4.8 of 5 396 Reviews

Best Egg

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Get a personal loan up to $35,000 with a fixed APR from 5.99% to 29.99% and term ranges between 2 and 5 years. Get money in as little as one business day. Join more than 420,000 customers at a trusted company with an A+ BBB rating. Use it for almost anything: consolidate debt, for home improvements, or unexpected expenses.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

credit card interest buster

Quick low stress experience. well deserved A BBB rating. I recommend Best Egg!

Samuel from Bend, OR

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Well worth it

Issues with getting a correct answer on what documents were required, however, once that was resolved everything thing went very quickly. Approval on the same day and money was in my account on the following day.
A number of different agents involved in the process which is the primary reason in the overall delay of correct documents, however, each agent was courteous and professional. Suggest limiting the number of agents involved in the process to eliminate delays.

James from Mchenry, IL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best EVER

Fast and Easy and the customer service was excellent!!!

Richard from Columbus, OH

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan

Great service and very quick. I give best egg a10.

John from Myrtle Beach, SC

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

muma1971

2nd loan through Best Egg...highly recommend. Process is very easy and rates are competitive.

Stephanie from Powhatan, VA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best offer

Super fast! Rate quoted was the rate received. No bait and switch. Also origination fee was the lowest found.
Makes me happy happy! Saving me thousands.

Toni from Hudson, MI

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick, easy and awesome service from everyone i spoke to

I was a little skeptical as this is my first experience with Best Egg and too good to be true usually is. But the reviews were right. This was an easy and painless exeperience. They took great care of me and made the process simple and worked with me to make it all work. I greatly appreciate this and would highly recommend

Michael from TUCSON, AZ

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Super quick and easy (so far anyway!)

I had been thinking about getting a personal loan to consolidate my debt - after an unexpected overdraft, i knew it was time. It took about 15 minutes and i was approved. Breathing again! Thank you!

Marijo from Saratoga Springs, NY

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very quick response, easy application

Very quick response, I applied for a loan at 7 pm at night and it was all approved by the next morning!! Very quick response

Robert from Naperville, IL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Love it

It was hastle free and fast!!!
heart it :)
Monica

Monica from New York, NY

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?