4.9 of 5stars271 Reviews

Axos Bank

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Axos Bank provides personal loans from $5,000 to $35,000  --  terms from 12 to 60 months (for example, a $15,000 loan with an Annual Percentage Rate (APR) of 13.25% for 60 months has a payment of $326.06)  --  flexible lending criteria  --  funds deposited to your account in 12-48 hours  --  NO prepayment penalties, and preliminary offers that don’t impact your credit score  --  Consolidate credit card or other debt  --  Finance home improvements or major purchases  --  Set up an emergency fund  --  Whatever your goal, our experienced loan specialists can answer your questions and guide you through each step of the process   --  Axos Bank is an award-winning, FDIC-insured financial institution offering a wide range of products and services. NMLS #524995

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
271 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

It was a very easy process with helpful people along the way

I highly recommend it. Won’t use anyone else, quick, easy and helpful. Nice people to deal with and did I say I highly recommend it

Robert from BUNA, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Outstanding personal loan process

My personal loan request began in LendingTree. Axos was the preferred bank for me. Once I started the on-line application process, the approval process was done rapidly. I got an Axos loan officer who explained what happens next. This was great to talk to a person. Anyway, I got my loan money in 2 business days. WOW...

pete from BATAVIA, IL

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent

Working with Lending Tree then on to Axos was great. Had my money in 3 days. No hassles just as long as u tell the truth you have no problem. Friendly n kind ppl. Couldn’t ask for better n now we are more relaxed.

Dennis from BAYSIDE, NY

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Work

The bank rep that helped me made the process so easy. I would reccomend this bank. Axos bank get five stars from me.

Bruce from AIRWAY HEIGHTS, WA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Efficient & Professional

i have had experience with other financial institutions. Axos was far & away easy ro deal with, Everything was done in a professional manner. The process was timely & a decision was made quickly.
I would recommend this company to anyone in need of financial assistance.

nicholas from CINCINNATI, OH

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was fast!!

I submitted my application and received my pre approval same day , couple days later the money was on my account.
Thanks

Marco from LONG BEACH, CA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick and easy loan process

The loan process was quick and easy. I am really satisfied with my experience so far. The loan officer was helpful and informative. The funds were available sooner than expected.

Vanessa from LAMY, NM

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Recent Loan Experience

I was pleased with the interaction of personnel. I was given a higher loan amount when I first applied, but this amount was somewhat reduced, much to my dismay. I was given a different amount that still suited my immediate need.

Phillip from LAFAYETTE, IN

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very patient and helpful

My on line app process was a bit difficult do to missunderstaning the software instructions. But Axos staff was GREAT with correcting all the errors. They professional and had a positive attitude.

Jb from DAVENPORT, IA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good experience for the most part

The process was easy as long as you had the information they needed at the time. . . .
and knew how to get that info on the computer. I had to enlist help from my daughter so it took a lot longer. It really was not a difficult process.

Judith from SALT LAKE CITY, UT

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't