NMLS# 12901

4.8 of 5 162 Reviews

Southwest Direct Mortgage

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

The Right Choice - At Southwest Direct Mortgage our Mortgages Made Simple process provides our customers with both Purchase and Refinance mortgage loans that are low cost, low stress and no hassle solutions to their needs. After your loan closes we want our customers to feel comfortable and confident referring us to their family and friends.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Excellent

Worked with them on my first-time home loan. The service was absolutely awesome. Loan officer Timothy J Jaap was very helpful during every single step from the initial estimate till closing. The rates were pretty competitive and they offered 21 days to close which made my offer way more attractive over the other ones.

Oleksiy from Duvall, WA

Reviewed in April 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent

I would definitely recommend Tim to any home buyer. His highest degree of professionalism, diligence, and commitment helped me a lot. He was always open to contact and ready to answer all the questions I had as a first-time buyer. I would definitely recommend him as the primary person to service your mortgage needs.

Oleksiy from Duvall, WA

Reviewed in April 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Best Lender in Town!

As a real estate agent I have worked with many different loan officers. However, Nancy is one of a kind. She truly cares about her clients and always is available to answer any questions you have. Nancy is also very knowledgeable about the loan process and has helped me already with several clients. I look forward to continuing to partner with Nancy in the future.

Josh from Casa Grande, AZ

Reviewed in June 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Nancy was great

Very patient and knows her stuff. I am not easy to work with being a CPA and she was the best.

Chris from Fresno, CA

Reviewed in April 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Fresno House

Nancy was great to work with. She thought ahead to make sure we did not hit any issues. She put up with my attitude as buying a home can be a bit of a pain with questions and documentation in this day and age.

We closed, and my wife and I are very happy.

Chris from Fresno, CA

Reviewed in April 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Nobody as good!

Nancy Cohen was extraordinary. When she foresaw pending rate increases, she was able to negotiate a 60 hold on the rate rather than a 30 day and saved us $$$. With us being on the East Coast and her being in Phoenix, I was concerned about time differences, but she must not sleep, as I received a response to all emails within 5 minutes.

I just wish all my home buying experiences were as seemless!

Jeffrey from Smyrna, DE

Reviewed in January 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Thank you for helping us get our home

They are great highly recommend.

jack from Woodbridge, CA

Reviewed in October 2016

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Home purchase

My husband and I were looking for a home to purchase. Nancy was our loan officer. She was amazing and answered every question we had. She kept us informed .She always kept in contact with us. We even called her on the weekends lol. For some reason my husband and I felt so comfortable with her like we had known each other for years. We never met Nancy in person. She was amazing and did her magic and we got our home on 8/19/16 . We highly recommend her to anyone. We are thankful to you Nancy .

jack from Woodbridge, CA

Reviewed in October 2016

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Honest and Dependable

My husband and I found ourselves in a serious financial dilemma that would require us to make decisions about our future quickly. Stress can cloud ones judgement, and make it difficult to put things into perspective and make wise, well-informed decisions. Nancy provided us with that perspective, as well as potential options and helpful information in a non-judgemental way that left us feeling hopeful about our choices and future. Whether we choose to buy a home today, or in the years to come, we will utilize the services and expertise of Nancy Cohen for our mortgage consulting needs!

Melinda from Hemet, CA

Reviewed in September 2016

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Excellent service!

Renee assisted me with securing an FHA loan, and we have a prior foreclosure on our record. She got a very good rate for us considering the foreclosure issue. She walked us through every step of the process and responded quickly to all my questions (and there were many). I would highly recommend her for your mortgage needs.

Lisa from Oakley, CA

Reviewed in August 2016

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Certified loan officers from this lender

Loan officer directory