4.9 of 5 198 Reviews

Axos Bank

  • Recommended 99%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Axos Bank provides personal loans from $5,000 to $35,000 -- terms from 12 to 60 months (for example, a $15,000 loan with an Annual Percentage Rate (APR) of 13.25% for 60 months has a payment of $326.06) -- flexible lending criteria -- funds deposited to your account in 12-48 hours -- NO prepayment penalties, and preliminary offers that don’t impact your credit score -- Consolidate credit card or other debt -- Finance home improvements or major purchases -- Set up an emergency fund -- Whatever your goal, our experienced loan specialists can answer your questions and guide you through each step of the process -- Axos Bank is an award-winning, FDIC-insured financial institution offering a wide range of products and services. NMLS #524995

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Flawless Re-Fi experience!

We refinanced, with the help of Shannon Shanks! Shannon was incredibly insightful, patient, prompt, and professional through the entire process. HIGHLY recommend Shannon & Axos Bank for your mortgage/ lending needs.

Scott from SIMI VALLEY, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience!

From the time I applied- to getting the loan, my experience was easy, comfortable and stress free! Working with Steve Sypytek was pleasant, professional and Steve was attentive..
thank you very much!

Angela from NEW HAVEN, CT

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a Great Experience"

The Whole Process of this Loan was so simple, Steve Szpytek was very informative, and made sure that i was comfortable with all that had to be done to make this loan as easy as possible. Got my loan within 2 days, and all worked out without a hitch. Can not thank Him enough for a great experience.

Glenn from ORLANDO, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Debt Settlement/Credit Repair
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Positively Unforgettable Experience

I am very satisfied with experience with Berend Diderich and Axos Bank. Smooth, Simple and fast. Loved it.

Raphael from FONTANA, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Would not refi without Melissa

I had some troubles along the way but Melissa helped me through another refi. Thank you again Melissa I really appreciate the fast turnaround emails from you

Kevin from GOLETA, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick and easy

The process is seamless, the rates were very competitive with no origination fee. I worked with Ken Solomon and he walked me through my questions and after talking with him, I had my funds in less than 12 hours. This did not include the verification online process which was also extremely quick. I am having oral surgery and needed to secure the money before my appointment. I am 5 days ahead of schedule.

Clinton from WICHITA, KS

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Steve Got me Quick Money

Really easy and quick. Steve Szpytek was nice and personable and got things pushed through on a short holiday week so I could go buy my first classic car that weekend.

Andrew from CHELSEA, AL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinance easy to understand

Axos bank went above and beyond explaining all details and making a refinance easy to understand and completed. I cannot praise she enough. Outstanding customer service. Patricia Luna-deAlva
Mortgage Loan Originator

John from AURORA, CO

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast and easy

Simple steps to follow, loan deposited within 24 hours. Friendly customer service when a question was needing answered.

Jen from MORGANTOWN, WV

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great and fast

Steve is very helpful. He was able to get my loan in a matter of a few short days! This has been the best experience!

Mandy from RALEIGH, NC

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?