NMLS# 35986

5.0 of 5stars14 Reviews

Vantage Mortgage Group

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

van-tage (n); a position giving a strategic advantage, commanding perspective, or comprehensive view 


Vantage Mortgage Group is one of the only independent mortgage firms in the Pacific Northwest today (serving Oregon and Washington consumers exclusively). Vantage offers their clients a large variety of wholesale lenders for comparison on pricing, execution, and loan products. Their main objective is to educate consumers on how residential mortgage financing works in the United States. They do not have sales people, but have mortgage professionals that persistently educate their clients. Vantage embraces only math and facts rather than sales terms and strategies. They rely on indisputable data to attract those that wish to be in a better financial position with their mortgage liability. Vantage believes that their position, combined with their elite experience, produces a favorable outcome for clients which has been proven through their reputation and hundreds of testimonials. The more educated the consumer, the greater chance they will become a Vantage client when comparing mortgage providers.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
14 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (14)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)

Incredible service

Tia Anderson was incredible - I had all sorts of unexpected hurdles in my post-divorce home purchase. Tia and her team never lost patience or hope, and they secured a mortgage for me to buy a new home in time for the new school year. They were a blessing!!

Barb from Portland, OR

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Thank you Anthony and Vantage Mortgage!

Anthony is the consummate professional. He took my challenging situation and created a mortgage package that would work for me. While I've known Tony since high school, this was my first professional transaction with him and it won't be my last! He made sure every detail was covered and worked with me to make sure that all the paperwork was complete. He made sure that things pushed forward at every step.

Working with a local company was very important to me, they are local and they care about their customers.

Thank you Tony and Vantage Mortgage for a job well done!

Thea from Portland, OR

Reviewed in October 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Thank you Anthony and Vantage Mortgage!

Anthony is the consummate professional. He took my challenging situation and created a mortgage package that would work for me. While I've known Tony since high school, this was my first professional transaction with him and it won't be my last! He made sure every detail was covered and worked with me to make sure that all the paperwork was complete. He made sure that things pushed forward at every step.

Working with a local company was very important to me, they are local and they care about their customers.

Thank you Tony and Vantage Mortgage for a job well done!

Thea from Portland, OR

Reviewed in October 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

She's the best!

Always had my back, even found a better rate right before closing for us. I highly recommend her!

Randall from Gresham, OR

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great loan officer and mortgage educator!

Chris is the best in the business. Easy to work with and will go the extra mile for you. Our home purchase did require someone with Chris’ negotiation skills and tact. All our our documents were ready for singing right on schedule, there was no waiting for emails or call backs, everything was handled with professionalism and promptness.

Dallas from Happy Valley, OR

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very Helpful

Andy and his team or excellent in helping me refinance my home it was easy and stress-free. Any question I had he answered in a timely manner. I was in a crunch time to lock my rate before the election and he exceeded my expectations. Thank you Andy and team!!! For anybody who needs to go through this process I would refer him and his team.

Heather from Canby, OR

Reviewed in February 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Company

Andy and his team or excellent in helping me refinance my home it was easy and stress-free. Any question I had he answered in a timely manner. I was in a crunch time to lock my rate before the election and he exceeded my expectations. Thank you Andy and team!!! For anybody who needs to go through this process I would refer him and his team.

Heather from Canby, OR

Reviewed in February 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The very best!!!

Andy and the team at Vantage Mortgage are amazing! They have been honest and sincere through it all. With all the anxiety and nervousness that I had Andy was always available even on his vacation to respond to my questions and make sure things went smoothly. There is no other team that I would work with in the future. They are the best!

Farnoosh from Portland, OR

Reviewed in February 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

We had a great experience with Andy and his team. The initial pricing he was able to offer seemed too good to be true. I kept waiting for the catch, but Andy delivered. Both our real estate agent and title officer commented at the closing how impressed they were with the rate and credit offered by Andy.

What I appreciated most about Andy was how quickly he responded to my communications. When I called, he picked up or returned my call within the hour. It was not uncommon to get an email or text response within minutes. On one Sunday evening I sent Andy an email not expecting a response until sometime Monday. But he emailed me back almost immediately. I didn't send Andy another email on a Sunday because I didn't want to be the guy making him work on Sunday; I don't think he can help himself.

We were first-time home buyers, so we had a lot of questions. Andy really helped us through, and we feel like we got a great deal. I would definitely recommend Andy to a friend or family member. Thanks again Andy!

Sean from Mcminnville, OR

Reviewed in January 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

How I got my Dream HOME!

I can't say enough things about Andy with Vantage Mortgage. From start to finish, he made a very hard process very easy. I have my own business so nothing about this loan was normal or easy, but Andy worked with me coming up with solutions for my unusual position that I was in. I think what impressed me the most was Andy following up at every step of the process. so many places now a days you are just a number, but not here. Anytime there was a question, Andy was right on top of it and handling it and letting everyone know what was going on. I would even go a step further and say that Andy was even ahead of things before they happened. All I can say is go with Andy at Vantage Mortgage, you will be so happy that you did!

Dawn from Depoe Bay, OR

Reviewed in January 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't