Avant

  • Recommended 95%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Avant has helped over 600,000 customers by providing access to over $5 billion in personal loans. Whether you need to improve your home, make a major purchase, or consolidate your debts into one simple monthly payment, Avant may be able to provide you access to the funds you need as soon as next business day! 

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Personal Loan

It was quick and easy.

Donna from Prosperity, SC

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

New customer

So far, so good! Recently acquired a loan, I have spoke with customer service 2 times and they were very helpful. The rate I got was a little more than I expected. No complaints though and I would recommend this company!

Daniel from Coppell, TX

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Avant doing things right

Needed additional funds to replace items lost in a house fire, that my insurance company (SF) wouldn't cover. Thanks to Avant instead of doing a leasing program that would be even more then this actual loan, I can now purchase items outright.

Jonathan from Manchester, NH

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

GREAT COMPANY!!!

This company was really great and easy to navigate on the web. Customer service worked with me on all issues I had over the course of the term of service. I had no problems and i would tell you to give tis company A GO!!!!

via from Detroit, MI

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick w/ No Hassle...

This is my 2nd loan with Avant and this go around was even easier than the first time. I highly recommend Avant.

Marsha from Roanoke, VA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast and Easy

The loan process was extremely easy! Interest rate is the best we found.

James from Levelland, TX

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

A big help

Sometimes, things come up that you are not expecting. Avant was fast, easy, and exactly what we needed...

Josh from Waxahachie, TX

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast response

I would definitely recommend Avant to anyone wanting to consolidate credit card debt. Took 1 business day after my approval for the money to be in my account. Now I have 1 low monthly payment and my credit cards with higher interest are paid off! Best part is there are no penalties for paying the loan off early.

Christian from Buna, TX

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great!!

Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable in the services.

Virginia from Arverne, NY

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Communication

I had some issues with communication, your review team would call me while I was at work. I would call back and the automated system would tell me to login to my dashboard and complete tasks, but there were no incomplete tasks. I emailed the email address provided and gave them times I was available for phone calls, but you continued to call while I was at work. Finally I worked around the system by pressing buttons on my phone and was able to complete the process with a representative. I think you should ask for best times to call as part of the process. Otherwise, my experience was good.

Nanette from Columbus, OH

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?