NMLS# 12147

5.0 of 5stars680 Reviews

Silver Fin Capital Group

  • Certified Lender
  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

­From fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages to jumbo loans, to FHA, VA and reverse mortgages, Silver Fin Capital’s experienced licensed mortgage loan originators match your needs with over 50 top lending sources so you get a mortgage that's ideally suited for your situation. Day in and day out, we are fully committed to simplifying and streamlining the entire mortgage process. No more mystery. No more drama. The entire mortgage process is under the direction of a team of professionals who guide you through the process. In addition to our award-winning LendingTree.com performance and our top ratings in the area of rates, fees, closing costs, customer service, and responsiveness, in nearly 10 years in business we've never once had a Better Business Bureau complaint. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
680 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Very professional and fast processing

Definitely recommend OneMain really came through for me as I needed to help out a family member. The representative was very helpful and very professional.

Deirdre from NEW YORK, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Omar Brito is the best

This was my first experience purchasing a home and Omar Brito made it a smooth transaction. He explained everything step by step and was extremely patient when I was frustrated with the process. I highly recommend anyone needing a mortgage broker to talk to Omar first. Thanks again!!

Stacy from JAMAICA, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A total great experience with Silver Fin Capitol

It was great working with Rich and Silver Fin Capitol. A big bank gave me the runaround and Silver Fin stepped and gave me a great loan. I am so happy and grateful to all of them I highly recommend them to everyone.

Andrea from KEYPORT, NJ

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Honest, Knowledgeable, and Hard Working

I started the refinance process with a general inquiry to LendingTree. Michael Perlman with Silver Fin Capital called me within 24 hours of my inquiry, and stayed with me throughout the entire process. He was knowledgeable, competent, and very thorough. The best thing was that he responded to what I wanted with what I could afford. His suggestions were right on. He never strayed too far from my goals, and I always felt like he was looking out for my best interests. I highly recommend Mike.

John from WESTON, CT

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Company

Mike and his team at Silver Fin provided first class service from start to finish. Before we even started the process he was helping us out, giving us great guidance and advice the whole way. We're first time buyers, and we wouldn't have been able to manage without Silver Fin's expertise. They got the job done, and it wasn't easy with us. I recommend these guys to anyone!

Zach from BOCA RATON, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent

I recently had the privilege of working with Justin Greenberg. He went above and beyond the requirements of a loan officer. Any time I called/texted, he answered no matter what time. Any questions I had, he answered. I am very happy to have purchased my first home with him. Everything went fast and easy with him. Highly recommend.
Thank you again Justin!

Michael from PLAINVIEW, NY

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Top-notch personal service.

Working with Michael Perlman at Silver Fin was an amazing experience. He made the entire financing process clear and easy from start to finish. He was always available, answered all my questions, and worked extremely hard to make everything happen smoothly and on time. I highly recommend both Michael and his company.

Thomas from WESTPORT, CT

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The Best!

Omar was always available to answer all of our questions.

sean from Staten Island, NY

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The best!

Omar was the best! He was always available to answer all of our questions.

sean from Staten Island, NY

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Mortgage broker

I can’t thank Omar enough for going above and beyond to get everything through so promptly. The communication, professionalism, and efficiency through the entire process was truly remarkable. I highly recommend Omar to all my friends and family. Thank you!

Jennifer from Massapequa, NY

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't