Avant

  • Recommended 95%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Avant has helped over 600,000 customers by providing access to over $5 billion in personal loans. Whether you need to improve your home, make a major purchase, or consolidate your debts into one simple monthly payment, Avant may be able to provide you access to the funds you need as soon as next business day! 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
2672 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (2020)
  • 4 Star
    (487)
  • 3 Star
    (37)
  • 2 Star
    (16)
  • 1 Star
    (112)

Disappointed with AVANT

I submitted all documentation required for applying for loan. Each time representative needed a telephone number to contact my supervisor and the times the supervisor can be contacted to verify my employment Avant never made the effort to contact her. I am very disappointed with their action in not assisting me.

Alicia from Brooklyn, NY

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

QUALITY SERVICE AT ITS BEST!

Quality service at its best was rendered. The process from start to finish was completed as promised from the very beginning. Looking forward to doing business with Avant again. Outstanding service at lightening speed, what more could you ask for. Thank you so very much for a very smooth transaction..

Winston from Houston, TX

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Experience!

It was so easy to apply for a loan and get funds immediately. Super easy, no hassles and great rates! Highly recommend!

Jill from NEW BALTIMORE, MI

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very Happy

Applying for the funds was easy and fluid as well was the decision I am very grateful for the afvan cement and look forward to begin repaying the loan asap.

felix from Bellmore, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick and Easy

easy quick and to the point!

Monica from Brownsville, TX

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Saving 11% in interest rate fees

My experience with them was seamless. Within 15-20 mins I had completed the entire application process. I was approved same day. Funds were deposited within 48 hours. I had refinanced a previous consolidation loan and got an interest rate of 11% lower than the existing loan with the same credit score. My Avant Loan is saving me an additional $900 in interest per year.

OLIVIA from Hamden, CT

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Just What I Needed

No hassle application. They give me several options for loans and payments. The interest can be very high, but my payments are manageable. Money was in my account within the next business day.

Gina from Huntersville, NC

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Paid my mortgage

I was netting some help to pay some bills And you guys just right there I like thank you guys for you guys held

Jose from Lock Haven, PA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

So grateful!

I was in need of relocation finances. So grateful for Avant! Super fast and easy.

Jennifer from West Palm Beach, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast and easy

Needed a small loan fast. Avant fit the bill.

Shannon from Andover, OH

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?