4.9 of 5stars245 Reviews

Axos Bank

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Axos Bank provides personal loans from $5,000 to $35,000  --  terms from 12 to 60 months (for example, a $15,000 loan with an Annual Percentage Rate (APR) of 13.25% for 60 months has a payment of $326.06)  --  flexible lending criteria  --  funds deposited to your account in 12-48 hours  --  NO prepayment penalties, and preliminary offers that don’t impact your credit score  --  Consolidate credit card or other debt  --  Finance home improvements or major purchases  --  Set up an emergency fund  --  Whatever your goal, our experienced loan specialists can answer your questions and guide you through each step of the process   --  Axos Bank is an award-winning, FDIC-insured financial institution offering a wide range of products and services. NMLS #524995

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
245 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Great experience.

The process was easy and application was processed quickly. Funds were deposited quickly. I would highly recommend/

Maggie from BOLINGBROOK, IL

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast, Easy, Reasonable

We looked at several loan options, even went to our credit union and the interest rates and payments were ridiculous. We have great credit and kept feeling defeated. Axos gave us a great rate and the process was quick and easy. We applied for the loan late Friday evening and it was deposited in our account by Monday afternoon.

Chelsie from MINNEAPOLIS, MN

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Simple process

The Lending Tree and Axos Bank process was simple and quick. Completed everything from my mobile device. Applied on a Friday and had money the following Monday.

Tim from OWENSBORO, KY

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a really smooth process.

I enjoyed working with the personnel at Axos. They were very friendly, courteous and helpful. They made the process very easy.

Colin from GALLIPOLIS, OH

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was A pleasure.

Rates were very competitive, and the process was very quick and simple. There were no surprises. Very pleased with the load people's that help me though.

Todd from GROTON, CT

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very smooth and friendly service

The process was quick, easy and the representative was so kind and understanding!! Very little was needed from my end to make this happen

Cindy from BOYD, MN

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Perfect experience

From start to finish the process was easy and quick. Offered best rates and services. Very pleased with the experience.

Heather from FRIENDSWOOD, TX

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy process

Rates were very competitive, and the process was very quick and simple. There were no surprises. Very pleased

James from PENSACOLA, FL

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast and great experience

Good service, good rates, fast turnaround time. I feel so much less stress putting my trust in Axos bank

Kristen from CROFTON, MD

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a great experience!!!

This was the easiest loan I have ever applied for. My loan was for credit card consolidation. I have been paying high interest rates for a number of years and not getting anywhere with paying down my debt. I received a great interest rate from Axos and will now be able to pay off those cards. What an awesome feeling it is! I can't thank them enough for giving me this opportunity!

Joy from BAKERSFIELD, VT

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?