NMLS# 12147

5.0 of 5 676 Reviews

Silver Fin Capital Group

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

­From fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages to jumbo loans, to FHA, VA and reverse mortgages, Silver Fin Capital’s experienced licensed mortgage loan originators match your needs with over 50 top lending sources so you get a mortgage that's ideally suited for your situation. Day in and day out, we are fully committed to simplifying and streamlining the entire mortgage process. No more mystery. No more drama. The entire mortgage process is under the direction of a team of professionals who guide you through the process. In addition to our award-winning LendingTree.com performance and our top ratings in the area of rates, fees, closing costs, customer service, and responsiveness, in nearly 10 years in business we've never once had a Better Business Bureau complaint. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
676 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (658)
  • 4 Star
    (12)
  • 3 Star
    (1)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (5)

Absolute asset when buying a house!

The process of buying a house was both a long and stressful one, however, Ariel was an asset through the whole process! Ariel is very professional and is available at all times, day and night! He makes sure you feel completely comfortable and puts you at ease that he will do everything in his part for your closing to happen in time. He helped us get our paper work together and explained every step. He continues to be the first person we contact if we have any questions! Don't hesitate to reach out to him!

Vanessa from Howard Beach, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Omar Brito was an exceptional broker!

Omar Brito was very helpful and professional! He answered every question and explained every detail of the loan process. He was always available and returned calls promptly. He fought hard to help with lowering my interest rate and even getting me credits toward closing costs. He truly is amazing! I highly recommend Mr. Brito and look forward to working with him in the future! Thank you Silver Fin!

BY from BROOKLYN, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellet and speedy customer service

Michael Perlman made our experience infinitely better than with the process we experienced with our previous mortgage on our first home. He was quick to respond, always available and I can honestly say that I would recommend him to anyone purchasing a home. The process moved fast (we were ready to close in 30 days) but no stone was left unturned and everything was done very thoroughly. Don't hesitate to use him!

Chan from STATEN ISLAND, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Customer service was exceptional easy fast comfortable awesome financial advice made me feel like family

Eric from NANUET, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly recommend

The entire process was pretty easy ,the entire team and specifically Omar made it a breeze and got us to closing in no time.

Marios from EAST SETAUKET, NY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Experience beginning to end

The company was very responsive and walked me through the mortgage process from start to finish. We closed quickly and on time. I worked with Omar who was available to respond to any questions I had very quickly, and worked patiently with us as this was our first home buying experience. I would definitely recommend this company to others.

Justin from RAMSEY, NJ

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very professional and fast processing

Definitely recommend OneMain really came through for me as I needed to help out a family member. The representative was very helpful and very professional.

Deirdre from NEW YORK, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Omar Brito is the best

This was my first experience purchasing a home and Omar Brito made it a smooth transaction. He explained everything step by step and was extremely patient when I was frustrated with the process. I highly recommend anyone needing a mortgage broker to talk to Omar first. Thanks again!!

Stacy from JAMAICA, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

A total great experience with Silver Fin Capitol

It was great working with Rich and Silver Fin Capitol. A big bank gave me the runaround and Silver Fin stepped and gave me a great loan. I am so happy and grateful to all of them I highly recommend them to everyone.

Andrea from KEYPORT, NJ

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Honest, Knowledgeable, and Hard Working

I started the refinance process with a general inquiry to LendingTree. Michael Perlman with Silver Fin Capital called me within 24 hours of my inquiry, and stayed with me throughout the entire process. He was knowledgeable, competent, and very thorough. The best thing was that he responded to what I wanted with what I could afford. His suggestions were right on. He never strayed too far from my goals, and I always felt like he was looking out for my best interests. I highly recommend Mike.

John from WESTON, CT

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory