NMLS# 12147

5.0 of 5stars680 Reviews

Silver Fin Capital Group

  • Certified Lender
  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

­From fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages to jumbo loans, to FHA, VA and reverse mortgages, Silver Fin Capital’s experienced licensed mortgage loan originators match your needs with over 50 top lending sources so you get a mortgage that's ideally suited for your situation. Day in and day out, we are fully committed to simplifying and streamlining the entire mortgage process. No more mystery. No more drama. The entire mortgage process is under the direction of a team of professionals who guide you through the process. In addition to our award-winning LendingTree.com performance and our top ratings in the area of rates, fees, closing costs, customer service, and responsiveness, in nearly 10 years in business we've never once had a Better Business Bureau complaint. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
680 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

My dream home

Was great and attentive every step of the way..

randolph from Easton, CT

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

My dream homes

Was initially a tuff loan to pull off, but Omar and Stacey were on it from day one. They pushed through it and got it done. My hats off to them and the team, much appreciated and would highly recommend.
Thanks guys!!!!!

randolph from Easton, CT

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan Officer Review - Michael Deleonardis

I recently had the privilege of working with Michael Deleonardis, who was referred to me by a close friend. I did not realize it at the start of the process but quickly understood how fortunate I was to be working with Michael. I’m not able to say enough good things about my experience with him. As a first time home buyer on a tight budget, I had an immense amount to learn and required a fair amount of handholding throughout the home buying process. Michael was by my side the entire time. Any time I called/texted, he answered no matter what time. Any question I had (even if he had just finished explaining to me) he would answer it again with a smile. It was truly refreshing. At no point did I feel uneasy or confused about any particular point in the process because of Michael’s passion for teaching and making sure I was comfortable and had a complete understanding. For my wife and I, Michael truly went above and beyond, acting as far more than a loan officer. He was a comprehensive advisor, and a friend. I would not be sitting in my dream home right now if it weren’t for him. Also, I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention that he was able to find me a bank that offered a particular loan product that fit my needs absolutely perfectly, and got us to the closing table in 2 weeks. Absolutely remarkable. Because of my overwhelmingly positive experience with Michael and Silver Fin, I’ve mandated that none of my friends or family are allowed to purchase a home without first speaking with Michael. I am so grateful for my experience with him and Silver Fin.

Matthew from Huntington, NY

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

5 Stars, 2 Thumbs up!

The process of buying my first home took about two years, and Ariel was with me every single step of the way.I can't recommend him enough- knowledgeable, his professionalism and always available. Even now over a year later, he's still my first call whenever I have any questions! Ariel is truly an asset and I hope more have the pleasure of working with him.

Ari from Linden, NJ

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Greatest Loan Officer Ever!!!

Ariel was great throughout the whole process. This was my first time buying a home and it was a foreclosed property. Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to close within 30 days. Ariel took care of everything from top to bottom and made sure we closed in time with a great rate. I can't thank him enough for helping me and making it so easy.

Yudelnia from New Milford, NJ

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly Recommend

Michael Perlman has been great from the beginning to the end. He is extremely professional, patient and responsive. My case was in particular complicated as I was facing visa issues and my purchase is a new construction. However, I was lucky to work with Michael. He managed to offer me the best option he could find among the lenders that were willing to work with my case. He has been transparent about all the processes and fees and he has always been patient enough to explain all the details to me. I wouldn't have been able to close my purchase so easily without Michael doing almost all the work for me. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who's looking to purchase a home.

Lipei from Jersey City, NJ

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly Recommend

Michael Perlman has been great from the beginning to the end. He is extremely professional, patient and responsive. My case was in particular complicated as I was facing visa issues and my purchase is a new construction. However, I was lucky to work with Michael. He managed to offer me the best option he could find among the lenders that were willing to work with my case. He has been transparent about all the processes and fees and he has always been patient enough to explain all the details to me. I wouldn't have been able to close my purchase so easily without Michael doing almost all the work for me. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who's looking to purchase a home.

Lipei from Jersey City, NJ

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome experience

I worked with Justin Greenberg. He is by far the best agent I've ever came across. He's efficient, thorough, stays on top of everything making sure thing don't fall through the cracks. I was able to get the mortgage approval within 11 days.
He also gave me so many tips that first time home buyers don't know.
I would recommend him for future transactions.

Jisook from Stamford, CT

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome experience with Justin

He's by far the best mortgage specialist I've ever came across.
He is thorough, efficient and stays on top of everything.
I was able to get a mortgage loan approval within 11 days.

I highly recommend Justin to anyone I know.

Jisook from Stamford, CT

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A stress-free experience working with Silver Fin

Anyone who says buying their first home is stressful or overwhelming didn't work with Richard Pisnoy at Silver Fin Capital. I thank the person who referred him to me everyday. Richard was available always and explained everything in the easiest possible to understand way. He was proactive in arming me with answers to any questions I had, often before I had to ask. His explanations gave me a bigger picture and gave me confidence to learn along the way. I felt assured I was in good hands every step of the process. When I learn of anyone I know buying a home, I will make sure they go to Richard!

Lauren from Ossining, NY

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't