NMLS# 258500

5.0 of 5stars32 Reviews

West Coast Funding & Real Estate Services, Inc

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At West Coast Funding we strive to provide by far the lowest rates and lowest fee’s in this mortgage market.  

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
32 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (32)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)

Seamless Experience with absolute professionals

Integrity and superior customer service are the hallmarks of West Coast Funding. My experience with both Troy and Stephanie was seamless and they had the best rates (with no hidden costs) of the 5 other loan providers that I had conversations with including massive national brands. I never felt like just another number with Stephanie and Troy's ability find the perfect loan considering my situation as a Disabled Veteran was outstanding. I have already referred them to several friends and wish them the best of luck.

Dwight from SAN DIEGO, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Mortgage Brokers!

I've had the pleasure of working with Troy at WCF for multiple mortgages and refinances. They are always very responsive to my questions and get me really good deals. The clearest recommendation I can give is that I guarantee I'll use them again for my next mortgage or refinance.

Billy from SAN DIEGO, CA

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The most efficient and pleasant loan experience I have encountered.

Tom Schwarz made this loan process easy and simple; he kept in touch and was on top of everything. Thank you for what is usually a life-shortening experience.

Nicholas from CLAREMONT, CA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

truly thankful for WCF.

so blessed with the team that we had to work with, specially Rachel. she was amazing. I think that without her help this process would have been harder that what it was already. they were always there for us and never gave up. we are so grateful for that. all I can say is that we were blessed to have this team on our side. thank you for all your hard work.

irene from SAN YSIDRO, CA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fantastic Experience

Troy and Stephanie were fantastic handling the recent refinance of my home. They were prompt friendly and efficient. They answered all my questions and were available whenever I needed them. They even helped me out on my Home Equity Line of Credit after the refinance was complete. Not to mention they saved me hundreds of dollars a month by locking in a great interest rate and getting rid of my PMI. Thank you Troy, Stephanie and all of those at West Coast Funding. They are true professionals and made the process easy and painless. Check them out if you want to save money and have a phenomenal experience!

Zack from ROSEVILLE, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Forever Thankful for West Coast Funding

AMAZING Team! We were so happy working with Troy and his team at West Coast Funding. Stephanie went above and beyond and was so helpful through the whole process. She made the process feel effortless and answered all our questions right on time and made closing feel so simple and smooth - although we had lots of tricky moving parts on our purchase, she made it appear effortless for us. We closed escrow right on time and forever thankful for such a great company to work with. We really appreciate Troy and the team did for us. We look forward to working with them again in the future. If you're looking for a lender who is knowledgeable and can help make your dream of buying a home, come true - West Coast Funding is the way to go. We highly recommend them!

Charles from POWAY, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly Recommend

As first time home buyers Casey and Troy put our minds at ease knowing we had a strong partner walking us through the lending process. Their level of communication was above and beyond what we could have expected or hoped - they were highly responsive and proactive in reaching out. Both were very professional, timely, and understanding, even when we asked the same questions a few times.
We already have recommended them to friends and family, will continue to do so in the future, and will leverage their services again when we buy our next home.

Corrie from SAN DIEGO, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

West Coast Funding - GREAT experience

I can't say enough good things about West Coast Funding. There were a lot of moving parts with my home buying experience and they made it as easy and constantly kept my nerves at bay. Stephanie and Troy are truly amazing. They were both so accessible. I could call or text them at any time, day or night and they were so quick to respond. I also needed my loan to close much faster than our original date and they moved mountains to make it happen. I highly highly recommend them and will be sending any one I know that needs a home loan to them. They can't be beat! Thank you West Coast Funding!

Holly from SAN DIEGO, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Exceptional Experience as First-Time Home Buyer

I was a first-time home buyer and had a phenomenal experience with West Coast Funding. I worked with Troy Mortiz and Stephanie Garmo and both provided exceptional service throughout the process, making themselves available day and night to answer questions and to make sure the loan was ready well ahead of schedule.
I shopped around, and Go West Coast either beat or matched the rates of any lender that I found, offered (and delivered) a faster turnaround time and provided better overall service. I highly recommend West Coast Funding, and plan to work with Troy and Stephanie again for future refinances and home purchases.

Brandon from SAN DIEGO, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Experts & Genuine Service

In July 2018, my husband and I first started exploring the opportunity of purchasing our first home. A relative had told me if I had any questions about getting pre-qualified for a loan to contact Troy at West Coast Funding. So I did! Even though we were undecided on whether we were going to buy, Troy was so quick to respond and happy to provide very detailed information for a few scenarios, ensuring we were armed with as much information as possible as we looked. He was so knowledgeable and genuine, telling us to reach out for anything we needed. It wasn't until November we made the decision to buy and got serious with our search. Troy, again responding within minutes of my e-mail, told us what he needed to get us officially pre-qualified and started working with our agent to make sure we had all the documents needed in the event we toured a home and wanted to put in an offer right away. Just a few days later, we found the house for us and wanted to move quickly. Thanks to Troy and Stephanie, our agent put in an offer the same day we toured, and before we knew it, we were in escrow. Troy could've done a 14-day close, but for reasons of our own, we needed to go in with an offer for a 45-day close. You hear stories about how complicated it is to buy a house, and people aren't lying! But lucky for us, Troy and Stephanie were there every step of the way, letting us know each time something was being sent our way for review. They described in detail what each item was and were available any day or time to answer any questions. And I definitely had lots for them, always getting a quick and thorough, but easy to understand answer. They are truly experts and I trust them 1,000%! Being that year-end is both my husband and mine's busiest time of year at work, not to mention getting ready for Christmas, Stephanie kept me on track with what needed to be done and when. She has the patience of a saint and is so professional and reassuring. Even with the Christmas holiday, we ended up closing at just over 30 days. It was beyond quick and so smooth. We cannot imagine having anyone other than Troy & Stephanie guiding us through this process. A HUGE 'Thank You' from our family for helping us get into our first home! We will be telling anyone we can about your services. They truly exceeded our expectations!

Stephanie from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't