NMLS# 12147

5.0 of 5 676 Reviews

Silver Fin Capital Group

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

­From fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages to jumbo loans, to FHA, VA and reverse mortgages, Silver Fin Capital’s experienced licensed mortgage loan originators match your needs with over 50 top lending sources so you get a mortgage that's ideally suited for your situation. Day in and day out, we are fully committed to simplifying and streamlining the entire mortgage process. No more mystery. No more drama. The entire mortgage process is under the direction of a team of professionals who guide you through the process. In addition to our award-winning LendingTree.com performance and our top ratings in the area of rates, fees, closing costs, customer service, and responsiveness, in nearly 10 years in business we've never once had a Better Business Bureau complaint. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
676 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (658)
  • 4 Star
    (12)
  • 3 Star
    (1)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (5)

Seamless Process

From beginning to end, Miichael made the process as pain- and stress-free as possible, and he ultimately placed me with an excellent lender at a favorable rate. I highly recommend Silver Fin.

Steven from Saddle River, NJ

Reviewed in September 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Polite, Patient, and Professional.

Omar was very polite, patient, and professional from start to finish. He answered any and all questions we had and walked us through each and every step of the process. This was my first time buying a house so I had many, many questions and Omar always let me know it was okay to ask any questions as well as reach out to him any time I had any concern. He kept us abreast on the pros and cons of the loan decisions that we had to make. Omar was a blessing to our home buying experience. I wish him continued success and all the best!!

Lorisha from Highland Mills, NY

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Responsive and knowledgeable

Justin is responsive and knowledgeable. I was always surprised at how quickly he would return calls or emails - somehow it seemed like I was his only customer. He talked me through many aspects of the mortgage process, whenever I needed help. He's diligent and has a small stable of lenders that he knows well. If you respond to the things he asks of you as soon as you can, he will get your loan closed on time. I don't think you can do better as far as mortgage assistance goes.

Dan from Wyckoff, NJ

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great service and rates

I worked with Justin Greenberg to finance our first home purchase. It took me a long time to decide which service to use for our mortgage. I did a lot of research and Justin realized what I was doing, and gave me space to do what I needed.

Once I committed, Silver Fin landed me the best rates out of various options, short of going direct to the lender. Justin was exceptionally proactive at making sure we locked our rate at the correct time, and ensuring that we had all of our documentation in place in order to close on time. We thoroughly discussed points and what the best options would be.

Even though we had a straightforward loan, good credit, large deposit, simple finances, I found the entire mortgage process to be unnecessarily pedantic, especially since we used a documentation-heavy lender. Without Justin's assistance I would have been highly frustrated and lost. His help saved me a lot of time and friction.

You will get good rates from Silver Fin, especially if you do your research. If you work with Justin he will make sure that you get your loan closed on time.

Recommended.

Dan from Wyckoff, NJ

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellence

Michael Pearlman made the mortgage process seamless. He is by far the most amazing mortgage broker I have dealt with and I have owned many homes. He is efficient and responds right away! He truly cares about his clients and is so knowledgeable in his field. He is committed to getting his clients the best available rates and he is always available to consult. I was concerned since I lived in a different state than he resided, but the process was the most smooth transaction I’ve had in refinancing. I highly recommend Michael for his superb service!!

Diana from Newtown, CT

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

SO DOPE!!!

Omar is a great mortgage rep. He made sure I was taken care of and assisted in any way he could.I will definitely recommend him to individuals looking for a loan

Kristina from Brooklyn, NY

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

BEST EVER!!!

OMG.....the best mortgage company EVER. It was my first time purchasing a home and my rep Omar Brito made sure I was well taken care of. He promise to make it the easiest process and he kept his word.

Kristina from Brooklyn, NY

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Really pleased

Home and loan and investment properties

He did the job and then some

robert from Staten Island, NY

Reviewed in July 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

I was surprised

Don't usually write reviews but..

And never shopped online for a mortgage but...

I dealt with Rob Herrington on my personal home loan and a Refi-cash out to purchase 2 small investment properties and he exceeding my expectations every time.



robert from Staten Island, NY

Reviewed in July 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

5 star broker

Ariel Gomerez is a consummate and dedicated professional; I can't recommend him highly enough. He made the process of finding a lender really easy and smooth. We are first time home buyers and had quite a few hurdles to cross. Without Ariel's help, I would have never managed to make the purchase - so I'm eternally grateful to him for helping us achieve our dream of home ownership.

Mark from East Hampton, NY

Reviewed in July 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory