3.7 of 5 26 Reviews

Elastic

  • Recommended 81%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Elastic is an easy way to access money when you need it. With Elastic, you get a line of credit, and can get Elastic Cash directly into your Checking Account or a check in the mail. You can borrow as much as you need up to your Credit Limit. As you repay your Balance, you can access additional Cash Advances up to your Credit Limit. With Elastic, you have a financial safety net to help you bounce back from life’s surprises.

Elastic Features include:
- Lines of credit from $500 to $4,500
- Pay a 5% or 10% Cash Advance Fee, depending on your Billing Cycle, with each Cash Advance
- A portion of your Balance is due each Billing Cycle, and if you have a Carried Balance, a Carried Balance Fee of $0 - $350 will apply
- Once your account is open, you can borrow as much as you need up to your Credit Limit and you only pay for what you use
- You can pay off your Balance at any time, we never charge a prepayment fee

Elastic is offered by Republic Bank & Trust Company, member FDIC. It is subject to application, underwriting and approval. Consult the Elastic Terms and Conditions and What You Need to Know for additional details. Elastic is an expensive form of credit and should not be used as a long-term solution.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Lets not drag things out

They ok as a lender but I would have wished they didn't continue to lower the payment draw extending the loan out longer than it had tobe... Then say they are putting me into a cooling off period for going over ten months to pay off the load which did get paid off sooner because they continued to lower the payment draw. they decided what to take every two weeks, I will most likely not return to them even though my account is open with a zero balance.

John from Omaha, NE

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Loan

I was happy to have found this lender. The rates are astronomical however that’s to be expected with the credit I was working with. I just wished that they would offer credit line increases especially when you’re paying back your loans on time.

Kathleen from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great choice!

Much more reasonable payment plan than other lenders. Love it.

Rebecca from Yucaipa, CA

Reviewed in November 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Bad Business

My experience was horrible I would never use them didn’t even get my check at all kept getting the run around!!

Curnisha from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Reviewed in November 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Suckiness

Payments are very high and so is the interest rate. I did know this before taking out the loan but I really had no other option since no one else was willing to give me a loan. I needed money to buy a home but wish I would have found a different route

Zachary from Minneapolis, MN

Reviewed in November 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Really trying to improve my credit score

Could have been better, it's people really trying or just learning the right step's to a better credit score, an with the job I have I feel it's worth taken a chance . I'm older an wiser now. An ready to go all the way to the top to make my credit with companies matter an look great.

Katrina from Pontiac, MI

Reviewed in November 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Easiest way to get a loan

Easy to get a loan, but fees are high

Carlos Oziel from Des Moines, IA

Reviewed in October 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Life saver

I would recommend elastic and I have to many people so far. I wasn't approved for as much as I needed, but I was approved and the process was fast. I got my money just as told the next business day. I haven't been with them but a couple of weeks now. Their fees maybe high just and I don't care if I end up paying them double. They helped me when NO ONE would, I will not let them down. They will get back every penny!!!! Thanks Elatic

Dchanda from Lehigh Acres, FL

Reviewed in August 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Small Business Owner

Well, it isn't over yet, but so far they've been entirley kind and understanding. They're eager to help and willing to listen. Great teamwork!!

James from Lockhart, TX

Reviewed in July 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Loan

The first payment is a little rough they dont tell you how much or when its due. But after that i love this loan.

David from Chestertown, MD

Reviewed in June 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review