Discover® Personal Loans

  • Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Get a fixed-rate Discover® personal loan up to $35,000. You could save hundreds – or even thousands – of dollars on interest by consolidating your higher-interest debt with a Discover personal loan. Although paying down debt can be tough, we can make it easier. We’ve helped over a million Americans pay down debt and we’d like to give you a hand, too. A personal loan from Discover can be an ideal solution for individuals with good credit and a strong financial history. With $0 origination fees you’ll receive 100% of your approved loan amount. Lock in a fixed rate. Your interest rate is fixed for the life of the loan – simplify your budget with one set regular monthly payment. It’s easy to get started now and you could get a same day decision in most cases. Our 100% U.S. based loan specialists can help you decide which loan term works best and how quickly you want to pay it off.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

I would not do it again

Very disappointed with the whole experience, after I gave away all my personal data I didn't get an answer back, I had to call and find out I was rejected, which is perfectly fine (although I was assured many times during the application process that I will get the loan) but I was expecting them to contact me, send me a letter or at least an email with some explanations...and nothing happened. I would not recommend this to any of the people I care for.

Doina from Wood Dale, IL

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Customer satisfaction. Awesome job.

Excellent service, quick response, very helpful.

Tracy from Osceola, WI

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Highly recommend!

I recommend anyone to Discovery loans, their professional, fair and understanding of the needs of their customers.

Jamel from New York, NY

Reviewed in August 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Pre approved.........Maybe

Personality I felt like they get your hope up. You do everything they ask take time money and gas to gather everything they wanted and denied me any way over something they could have done with the pre approved scanning. Would have thought that I been denied then. Should done a better job pre approving applicants.

Robert from Andover, OH

Reviewed in April 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

great experience

My experience with Discover Personal Loans was quick and easy. I was consolidated within two days making my debt manageable.

eliz from Mason, OH

Reviewed in March 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Happy Mixup

Applied for loan through Lending Tree. Agent was very friendly and extremely helpful and sympathetic to needs. Waited a couple days to hear back and got what I thought was a rejection, but in an email sent from Lending Club. I sought a more expensive loan through a competitor and got it at a high rate. A day later, was called by another friendly agent from Discover wanting to discuss the loan. Told her I was rejected. She put me on a loan specialist who explained the delay was a bit longer than usual (4 days) but asked if I still wanted the loan. Competitor was 30%, Discover offered 16%. so said yes. Loan approved in 10 minutes, competitor paid off and payment much lower per month. Excellent and very happy! I still have no idea what that rejection from Lending Club was about... never applied through them.

Lorenzo from Augusta, ME

Reviewed in November 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Dissatisfied

I was provided 3 offers for a personal loan through Lending Tree and was denied by Discover. I see I am not the only one having this problem!

Mandy from Gastonia, NC

Reviewed in July 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Unhappy

I was approved from lending tree but then denied from discover... Very distastefull..

Brandon from Sebastian, FL

Reviewed in May 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Thanks

Was very impressed.no hassles.thank u.

James from Truth Or Consequences, NM

Reviewed in May 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

NOT AN HONEST LENDER

PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS LENDER. WAS RECOMMENDED BY LENDING TREE, BUT THIS COMPANY IS NOT HONEST.
THEY DO A HARD PULL AND THEY ARE NOT TRUTHFUL TO THEIR DISCLOSURE. WITH A 715 SCORE THEY TURNED ME OFF, TELLING ME i HAVE CHARGE OFF, AND I HAVE NONE, NO CHARGE OFF, NO LATE PAYMENTS AND NEVER DECLARED BANKRUPTCY.
I WAS HOPING TO CONSOLIDATE 2 LOANS WITH HIGH INTEREST I TOOK FOR MY KID COLLEGE LAST SUMMER, WAS NOT LOOKING FOR ONE PENNY MORE, AND THEY TURNED ME OFF. THEY RUINED MY DAY, AND I AM CALLING MY ATTORNEY, BECAUSE I NEED THE HARD PULL OFF MY REPORT. PLEASE DO NOT APPLY WITH THIS LENDER, YOU BETTER OFF GOING TO YOUR LOCAL BANKING.
IS MY GOD HONEST TRUTH

Maria from Whitney Point, NY

Reviewed in April 2017

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review