NMLS# 423112

4.9 of 5stars2240 Reviews

First Midwest Bank

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 99%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At First Midwest, you'll get the financing you want and the momentum you need to tackle whatever is on your to do list. Our Gold Leaf certified bankers will be with you every step of the way with low rates, an easy application process, and quick and convenient closings. Get connected to a First Midwest Banker today. You'll be glad you did.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
2240 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

It was a excellent experience

The process was very easy and didn’t take anytime to close. We never had to go anywhere.
Special thanks to Belen Cordova for reaching out to us after seeing our interest.
Thank you and god bless,
Greg & LeaAnn Bickett

Greg from SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent rating for excellent rate

With a very good credit score I felt that I should get a very good rate on my personal loan. Many companies offered outlandish loans that I couldn't believe. First Midwest gave me the rate that I needed and was very easy to work with. Thank You!

Ben from SPRINGFIELD, MO

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good Experience

I work during the day so Morgan was able to provide everything I needed via email. The process was easy and fast. Rate was very competitive and I received my funds within days of initial application!

John from RACINE, WI

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy process but didnt meet all my needs

The process was very easy, the loan and closing. However, they were not able to meet my needs in terms of what I asked for. The reason I went with this company was because they have some of the best rates I could find.

Donald from HARLAN, IA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very easy and convenient

The entire process only took about 4 days. I emailed Lily my required documentation after my credit had been approved, and then I signed the loan documents electronically the next day. Everything was straightforward and easy. This loan is really going to make things better for me, and I appreciate all the help from Lily and the team at First Midwest. Thank you.

Chadwick from RICHMOND, KY

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience with TeAnna

TeAnna was extremely friendly and easy to work with. Any question I had she answered any questions I had. Coming from a customer service background, it was nice to receive the help I did.

Chris from CHICOPEE, MA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Experience

This has to be the best and easiest thing I have ever encountered with a bank loan. The people with First Midwest Bank are top notch and very helpful. I will recommend them to anyone.

Sadie from PARIS, MO

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Wonderful

This process didn’t take long at all in a matter of minutes my loan was decided. Thank you TeAnna Jones For making it all possible. I would recommend and definitely use this bank again.

Terry from BROCKTON, MA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent service

Excellent service the entire process was so easy once I submit my application and my requested documents my funds was in my account the next day Ms Lily ornelas was amazing and very professional

Patricia from RICHMOND, VA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very easy and fast

The whole process was very easy and fast from start to finish. Carmen and all the staff were prompt in answering calls and emails. Would recommend them to anyone.

Katie from ARGONIA, KS

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't