NMLS# 12147

5.0 of 5stars680 Reviews

Silver Fin Capital Group

  • Certified Lender
  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

­From fixed-rate and adjustable-rate mortgages to jumbo loans, to FHA, VA and reverse mortgages, Silver Fin Capital’s experienced licensed mortgage loan originators match your needs with over 50 top lending sources so you get a mortgage that's ideally suited for your situation. Day in and day out, we are fully committed to simplifying and streamlining the entire mortgage process. No more mystery. No more drama. The entire mortgage process is under the direction of a team of professionals who guide you through the process. In addition to our award-winning LendingTree.com performance and our top ratings in the area of rates, fees, closing costs, customer service, and responsiveness, in nearly 10 years in business we've never once had a Better Business Bureau complaint. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
680 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

I would use them again!

I worked with Andrew on a refinance of my home. He got me an excellent rate, a rate my home town bank was surprised at, with no closing costs. Andrew was extremely thorough, kind and mild mannered, and very patient with all of my questions. He always responded back to my emails and phone calls promptly. Even after my closing, which went very smoothly, I had some issues waiting for funding. I called Andrew, even though he had completed his part of the process, and he found out what the issue was right away. I give Silver Fin and A++!

runtime from Simsbury, CT

Reviewed in June 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
7 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
7 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly Recommend- Good service, rates and closing

Our mortgage broker, Andrew Weinburg was very upfront about fees and easy to contact with questions. We would definitely recommend him. When he underquoted a fee, he paid the difference. It was a great, trustworty service with competitive rates. We had a smooth closing with no unexpected bumps.

Maplestone from Kent, CT

Reviewed in June 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
7 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
7 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

excellent service

we had a complicated situation because of only one person working and one staying home with the kids, and our broker recognized immediately where we were going to run into problems getting the loan we wanted and worked diligently to find us a solution. Meanwhile we called several banks where we had held mortgages before and NONE of them recognized that there would be any problem and just promised rates and pushed us along to the processing dept, no intelligent personal service at the big banks!! Our broker helped us get all the paper work thru the underwriters and stayed on top of things until the day we closed! We were so impressed and it was by far the best rate out there to boot. We were so nervous about using a mortgage broker and were worried it would cost more than it was worth, but it cost us NOTHING!! The fee was rebated at the closing just like our broker said it would. I will recommend our broker Seth Feinman to anyone anywhere looking for a mortgage.

vhappycustomer from Bronxville, NY

Reviewed in June 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
9 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
9 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service

Jason at Silver Fin worked with me for several months on a refinance. Through bank delays and lost paperwork (the fault of my previous banks, not his) he was professional and friendly every step of the way. We finally got it done and I'm at a great rate. I highly recommend Jason and Silver Fin - they will do everything they can to get the loan completed!

JoeH from Rockland County, NY

Reviewed in June 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
9 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
9 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

CK mortgage

As a Real Estate Broker and Investor, I was particularly impressed with the way the principal of The Silver Fin Capital Group, Richard Pisnoy, navigated the many hurdles that arose throughout this complex multimillion dollar transaction. He kept the momentum going, met the milestones we had set and kept me apprised throughout the deal. We closed without a hitch, smoothly, in Silver Fin's Great Neck, NY office and as Richard had promised, within an hour. I am very satisfied with Silver Fin's professionalism and intend to deal with them and refer my clients' to them in the future. WB

WilliamB from NY 11050

Reviewed in June 2012

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
9 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
9 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

recommendation for SilverFin Michael Perlman

Personalized and professional advise will guide safely through the difficult lending process.

yann from clinton, ny

Reviewed in April 2011

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience -Tom Deceglie

Tom Deceglie is an excellent broker to deal with. We worked with him as first time home buyers. He was very helpful and highly responsive. He did his best to deal with the bank and the brand new forms that went into effect this year. He did all he could to make everything go smoothly so that we could stay within our timetable. There were no big surprises and when things were unclear, he took the time to explain. Tom is personable and hard working and made our mortgage experience as good as it gets, from what I hear. I will recommend him to my friends and family.

Tribeca from NY, NY

Reviewed in April 2010

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

High fees

They charge a point for their service but the service is not worth it. You will get better service and an equal rate (or lower) using a broker who does not charge a fee.

cl52662 from West Nyack, NY

Reviewed in March 2010

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
10 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
10 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Rude

Seems to be a common thread....we didn't return his calls right away and when we finally spoke to him, he was rude to my wife cause we had chosen another company. Guy must be very desperate for business, beware.

GeorgeS from New york

Reviewed in February 2010

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
10 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
10 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Long and Tough but Silver Fin did all they could

Tom Deceglie @ Silver Fin was great to work with and being a first time home buyer he made it all clear. When you have numerous companies calling you about a mortgage and you get someone like Tom to walk through and explain everything he did it makes it easy to choose who to go with. We had some troubles with the mortgage company but Tom was right on top of them and did all he could to make it go smooth. I would refer him to my closet friends and family, overall I was very pleased. Thanks again,

Ra0035 from Central NJ

Reviewed in November 2009

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
2 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't