NMLS# 12147

5.0 of 5stars680 Reviews

Silver Fin Capital Group

  • Certified Lender
  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

­From fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages to jumbo loans, to FHA, VA and reverse mortgages, Silver Fin Capital’s experienced licensed mortgage loan originators match your needs with over 50 top lending sources so you get a mortgage that's ideally suited for your situation. Day in and day out, we are fully committed to simplifying and streamlining the entire mortgage process. No more mystery. No more drama. The entire mortgage process is under the direction of a team of professionals who guide you through the process. In addition to our award-winning LendingTree.com performance and our top ratings in the area of rates, fees, closing costs, customer service, and responsiveness, in nearly 10 years in business we've never once had a Better Business Bureau complaint. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
680 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Bob Hetherington saved the situation

We were about to give up on the idea of having a new home for our new family. We already each had a house and had a hard time negotiating with the bank on our own. Bob reached out via a “cold call”. I never knew who he was or whether he was trustworthy. But he was persuasive enough for us to believe once again that our future is ahead of us and we just had to keep going and not give up.
Bob provided excellent guidance what evidence of income/assets was required to meet the requirements of that lander. He selected the lander who could best suite our needs and do the job quickly.
Bob always emailed or called when I needed him, I never was alone in the battle of obtaining mortgage financing.
Bob is professional, efficient, intelligent and brings great value to the buyers like me and my husband by proving the excellent service!

Alexandra from QUEENS VILLAGE, NY

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent service

Mr. Michael Pearlman was an amazing person to work with. He was attentive to every need and concern throughout this process. He was available anytime of day, including weekends to guide us throughout our refinance.

Doug from EAST ISLIP, NY

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The best mortgage broker

My experience with Justin Greenberg was excellent. He guided us throughout the mortgage process. He thought ahead and asked for documents before the underwriter, so that the process was very smooth. He was in touch throughout it all. Justin would call just to check in. I felt that understood our position on several aspects of the loan. I would recommend him, if you are looking for a quick turn around, and a seamless process.

debra from Ridgewood, NY

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Success with Justin Greenberg at Silver Fin Capital

Justin knew the market and immediately suggested a lender with the loan we were looking for. He guided us through our loan application process and made it simple for us. He suggested a rate lock at just the right time for us to get the lowest rate. When lenders were getting backed-up due to high demand, Justin did a good job in pushing for our loan approval and funding. All-in-all a good experience with a truthful loan agent. Thanks Justin!

Gary from WEST PALM BEACH, FL

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good experience

My case was hard nobody could believe that I will get an approval but Robert did an excellent job. He is the best..very knowledgeable and patient

Aurora from NEW YORK, NY

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A super competent and considerate expert

Richard is an incredible mortgage broker. I would absolutely recommend him. He listens to your needs, finds the best lender that satisfies your needs, and is very supportive during the whole process. I am so grateful to my realtor who commended him to me. Thanks Richard

KE from PORT WASHINGTON, NY

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

***Good from Contract to Closing***

I spoke to a number of mortgage brokers because I am a small business owner and most banks look at small business owners sideways if everything is not 100% perfect. I settled on working with Michael Perlman at Silver Fin because he just simply knew what he was doing!!! From counseling me on how to handle my business credit to tracking down the best possible rate...plus getting the bank to kick in $9,600 at closing...Mike did it all! He scolded me when I didn’t listen and complimented me when I was on point! We talked and texted every day until everything was locked in place and we had a commitment and a closing date! And then when we had a closing date he was all over the attorney’s, title company, and everyone else making sure that everything went well! I can’t thank Mike enough for helping my family and I buy our dream home! If you need help getting a mortgage...call Mike...if you have questions...call Mike...if you want a partner to help you during your mortgage application...call Mike...call Michael Perlman! Absolutely the best decision I made this year was to call Michael Perlman! Thanks Silver Fin!

Chris from ROCKVILLE CENTRE, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinancing

It was a great relief to have such a supportive broker, and costs were less than the initial estimate.

Jeffrey from BROOKLYN, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Seth Feinman is a true gem!

Seth Feinman is a master at his craft. He’s diligent, attentive, and hardworking. Seth made both my mortgage and refinancing application so easy! I definitely recommend him to anyone who is interested in securing a loan.

Shaunte from BROOKLYN, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Michael DeLeonardis @ Silver Fin Capital is ROCK SOLID!

YOU NEED TO CALL Michael first! - Michael DeLeonardis is the BEST of the BEST! He made getting our mortgage so easy and fast. We've had several prior mortgages with a different broker and Silver Fin Capital was by far our best mortgage experience yet. Michael went the extra mile to get us a great rate on a difficult product. Thanks Michael!!! - We couldn't have done it without you. Everyone at Silver Fin Capital is so professional and cares about the customer. We have to give a shout out to Ms. Stephanie Rouer the loan specialist as well - the BEST ever!

Jeffery from BRONXVILLE, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't