4.8 of 5stars497 Reviews

Best Egg

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Get a personal loan up to $35,000 with a fixed APR from 5.99% to 29.99% and term ranges between 2 and 5 years. Get money in as little as one business day. Join more than 420,000 customers at a trusted company with an A+ BBB rating. Use it for almost anything: consolidate debt, for home improvements, or unexpected expenses.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
497 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Seamless Process

The team was very helpful and made this a seamless process!

Christopher from Smyrna, GA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast & Easy Funding

The application process was so seamless which that alone made me a little skeptical. I didn’t need to borrow an obscene amount, just needed some cash for a short-term problem. Had my loan direct deposited into my account exactly 3 days after applying. Customer service associate was personable. I like that they set-up the loan payments on auto pay with no penalties if paid off sooner.

Amy from Holden, MA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Debt Consolidation Loan

Fast efficient-didnt transfer me everywhere-when I have a great credit score and a cosigner that makes our income over 6 digits.

Kathryn from Medford, WI

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Company

Easy to navigate. Very fast underwriting. I would recommend them to everyone. I applied and was funded within 5 days.

Anthony from YONKERS, NY

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent

Excellent!!!

Anthony from Las Vegas, NV

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

I had the best experience with best egg.

The entire process was easy. Wasn't complicated at all. The entire staff at best egg. Was great. They made it great for me. To get my personal loan. I would recommend Best egg to anyone.

Leonard from ALLENDALE, SC

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

CNA

I was always doubtful of applying for a loan. My experience with Best Egg has been wonderful!! They are quick and they give you many options!! Highly Recommend!!!

araceli from White Plains, NY

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly recommended

Very quick and efficient. Approved within minutes. I can now get out of credit card debt start again with a clean slate! Many thanks!

Karen from Rochester, NY

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent

easy to apply and quick response!! Thanks so much!

Teresa from Zeeland, MI

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Best Personal Loan Provider

Great company, I got the loan within two business days, the customer service people were very friendly and helpful and was able to consolidate a bunch of bills. This is the best personal loan company to do business with!

Dale from De Forest, WI

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't