NMLS# 1907

4.9 of 5 387 Reviews

Veterans United Home Loans

  • Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Veterans United Home Loans is the nation's leading dedicated provider of VA Loans and has helped tens of thousands of military families and veterans purchase the home of their dreams. Our VA mortgage specialists make the home buying process easy and hassle free while securing the best possible loan options available for you. Even better, our experts have streamlined the VA Loan process, ensuring quick and on-time closings. So don't wait, get started with Veterans United today. NMLS 1907.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Great service!

Excellent customer service, easy process & steps to buying a house, and updated me throughout the entire time. The loan officer & team made it possible for me to own my 1st home. I'm a happily satisfied homeowner!

Richard from San Antonio, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Trill

it is a good for anyone looking for a home or somewhere that you would like to live

Terrance from Columbus, OH

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Flaws and All

When I started with Veterans United I did not have excellent credit however I did have an excellent staff headed by Rob Hayward who enabled me to become a first time home owner. Thank you a million times!!!!

Jerry from Upper Darby, PA

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Honest from the beginning to the closing

Tried a different home loan company that was dishonest and rude. Veterans United was super fantastic to work with and Samantha Buckridge was our loan specialist who told us the truth and facts and helped us by answering all of our questions and step by step procedures with getting our paperwork all together and turned in easily with their portal... Excellent helpful honest and extremely patient with all of our questions and needs. Our loan was also approved in a timely matter even over the holidays and helped make our New Year start out better...

Patricia from Casa Grande, AZ

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Wonderful

I could write a page describing my experience with Veterans United Home Loans; but there is not enough time to actually convey what a POSITIVE experience I had with the refinance process and more specifically with Brian Bradley (my loan officer). The bottom line is that if I had to do it again, I would go nowhere else than Veterans United.

Marcel from Pensacola, FL

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Vets United

By far and away the easiest mortgage I have ever got.These folks made it so easy.All in all a very professional operation.

sherman from Cape Coral, FL

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

The best lender in the market

My home buying experience was exceptional. Friendly/ professional staff, daily communication (including text). What else could you ask for? Competitive rates, easy to use online account. They are setting the standard to a home buying experience. Thank you!

Sam from Springdale, AR

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Veterans United

Working with Veterans United was the best decision my wife and I could have ever made. They worked with us step-by-step and made the purchase of our first home easier than we ever thought possible!

Joseph from San Antonio, TX

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Highly Recommend

Tony Theberge was of great help and guidance. This was our first house my husband and I purchased, we were pretty clueless starting out. But thanks to our agent, Tony Theberge, we had so much confidence when it came to closing on our new home! We highly recommend Veterans United and their agents. They are extremely efficient and even offer help on their days off. I truly appreciate everything that Veterans United and Tony did for us! We will most definitely be contacting them again at our next duty station!

Kaitlan from Saint Marys, GA

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Highly Recommend!

Veterans United is responsive, knowledgeable and an absolute pleasure dealing with when purchasing a home! Highly recommend!

Joe from Glen Cove, NY

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Loan officer directory