NMLS# 12147

5.0 of 5 676 Reviews

Silver Fin Capital Group

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

­From fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages to jumbo loans, to FHA, VA and reverse mortgages, Silver Fin Capital’s experienced licensed mortgage loan originators match your needs with over 50 top lending sources so you get a mortgage that's ideally suited for your situation. Day in and day out, we are fully committed to simplifying and streamlining the entire mortgage process. No more mystery. No more drama. The entire mortgage process is under the direction of a team of professionals who guide you through the process. In addition to our award-winning LendingTree.com performance and our top ratings in the area of rates, fees, closing costs, customer service, and responsiveness, in nearly 10 years in business we've never once had a Better Business Bureau complaint. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
676 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (658)
  • 4 Star
    (12)
  • 3 Star
    (1)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (5)

Greatest Loan Officer Ever!!!

Ariel was great throughout the whole process. This was my first time buying a home and it was a foreclosed property. Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to close within 30 days. Ariel took care of everything from top to bottom and made sure we closed in time with a great rate. I can't thank him enough for helping me and making it so easy.

Yudelnia from New Milford, NJ

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly Recommend

Michael Perlman has been great from the beginning to the end. He is extremely professional, patient and responsive. My case was in particular complicated as I was facing visa issues and my purchase is a new construction. However, I was lucky to work with Michael. He managed to offer me the best option he could find among the lenders that were willing to work with my case. He has been transparent about all the processes and fees and he has always been patient enough to explain all the details to me. I wouldn't have been able to close my purchase so easily without Michael doing almost all the work for me. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who's looking to purchase a home.

Lipei from Jersey City, NJ

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly Recommend

Michael Perlman has been great from the beginning to the end. He is extremely professional, patient and responsive. My case was in particular complicated as I was facing visa issues and my purchase is a new construction. However, I was lucky to work with Michael. He managed to offer me the best option he could find among the lenders that were willing to work with my case. He has been transparent about all the processes and fees and he has always been patient enough to explain all the details to me. I wouldn't have been able to close my purchase so easily without Michael doing almost all the work for me. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who's looking to purchase a home.

Lipei from Jersey City, NJ

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome experience

I worked with Justin Greenberg. He is by far the best agent I've ever came across. He's efficient, thorough, stays on top of everything making sure thing don't fall through the cracks. I was able to get the mortgage approval within 11 days.
He also gave me so many tips that first time home buyers don't know.
I would recommend him for future transactions.

Jisook from Stamford, CT

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome experience with Justin

He's by far the best mortgage specialist I've ever came across.
He is thorough, efficient and stays on top of everything.
I was able to get a mortgage loan approval within 11 days.

I highly recommend Justin to anyone I know.

Jisook from Stamford, CT

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

A stress-free experience working with Silver Fin

Anyone who says buying their first home is stressful or overwhelming didn't work with Richard Pisnoy at Silver Fin Capital. I thank the person who referred him to me everyday. Richard was available always and explained everything in the easiest possible to understand way. He was proactive in arming me with answers to any questions I had, often before I had to ask. His explanations gave me a bigger picture and gave me confidence to learn along the way. I felt assured I was in good hands every step of the process. When I learn of anyone I know buying a home, I will make sure they go to Richard!

Lauren from Ossining, NY

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

A stress-free experience working with Silver Fin

Anyone who says buying their first home is stressful or overwhelming didn't work with Richard Pisnoy at Silver Fin Capital. I thank the person who referred him to me everyday. Richard was available always and explained everything in the easiest possible to understand way. He was proactive in arming me with answers to any questions I had, often before I had to ask. His explanations gave me a bigger picture and gave me confidence to learn along the way. I felt assured I was in good hands every step of the process. When I learn of anyone I know buying a home, I will make sure they go to Richard!

Lauren from Ossining, NY

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Amazing Mortgage Broker

Justin is one of thee most responsive, caring people I have met.
He stayed with use for a very long 18 month process till we found the right place. His attention to detail and very level headed advice was priceless.
We had a mortgage commitment in 4 days because of his incredible ability!
In our opinion, there are none better than Justin! We would recommend him to anyone.

Bill from New Rochelle, NY

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

INCREDIBLE MORTGAGE BROKER

Ours was an 18 month long journey to find the right COOP. Justin Greenberg was part of the process from day one. He is one of the most hardworking, client oriented persons I have ever met. Once we had the right place, Justin worked tirelessly to make sure that every document needed for the mortgage application was complete and correct - the FIRST TIME!
He was truly amazing and had our mortgage approval in 4 days!
There is none better - I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Bill from New Rochelle, NY

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Seamless Process

See my review for Silver Fin generally. I highly recommend Michael.

Steven from Saddle River, NJ

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory