individual client. We believe the customer expects honesty, education, and results; Royal United was built on these principles.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
6260 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Great company/Great experience

I would recommend Royal United Mortgage for anyone looking to purchase or refinance a home. I was skeptical in the beginning because we never met anyone face to face, but everything went as they promised and was way easier than I expected.

Nathan from LAFAYETTE, IN

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

What a great experience

Working with Steve was great. The loan process was fast, easy and efficient. Saved me a lot of
money. Call Steve with all your needs.

Cheryl from MORRISTOWN, TN

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Super easy and automated

Royal United has really embraced automation, from the online portal for uploading documentation, to electronic signing of paperwork. It made the entire process very easy. Plus, having the contact information of two people I can reach out to at any time was reassuring, especially when they were so quick on responses.

Marcus from JACKSONVILLE, FL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Above what I expected

Jim Groth was great, he went above and beyond what i expected. He made refinancing easy and fast. I felt he went out of his way to get this loan approved and closed quickly, I would 100% work with him again.
Thanks, Eric.

Eric from Lincoln Park, MI

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good experience.

The process went smoothly. I will tell people that I know about my experience and send future clients to them.

Tommie Davila from Dallas, TX

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience with Maricia

Maricia made this process easier than what I thought was going to be. She was there for any question that I may have had and even though the process took longer than expected, she did the best she could for our loan. I am happy that she was the one that helped us especially with the amount of documents and information that they needed. If I ever have to get another loan I would contact Maricia because I know she will take great care of us.

Brittany from Saint Johnsville, NY

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent comunication.

Maricia Quesada took care of everything and very quickly. Answered all my question quickly and made it very easy!!

Joe from Sullivan, IL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Krysten was amazing!

She did everything she said she could even with my doubting her!! She was always available to answer all questions!!

Theresa from East Freedom, PA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Lucky to get Maricia as my

through the whole process Maricia was excellent. Very knowledgeable in all areas answered all questions. Also really just talked about different options was never pushy. Truly was a pleasure to work with her. If I ever have to do it again no doubt I will be contacting Maricia. Thanks for everything

Josh from East Lansing, MI

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

at age 76, this was my first time

For a first timer looking for a consolidation and remorgage, the whole process went very smooth. I have to thank Keara for all the time and energy she put into the process,and for putting up with my many questions and misunderstandinge (I still have trouble reading through all the legal stuff). She went through every page with me to be sure I understood and I might add with a smile (yes you can see a smile over the phone!). She was very professional, polite, knowledgable and considerate of my needs. I would certainly referr her to anyone in need of her services. In my opinion, an excellent job.
thank you, Keara

Mary Jo from Omro, WI

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't