NMLS# 1907

4.9 of 5stars512 Reviews

Veterans United Home Loans

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Veterans United Home Loans is the nation's leading dedicated provider of VA Loans and has helped tens of thousands of military families and veterans purchase the home of their dreams. Our VA mortgage specialists make  the home buying process easy and hassle free while securing the best possible loan options available for you. Even better, our experts have streamlined the VA Loan process, ensuring quick and on-time closings. So don't wait, get started with Veterans United today. NMLS 1907.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
512 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

customers satisfaction

it was outstanding service and customer satisfaction was out of this world

James from Davison, MI

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Incredible Mortgage Team

Professional and committed team of experts!

Cathy from Edison, NJ

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Right way the first way!

Zach Schmitt is the MAN.Thank you Tiffani for your outstanding help in between as well. Zach never complained because I had a question for a question it seemed like being a first time buyer and wanting to make sure I know what's going on I couldnt of asked for a better team. From James I talked to to Zach thank you buddy! Ill get to getting a picture taken of me out front asap to show you how truly happy you make me with the next chapter moving forward.
USA #1. Last but not least thank you Veteran's United Homes. You back up your name.

Brandon from Pryor, OK

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fantastic Service

My entire experience, from the very first phone call to signing the closing documents was fantastic! I always felt informed, all of my questions were answered in a way that I fully understood, and everything went smoothly and quickly! I would most definitely go with United Veterans again, and will be recommending them to my family and friends!

David from San Antonio, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Wonderfully smooth experience

We originally were doing our new construction refinance through another bank when we crossed paths with Veterans United. From the very beginning they made sure that I was informed about everything every step of the way. They worked very hard to get me the best rate and take care of us! We were truly blessed when we were united with them! What a smooth and great experience! We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase or refinance a home!

Jessica from Ozark, AR

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

First time home owner

I'm a first time home owner thanks to Veterans United. They made sure I was very well informed though out the whole process. I thought it was going to be so hard but to my surprise it all went so smooth. Any veteran looking to buy a home Veterans United should be your first stop.

James from Alpharetta, GA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Absolutely the best!

All very helpful and friendly, having a good loan team like veterans united is Key! Veterans united was there for me every step of the way. Also their website is very user friendly and easy to navigate. Thank you to all of my veterans United team!!

thomas from Rio Vista, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Our new home

Mike and his team, Erin and Andrew were great during this process. They made the process as easy and simple as possible and gave us great service in getting our home loan. We will recommend Veterans United to all our friends that are Active Duty Military and Veterans to use them.

Timothy from Newberg, OR

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent!

Very descriptive about the process and with my wife and myself every step of the way through the entire process.

Jordan from Mc Gaheysville, VA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A Great Experience!

They helped me with everything along the way. They did ten times more work than my realtor did. Couldn't have done it without them.

Michael from Glendale, AZ

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't