NMLS# 12147

5.0 of 5stars680 Reviews

Silver Fin Capital Group

  • Certified Lender
  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

­From fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages to jumbo loans, to FHA, VA and reverse mortgages, Silver Fin Capital’s experienced licensed mortgage loan originators match your needs with over 50 top lending sources so you get a mortgage that's ideally suited for your situation. Day in and day out, we are fully committed to simplifying and streamlining the entire mortgage process. No more mystery. No more drama. The entire mortgage process is under the direction of a team of professionals who guide you through the process. In addition to our award-winning LendingTree.com performance and our top ratings in the area of rates, fees, closing costs, customer service, and responsiveness, in nearly 10 years in business we've never once had a Better Business Bureau complaint. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
680 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

A stress-free experience working with Silver Fin

Anyone who says buying their first home is stressful or overwhelming didn't work with Richard Pisnoy at Silver Fin Capital. I thank the person who referred him to me everyday. Richard was available always and explained everything in the easiest possible to understand way. He was proactive in arming me with answers to any questions I had, often before I had to ask. His explanations gave me a bigger picture and gave me confidence to learn along the way. I felt assured I was in good hands every step of the process. When I learn of anyone I know buying a home, I will make sure they go to Richard!

Lauren from Ossining, NY

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Amazing Mortgage Broker

Justin is one of thee most responsive, caring people I have met.
He stayed with use for a very long 18 month process till we found the right place. His attention to detail and very level headed advice was priceless.
We had a mortgage commitment in 4 days because of his incredible ability!
In our opinion, there are none better than Justin! We would recommend him to anyone.

Bill from New Rochelle, NY

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

INCREDIBLE MORTGAGE BROKER

Ours was an 18 month long journey to find the right COOP. Justin Greenberg was part of the process from day one. He is one of the most hardworking, client oriented persons I have ever met. Once we had the right place, Justin worked tirelessly to make sure that every document needed for the mortgage application was complete and correct - the FIRST TIME!
He was truly amazing and had our mortgage approval in 4 days!
There is none better - I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Bill from New Rochelle, NY

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Seamless Process

See my review for Silver Fin generally. I highly recommend Michael.

Steven from Saddle River, NJ

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Seamless Process

From beginning to end, Miichael made the process as pain- and stress-free as possible, and he ultimately placed me with an excellent lender at a favorable rate. I highly recommend Silver Fin.

Steven from Saddle River, NJ

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Polite, Patient, and Professional.

Omar was very polite, patient, and professional from start to finish. He answered any and all questions we had and walked us through each and every step of the process. This was my first time buying a house so I had many, many questions and Omar always let me know it was okay to ask any questions as well as reach out to him any time I had any concern. He kept us abreast on the pros and cons of the loan decisions that we had to make. Omar was a blessing to our home buying experience. I wish him continued success and all the best!!

Lorisha from Highland Mills, NY

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Responsive and knowledgeable

Justin is responsive and knowledgeable. I was always surprised at how quickly he would return calls or emails - somehow it seemed like I was his only customer. He talked me through many aspects of the mortgage process, whenever I needed help. He's diligent and has a small stable of lenders that he knows well. If you respond to the things he asks of you as soon as you can, he will get your loan closed on time. I don't think you can do better as far as mortgage assistance goes.

Dan from Wyckoff, NJ

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great service and rates

I worked with Justin Greenberg to finance our first home purchase. It took me a long time to decide which service to use for our mortgage. I did a lot of research and Justin realized what I was doing, and gave me space to do what I needed.

Once I committed, Silver Fin landed me the best rates out of various options, short of going direct to the lender. Justin was exceptionally proactive at making sure we locked our rate at the correct time, and ensuring that we had all of our documentation in place in order to close on time. We thoroughly discussed points and what the best options would be.

Even though we had a straightforward loan, good credit, large deposit, simple finances, I found the entire mortgage process to be unnecessarily pedantic, especially since we used a documentation-heavy lender. Without Justin's assistance I would have been highly frustrated and lost. His help saved me a lot of time and friction.

You will get good rates from Silver Fin, especially if you do your research. If you work with Justin he will make sure that you get your loan closed on time.

Recommended.

Dan from Wyckoff, NJ

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellence

Michael Pearlman made the mortgage process seamless. He is by far the most amazing mortgage broker I have dealt with and I have owned many homes. He is efficient and responds right away! He truly cares about his clients and is so knowledgeable in his field. He is committed to getting his clients the best available rates and he is always available to consult. I was concerned since I lived in a different state than he resided, but the process was the most smooth transaction I’ve had in refinancing. I highly recommend Michael for his superb service!!

Diana from Newtown, CT

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

SO DOPE!!!

Omar is a great mortgage rep. He made sure I was taken care of and assisted in any way he could.I will definitely recommend him to individuals looking for a loan

Kristina from Brooklyn, NY

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't