NMLS# 12147

5.0 of 5 676 Reviews

Silver Fin Capital Group

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

­From fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages to jumbo loans, to FHA, VA and reverse mortgages, Silver Fin Capital’s experienced licensed mortgage loan originators match your needs with over 50 top lending sources so you get a mortgage that's ideally suited for your situation. Day in and day out, we are fully committed to simplifying and streamlining the entire mortgage process. No more mystery. No more drama. The entire mortgage process is under the direction of a team of professionals who guide you through the process. In addition to our award-winning LendingTree.com performance and our top ratings in the area of rates, fees, closing costs, customer service, and responsiveness, in nearly 10 years in business we've never once had a Better Business Bureau complaint. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
676 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (658)
  • 4 Star
    (12)
  • 3 Star
    (1)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (5)

Great Company

Mike and his team at Silver Fin provided first class service from start to finish. Before we even started the process he was helping us out, giving us great guidance and advice the whole way. We're first time buyers, and we wouldn't have been able to manage without Silver Fin's expertise. They got the job done, and it wasn't easy with us. I recommend these guys to anyone!

Zach from BOCA RATON, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent

I recently had the privilege of working with Justin Greenberg. He went above and beyond the requirements of a loan officer. Any time I called/texted, he answered no matter what time. Any questions I had, he answered. I am very happy to have purchased my first home with him. Everything went fast and easy with him. Highly recommend.
Thank you again Justin!

Michael from PLAINVIEW, NY

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Top-notch personal service.

Working with Michael Perlman at Silver Fin was an amazing experience. He made the entire financing process clear and easy from start to finish. He was always available, answered all my questions, and worked extremely hard to make everything happen smoothly and on time. I highly recommend both Michael and his company.

Thomas from WESTPORT, CT

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

The Best!

Omar was always available to answer all of our questions.

sean from Staten Island, NY

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

The best!

Omar was the best! He was always available to answer all of our questions.

sean from Staten Island, NY

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Mortgage broker

I can’t thank Omar enough for going above and beyond to get everything through so promptly. The communication, professionalism, and efficiency through the entire process was truly remarkable. I highly recommend Omar to all my friends and family. Thank you!

Jennifer from Massapequa, NY

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

My dream home

Was great and attentive every step of the way..

randolph from Easton, CT

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

My dream homes

Was initially a tuff loan to pull off, but Omar and Stacey were on it from day one. They pushed through it and got it done. My hats off to them and the team, much appreciated and would highly recommend.
Thanks guys!!!!!

randolph from Easton, CT

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan Officer Review - Michael Deleonardis

I recently had the privilege of working with Michael Deleonardis, who was referred to me by a close friend. I did not realize it at the start of the process but quickly understood how fortunate I was to be working with Michael. I’m not able to say enough good things about my experience with him. As a first time home buyer on a tight budget, I had an immense amount to learn and required a fair amount of handholding throughout the home buying process. Michael was by my side the entire time. Any time I called/texted, he answered no matter what time. Any question I had (even if he had just finished explaining to me) he would answer it again with a smile. It was truly refreshing. At no point did I feel uneasy or confused about any particular point in the process because of Michael’s passion for teaching and making sure I was comfortable and had a complete understanding. For my wife and I, Michael truly went above and beyond, acting as far more than a loan officer. He was a comprehensive advisor, and a friend. I would not be sitting in my dream home right now if it weren’t for him. Also, I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention that he was able to find me a bank that offered a particular loan product that fit my needs absolutely perfectly, and got us to the closing table in 2 weeks. Absolutely remarkable. Because of my overwhelmingly positive experience with Michael and Silver Fin, I’ve mandated that none of my friends or family are allowed to purchase a home without first speaking with Michael. I am so grateful for my experience with him and Silver Fin.

Matthew from Huntington, NY

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

5 Stars, 2 Thumbs up!

The process of buying my first home took about two years, and Ariel was with me every single step of the way.I can't recommend him enough- knowledgeable, his professionalism and always available. Even now over a year later, he's still my first call whenever I have any questions! Ariel is truly an asset and I hope more have the pleasure of working with him.

Ari from Linden, NJ

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory