NMLS# 12147

5.0 of 5stars680 Reviews

Silver Fin Capital Group

  • Certified Lender
  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

­From fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages to jumbo loans, to FHA, VA and reverse mortgages, Silver Fin Capital’s experienced licensed mortgage loan originators match your needs with over 50 top lending sources so you get a mortgage that's ideally suited for your situation. Day in and day out, we are fully committed to simplifying and streamlining the entire mortgage process. No more mystery. No more drama. The entire mortgage process is under the direction of a team of professionals who guide you through the process. In addition to our award-winning LendingTree.com performance and our top ratings in the area of rates, fees, closing costs, customer service, and responsiveness, in nearly 10 years in business we've never once had a Better Business Bureau complaint. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
680 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Showing 4 star reviews | Show all reviews

No Headaches

We worked with Frank Bronner and Steve Goldstein from Silver Fin Capital. Our refinancing was a smooth and quick process. They did a great job finding the right lender and were in constant communication with us and quick to answer any questions. Steve followed up the day after we signed the paperwork with a phone call to make sure things went smoothly. Frank Bronner and the Silver Fin Capital team were a pleasure to work with.
We are very pleased with our new loan and would recommend Silver Fin.

Sam81 from Queens, NY

Reviewed in March 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Sam81

We worked with Frank Bronner and Steve Goldstein from Silver Fin Capital. Our refinancing was a smooth and quick process. They did a great job finding the right lender and were in constant communication with us and quick to answer any questions. Steve followed up the day after we signed the paperwork with a phone call to make sure things went smoothly. Frank Bronner and the Silver Fin Capital team were a pleasure to work with.
We are very pleased with our new loan and would recommend Silver Fin.

Sam81 from Queens, NY

Reviewed in March 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Definitely Recommend

I worked with Jason Schorr to refinance my mortgage. I had plenty of options to go with, but worked with Jason because he seemed straight forward, concise, honest and to the point. After closing, I'm happy to say I was correct in my assumption. He delivered on everything he promised, no hidden surprises and he helped cut through some of the red tape of the process. I would definitely recommend Silver Fin and Jason.

TomC from CT

Reviewed in March 2015

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Professional

Loan officer was professional and courteous.

Caljimmy from California

Reviewed in June 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent service

I worked with Michael Perlman on my refinance . Mike was very knowledgeable and able to understand my needs. He kept me in loop through entire process and made this refinance very relaxing process. The closing process was very convenient.
I would definitely use them again if I need to do a refinance again.

va123 from central NJ

Reviewed in March 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

They will work with you

Trust me, whatever your problem is -- Silver Fin will work with you.

Mike from New York

Reviewed in March 2014

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A good job with a complex re-fi

My re-fi was fairly complicated, because I was consolidating 2 mortgage notes into one. I had tried working with a few other brokers and lenders, who did not provide sufficient answers to the questions I had (such as avoiding excessive mortgage taxes with a CEMA loan), and seemed to tack on excessive fees. I contacted Silver Fin because of the positive reviews on Lending Tree, and I was not disappointed. I worked with Seth Feinman, who was knowledgeable and helped us get a good deal. Thanks!

Gmark from Brooklyn, NY

Reviewed in September 2013

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Job by Silver Fin

I was looking to refinance the mortgage on my Brooklyn Co-Op apartment.

All the other companies that approached me through Lending Tree, balked at this because dealing with New York City Co-ops was too much. But Robert Hetherington and Silver Fin didn't.

They were very responsive and did a great job.

tzaffi from Brooklyn, NY

Reviewed in September 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
4 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
4 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service

Service was fast and timely. Rate was very competitive, great experience.

TimJC from Jersey City, NJ

Reviewed in July 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't