NMLS# 258500

5.0 of 5 23 Reviews

West Coast Funding & Real Estate Services, Inc

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At West Coast Funding we strive to provide by far the lowest rates and lowest fee’s in this mortgage market. 

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Experts & Genuine Service

In July 2018, my husband and I first started exploring the opportunity of purchasing our first home. A relative had told me if I had any questions about getting pre-qualified for a loan to contact Troy at West Coast Funding. So I did! Even though we were undecided on whether we were going to buy, Troy was so quick to respond and happy to provide very detailed information for a few scenarios, ensuring we were armed with as much information as possible as we looked. He was so knowledgeable and genuine, telling us to reach out for anything we needed. It wasn't until November we made the decision to buy and got serious with our search. Troy, again responding within minutes of my e-mail, told us what he needed to get us officially pre-qualified and started working with our agent to make sure we had all the documents needed in the event we toured a home and wanted to put in an offer right away. Just a few days later, we found the house for us and wanted to move quickly. Thanks to Troy and Stephanie, our agent put in an offer the same day we toured, and before we knew it, we were in escrow. Troy could've done a 14-day close, but for reasons of our own, we needed to go in with an offer for a 45-day close. You hear stories about how complicated it is to buy a house, and people aren't lying! But lucky for us, Troy and Stephanie were there every step of the way, letting us know each time something was being sent our way for review. They described in detail what each item was and were available any day or time to answer any questions. And I definitely had lots for them, always getting a quick and thorough, but easy to understand answer. They are truly experts and I trust them 1,000%! Being that year-end is both my husband and mine's busiest time of year at work, not to mention getting ready for Christmas, Stephanie kept me on track with what needed to be done and when. She has the patience of a saint and is so professional and reassuring. Even with the Christmas holiday, we ended up closing at just over 30 days. It was beyond quick and so smooth. We cannot imagine having anyone other than Troy & Stephanie guiding us through this process. A HUGE 'Thank You' from our family for helping us get into our first home! We will be telling anyone we can about your services. They truly exceeded our expectations!

Stephanie from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Fast_No Fees_Great service

I was used Lending Tree months ago and decided to wait on my decision to refinance my home. I was reconsidering again when I received an email from Tom at West Coast Funding. I am glad I responded to that email.
My experience with the team at West Coast Funding has been exceptional. From start to finish it was less than thirty days and probably could have been faster on my end. Troy M. and Tom S. were in constant communication with me and always letting me know the next steps. It was Painless. I would highly recommend considering them in your future transactions.

Timothy from Olympia, WA

Reviewed in September 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Rating You Can't Get Any Better Than This!

I’m a Veteran and needed someone to help me and my wife finance a loan on a new construction home through the VA. We found George Magana and he did an awesome job of guiding us through the loan process. Linda and I can’t thank George enough for making us feel comfortable and confident through the confusing ordeal. We are indebted to him and we owe him a lot of gratitude. He was very thorough and professional in explaining everything expertly through our loan process. He responded quickly to our questions and was extremely helpful and patient in explaining every step in detail to us. He is a personable and compassionate friend and is a great pleasure to work with. Thank you George for being there for us!

Daniel from Oakdale, CA

Reviewed in November 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Home Refinance

Troy Moritz and the entire team at West Coast Funding couldn't have been more professional during the process of refinancing our home. Stephanie Garmo and Shantel Olvera were especially very diligent in ensuring that my wife and I received a great rate. Without a doubt, we will be using them again for any financial services we may need in the future.

Henrik from Escondido, CA

Reviewed in August 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

highest recommendation

George is incredibly good at his job. From bedside manner to execution, this is your guy. He has my highest recommendation.

Andy from Oceanside, CA

Reviewed in July 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

my highest recommendation

George Magana at West Coast Funding is incredibly good at his job. From bedside manner to execution, this is your guy...my highest recommendation.

Andy from Oceanside, CA

Reviewed in July 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Invaluable service!

Troy is worth his weight in gold! He is incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and professional!! I have refinanced with him multiple times (and so have many family members) and this particular time we had a very difficult refi to handle, but he pulled out all the stops to make it work. I couldn't be more thankful for his efficiency and diligence. I highly recommend Troy!!!!!

Victoria from Oceanside, CA

Reviewed in April 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review

Invaluable service

Troy is worth his weight in gold! He is incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and professional!! I have refinanced with him multiple times (and so have many family members) and this particular time we had a very difficult refi to handle, but he pulled out all the stops to make it work. I couldn't be more thankful for his efficiency and diligence. I highly recommend Troy!!!!!

Victoria from Oceanside, CA

Reviewed in April 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent Experience!!!

Excellent product, service, professionalism and experience!

We thoroughly researched West Coast and went with them because of their excellent reviews. I believe West Coast exceeded our expectations!

Brad from San Jose, CA

Reviewed in January 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent Service

Great company with excellent service! Will work with them again for any mortgage needs in the near future and will highly recommend to friends and family.

Laurie from Chula Vista, CA

Reviewed in December 2016

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Loan officer directory