NMLS# 12147

5.0 of 5 662 Reviews

Silver Fin Capital Group

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

­From fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages to jumbo loans, to FHA, VA and reverse mortgages, Silver Fin Capitals experienced licensed mortgage loan originators match your needs with over 50 top lending sources so you get a mortgage that's ideally suited for your situation. Day in and day out, we are fully committed to simplifying and streamlining the entire mortgage process. No more mystery. No more drama. The entire mortgage process is under the direction of a team of professionals who guide you through the process. In addition to our award-winning LendingTree.com performance and our top ratings in the area of rates, fees, closing costs, customer service, and responsiveness, in nearly 10 years in business we've never once had a Better Business Bureau complaint.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Excellet and speedy customer service

Michael Perlman made our experience infinitely better than with the process we experienced with our previous mortgage on our first home. He was quick to respond, always available and I can honestly say that I would recommend him to anyone purchasing a home. The process moved fast (we were ready to close in 30 days) but no stone was left unturned and everything was done very thoroughly. Don't hesitate to use him!

Chan from STATEN ISLAND, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience

Customer service was exceptional easy fast comfortable awesome financial advice made me feel like family

Eric from NANUET, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Highly recommend

The entire process was pretty easy ,the entire team and specifically Omar made it a breeze and got us to closing in no time.

Marios from EAST SETAUKET, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent Experience beginning to end

The company was very responsive and walked me through the mortgage process from start to finish. We closed quickly and on time. I worked with Omar who was available to respond to any questions I had very quickly, and worked patiently with us as this was our first home buying experience. I would definitely recommend this company to others.

Justin from RAMSEY, NJ

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Very professional and fast processing

Definitely recommend OneMain really came through for me as I needed to help out a family member. The representative was very helpful and very professional.

Deirdre from NEW YORK, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Omar Brito is the best

This was my first experience purchasing a home and Omar Brito made it a smooth transaction. He explained everything step by step and was extremely patient when I was frustrated with the process. I highly recommend anyone needing a mortgage broker to talk to Omar first. Thanks again!!

Stacy from JAMAICA, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

A total great experience with Silver Fin Capitol

It was great working with Rich and Silver Fin Capitol. A big bank gave me the runaround and Silver Fin stepped and gave me a great loan. I am so happy and grateful to all of them I highly recommend them to everyone.

Andrea from KEYPORT, NJ

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Honest, Knowledgeable, and Hard Working

I started the refinance process with a general inquiry to LendingTree. Michael Perlman with Silver Fin Capital called me within 24 hours of my inquiry, and stayed with me throughout the entire process. He was knowledgeable, competent, and very thorough. The best thing was that he responded to what I wanted with what I could afford. His suggestions were right on. He never strayed too far from my goals, and I always felt like he was looking out for my best interests. I highly recommend Mike.

John from WESTON, CT

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Company

Mike and his team at Silver Fin provided first class service from start to finish. Before we even started the process he was helping us out, giving us great guidance and advice the whole way. We're first time buyers, and we wouldn't have been able to manage without Silver Fin's expertise. They got the job done, and it wasn't easy with us. I recommend these guys to anyone!

Zach from BOCA RATON, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent

I recently had the privilege of working with Justin Greenberg. He went above and beyond the requirements of a loan officer. Any time I called/texted, he answered no matter what time. Any questions I had, he answered. I am very happy to have purchased my first home with him. Everything went fast and easy with him. Highly recommend.
Thank you again Justin!

Michael from PLAINVIEW, NY

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory