NMLS# 12147

5.0 of 5 672 Reviews

Silver Fin Capital Group

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

­From fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages to jumbo loans, to FHA, VA and reverse mortgages, Silver Fin Capitals experienced licensed mortgage loan originators match your needs with over 50 top lending sources so you get a mortgage that's ideally suited for your situation. Day in and day out, we are fully committed to simplifying and streamlining the entire mortgage process. No more mystery. No more drama. The entire mortgage process is under the direction of a team of professionals who guide you through the process. In addition to our award-winning LendingTree.com performance and our top ratings in the area of rates, fees, closing costs, customer service, and responsiveness, in nearly 10 years in business we've never once had a Better Business Bureau complaint.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
672 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (654)
  • 4 Star
    (12)
  • 3 Star
    (1)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (5)

***Good from Contract to Closing***

I spoke to a number of mortgage brokers because I am a small business owner and most banks look at small business owners sideways if everything is not 100% perfect. I settled on working with Michael Perlman at Silver Fin because he just simply knew what he was doing!!! From counseling me on how to handle my business credit to tracking down the best possible rate...plus getting the bank to kick in $9,600 at closing...Mike did it all! He scolded me when I didn’t listen and complimented me when I was on point! We talked and texted every day until everything was locked in place and we had a commitment and a closing date! And then when we had a closing date he was all over the attorney’s, title company, and everyone else making sure that everything went well! I can’t thank Mike enough for helping my family and I buy our dream home! If you need help getting a mortgage...call Mike...if you have questions...call Mike...if you want a partner to help you during your mortgage application...call Mike...call Michael Perlman! Absolutely the best decision I made this year was to call Michael Perlman! Thanks Silver Fin!

Chris from ROCKVILLE CENTRE, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinancing

It was a great relief to have such a supportive broker, and costs were less than the initial estimate.

Jeffrey from BROOKLYN, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Seth Feinman is a true gem!

Seth Feinman is a master at his craft. He’s diligent, attentive, and hardworking. Seth made both my mortgage and refinancing application so easy! I definitely recommend him to anyone who is interested in securing a loan.

Shaunte from BROOKLYN, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Michael DeLeonardis @ Silver Fin Capital is ROCK SOLID!

YOU NEED TO CALL Michael first! - Michael DeLeonardis is the BEST of the BEST! He made getting our mortgage so easy and fast. We've had several prior mortgages with a different broker and Silver Fin Capital was by far our best mortgage experience yet. Michael went the extra mile to get us a great rate on a difficult product. Thanks Michael!!! - We couldn't have done it without you. Everyone at Silver Fin Capital is so professional and cares about the customer. We have to give a shout out to Ms. Stephanie Rouer the loan specialist as well - the BEST ever!

Jeffery from BRONXVILLE, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Michael Perlman of Silver Fin Capital Group

Michael is an EXCELLENT Advisor. He is extremely diligent and efficient. He will walk you through every step of the process. He will explain every meticulous detail so you know exactly what you are signing and reading. He had our loan closed in less than 25 days! I highly recommend Michael!

Michael from EAST NORTHPORT, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience with Michael Perlman

I can't say enough good things about our experience with Michael. We started looking for a house in New Jersey less than a year after relocating to the NY area after eight years in the Midwest. The process of finding a home in an area unfamiliar to us was daunting. But through it all, there was never any anxiety on the financing side. Michael was readily available whenever we needed questions answered and he guided us through the entire financing process, from pre-approval to closing. We very much enjoyed working with him and highly recommend him.

Matthew from VERONA, NJ

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Silver Fin Cap - Justin Greenberg

Got to say Justin Greenberg went above and beyond as my broker. Answered any question or call promptly. I would recommend Justin to anyone looking for a mortgage!

Joseph from OAK RIDGE, NJ

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Michael was fabulous

Michael Perlman was our broker. I can't express strongly enough how responsive he was and how good his customer service was. He did all he could to close in a difficult situation, got us a loan that no other people we contacted could come close to. Just did a fabulous job. If you need a house in CT, NY, NJ or FL, call him.

Debbie from Colorado Springs, CO

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Absolute asset when buying a house!

The process of buying a house was both a long and stressful one, however, Ariel was an asset through the whole process! Ariel is very professional and is available at all times, day and night! He makes sure you feel completely comfortable and puts you at ease that he will do everything in his part for your closing to happen in time. He helped us get our paper work together and explained every step. He continues to be the first person we contact if we have any questions! Don't hesitate to reach out to him!

Vanessa from Howard Beach, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Omar Brito was an exceptional broker!

Omar Brito was very helpful and professional! He answered every question and explained every detail of the loan process. He was always available and returned calls promptly. He fought hard to help with lowering my interest rate and even getting me credits toward closing costs. He truly is amazing! I highly recommend Mr. Brito and look forward to working with him in the future! Thank you Silver Fin!

BY from BROOKLYN, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory