NMLS# 12147

5.0 of 5stars680 Reviews

Silver Fin Capital Group

  • Certified Lender
  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

­From fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages to jumbo loans, to FHA, VA and reverse mortgages, Silver Fin Capital’s experienced licensed mortgage loan originators match your needs with over 50 top lending sources so you get a mortgage that's ideally suited for your situation. Day in and day out, we are fully committed to simplifying and streamlining the entire mortgage process. No more mystery. No more drama. The entire mortgage process is under the direction of a team of professionals who guide you through the process. In addition to our award-winning LendingTree.com performance and our top ratings in the area of rates, fees, closing costs, customer service, and responsiveness, in nearly 10 years in business we've never once had a Better Business Bureau complaint. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
680 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Michael Perlman of Silver Fin Capital Group

Michael is an EXCELLENT Advisor. He is extremely diligent and efficient. He will walk you through every step of the process. He will explain every meticulous detail so you know exactly what you are signing and reading. He had our loan closed in less than 25 days! I highly recommend Michael!

Michael from EAST NORTHPORT, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience with Michael Perlman

I can't say enough good things about our experience with Michael. We started looking for a house in New Jersey less than a year after relocating to the NY area after eight years in the Midwest. The process of finding a home in an area unfamiliar to us was daunting. But through it all, there was never any anxiety on the financing side. Michael was readily available whenever we needed questions answered and he guided us through the entire financing process, from pre-approval to closing. We very much enjoyed working with him and highly recommend him.

Matthew from VERONA, NJ

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Silver Fin Cap - Justin Greenberg

Got to say Justin Greenberg went above and beyond as my broker. Answered any question or call promptly. I would recommend Justin to anyone looking for a mortgage!

Joseph from OAK RIDGE, NJ

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Michael was fabulous

Michael Perlman was our broker. I can't express strongly enough how responsive he was and how good his customer service was. He did all he could to close in a difficult situation, got us a loan that no other people we contacted could come close to. Just did a fabulous job. If you need a house in CT, NY, NJ or FL, call him.

Debbie from Colorado Springs, CO

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Absolute asset when buying a house!

The process of buying a house was both a long and stressful one, however, Ariel was an asset through the whole process! Ariel is very professional and is available at all times, day and night! He makes sure you feel completely comfortable and puts you at ease that he will do everything in his part for your closing to happen in time. He helped us get our paper work together and explained every step. He continues to be the first person we contact if we have any questions! Don't hesitate to reach out to him!

Vanessa from Howard Beach, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Omar Brito was an exceptional broker!

Omar Brito was very helpful and professional! He answered every question and explained every detail of the loan process. He was always available and returned calls promptly. He fought hard to help with lowering my interest rate and even getting me credits toward closing costs. He truly is amazing! I highly recommend Mr. Brito and look forward to working with him in the future! Thank you Silver Fin!

BY from BROOKLYN, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellet and speedy customer service

Michael Perlman made our experience infinitely better than with the process we experienced with our previous mortgage on our first home. He was quick to respond, always available and I can honestly say that I would recommend him to anyone purchasing a home. The process moved fast (we were ready to close in 30 days) but no stone was left unturned and everything was done very thoroughly. Don't hesitate to use him!

Chan from STATEN ISLAND, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Customer service was exceptional easy fast comfortable awesome financial advice made me feel like family

Eric from NANUET, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly recommend

The entire process was pretty easy ,the entire team and specifically Omar made it a breeze and got us to closing in no time.

Marios from EAST SETAUKET, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Experience beginning to end

The company was very responsive and walked me through the mortgage process from start to finish. We closed quickly and on time. I worked with Omar who was available to respond to any questions I had very quickly, and worked patiently with us as this was our first home buying experience. I would definitely recommend this company to others.

Justin from RAMSEY, NJ

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't