NMLS# 225711

4.2 of 5 192 Reviews

Sweetwater Mortgage Company

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Sweetwater Mortgage Company is a Texas corporation established in 1994 serving Houston, Dallas, Austin, San Antonio, and the entire great state of Texas. We are FHA approved, VA approved, a correspondent lender, and a mortgage broker. Over the years, we have earned an excellent reputation in the Texas real estate community for outstanding programs, rates, closing costs, customer service, and "cutting edge" technology.

Sweetwater Mortgage Company's number one priority is to provide the most professional customer service possible. We have received numerous awards and recognition such as the Wall Street Journal's "Most Competitive Rates", LendingTree's "Face of Success", LendingTree's prestigious "President's Club Award", several Lending Tree "Gold Leaf Awards", Lending Tree's 2006 "Most Improved Lender - Purchase Close Rate", and the Better Business Bureau's "Gold Star Award" for outstanding customer service for three consecutive years!

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Loans made easy

Ellen was a pleasure to work with. I have never had the process go as easily as Sweetwater made ur loan happen. Thank you Sweetwater Mortgage Company!!

DON from ARLINGTON, TX

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Jim Norris is an excellent mortgage lender

Jim was great, extremely knowledgeable and super helpful. With his experience he was able to answer all of the questions I had about getting my first mortgage all the steps that needed to be taken and how best to achieve them. Can not say enough about Jim.

Greg from Tomball, TX

Reviewed in August 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Expedited Service!

Efficient and Competent!

Jesus from El Paso, TX

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan with ease

Awesome loan officer to work with.

Shawn from Houston, TX

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Loan Officer

Great loan experience. Jim answered my many questions very promptly and professionally. As long as you have your documents correct for him to work with your loan will fly by with ease. It was nice to work with a fellow Christian as well. Jim even met what my builders loan offer was without any question.
Thanks

Shawn from Houston, TX

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

very pleased

Jim was great to work with during the refinancing process. He was very prompt in answering my questions and recalculating figures to find the best option for me. The entire process was super easy. Sent Jim the information he requested and he did all the work. Before I knew it I was given the closing date and time and it was all done. I would highly recommend Sweetwater Mortgage Company

Stephanie from San Angelo, TX

Reviewed in January 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Elle was great!

Elle was amazing. She was so easy to work with and flexible with our changing requests several times.

Michael from Fort Worth, TX

Reviewed in May 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great service

Elle was always prompt, knowledgeable, and flexible with any of our requests. I would definitely recommend Sweetwater to anyone.

Michael from Fort Worth, TX

Reviewed in May 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience with Sweetwater Mortgage

I had a great experience working with Jim on refinancing my existing mortgage. The process went quick and Jim answered all my questions/concerns in a timely manner. I would recommend using Sweetwater

Chris from Arlington, TX

Reviewed in March 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Elle is awesome

Elle was awesome. Always there to answer my questions. Even nights and weekends. It couldn't have gone smoother thanks to Elle.

Steve from Arlington, TX

Reviewed in March 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory