NMLS# 3901

4.7 of 5 23 Reviews

US Mortgage Corporation

  • Recommended 91%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At US Mortgage Corporation our mission is synonymous with our trademark, “Helping You Make It Home®”. US Mortgage Corporation was founded by Steven A. Milner in September 1994, as a New York State Registered Mortgage Broker serving the New York metropolitan area with its main concentration on Long Island. US Mortgage Corporation is now licensed in 44 states and will soon be licensed in all 50 states including Washington DC by the end of Q1 in 2013. Our goal is to exceed client expectations through a high degree of professionalism and one-on-one contact. This philosophy has allowed us to guide clients throughout the entire home financing and refinancing process and to make their dream of home ownership a reality. We take great pride in delivering you a cost effective mortgage solution custom designed to meet your needs. We confidently offer some of the most competitive rates in the industry. We want to be your Lender for life.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Art once again is the best. Could have done my IRRL in 10 days, but VA took more time because of time

This was the easiest refin. I;ve ever done because of Art's expertise. Art made the call to me that a VA IRRL was ripe so we went for approval that took 10 days, got rate lock then waited for VA to signoff. Art is the best

Holdt from Fayetteville, PA

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Excellent experience

Entire process was quick and painless. Art was Very attentive!Answered back my texts/ emails within a matter of minutes. Contacted me to keep me informed throughout the entire process ,even on weekends and after hours!Best customer service out there ,would definitely recommend !!!!!!

Danielle from Southampton, PA

Reviewed in May 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Results Delivered

So glad I choose US Mortgage for my refi, their detail to open response and communication allowed my loan to close in 3 weeks. I felt at ease through the entire process as each step was made easy for the borrower to understand. Will look into US Mortgage for my daughter's student loans next year.
Thanks Again

Ed from COOPERSBURG, PA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Smooth process

Can't thanks Art and his team enough. Their organization and efficiency allowed me to close on my refi in 3 weeks. Really appreciated how ever thing Art promised to do he delivered on.

Ed from Coopersburg, PA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Art is the Best

I really cannot say enough about Art. He was on top of everything from the start and handled the entire process very efficiently. Art managed everything and continually endured that we stayed on track. He got me a great deal. I would highly recommend Art to anyone looking for a mortgage.

Mike from Bayville, NJ

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Great Experience!!

Art was wonderful to work with.....experienced and knowledgeable. Very responsive to questions using whatever method of communicating I preferred on any given day. My re-fi took less than 4 months to close and Art and his team were responsible for making the process so easy. Paperwork involved sending 5 documents and 1 was my license!! The closing was done at my house in the evening so no time lost from work. I can't say enough about how professional Art is and recommend him without reservation.

Betty from Wilmington, MA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Super fast closing

He made the whole process a breeze from start to finish. Closed in two weeks with no issue!! He has a great team that gets things done fast!! thanks again Art!!

Adrian from Plainfield, NJ

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Very professional and delivers

Art went above and beyond for our refinance. Always available within minutes day or night. Would highly recommend

Tom from Warminster, PA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Exceptional service - Really easy to work with

I worked with Art Mikhelson and the team at US Mortgage and could not have asked for an easier process or a better experience. The responded incredibly quickly to questions by whatever method I preferred (phone, email or text) and I was required to submit documents (a total of 5 including my license!!) I got immediate confirmation they had been received, so no wondering if all got through etc. They were just on top of things every step of the way and worked with me to close in 4 weeks, start to finish......absolutely amazing. The staff who worked on my re-fi appreciated my demanding work schedule and made sure the closing date and time was at my convenience, and it went off without a hitch. I highly recommend this company and believe you will be as satisfied as I was with their knowledgeable, friendly, efficient service.

Elizabeth from WILMINGTON, MA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great!!!

Art was superb in all aspects. I was very hesitant after attempting to deal with other people and I thought for sure he was too good to be true but he’s actually just that good! I asked a thousand questions and he always responded within seconds. The whole process was speedy too. I can’t say enough about how smooth and effortless he made the process!

Theresa from Upperco, MD

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Loan officer directory