4.6 of 5 397 Reviews

FreedomPlus

  • Recommended 93%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $40,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer competitive rates and loan terms of 24, 36, 48, and 60 months. There are no undisclosed fees or prepayment penalties. 

The Freedom Plus application process is easy and our loan consultants are available on the phone to help find a great loan for you. Approval decisions are provided in as little as 24 hours on completed application packages. Our customer focus has earned us an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
397 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Good
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (301)
  • 4 Star
    (61)
  • 3 Star
    (8)
  • 2 Star
    (7)
  • 1 Star
    (20)

Loan

Quick process and great experience!

Sherrie from Mill Creek, IN

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Would recommend

My rep Pascal was professional, responsive, and very efficient pushing my loan through quickly.

Steven from Pompano Beach, FL

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Professional and Prompt

They handled our business in a professional and courteous manner. Very prompt and attentive to our needs. They did all the work to help us obtain the Loan type we needed.

Eva from Jacksonville, FL

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Good customer service still no money after 4 days

The guy had 4 customer service was really great he's really knowledgeable. I'm supposed to be waiting on somebody to call me and let me know the funds are there but every time I look at my bank account funds are still not there. I probably will not be using this company again. If it wasn't for the guy then I had a customer service I would mark it down as a zero

We’re so sorry to hear about your negative experience receiving your loan. We understand how this can be frustrating and can assure you your loan will be funded as soon as possible. Please reach out to our Loan Servicing department if you have any questions or comments regarding your loan. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus.

william from LEMOYNE, PA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Consolidated

Positive experience would do it again

Hello Linda, We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company. Thank you for your review and 5-star rating. Please reach out to our loan servicing department if you have any questions or comments regarding your loan. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!

Linda from Wyandotte, MI

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Consolidation loan

It was great. I wish the interest rate was much lower and no closing fee. All else was good

Kathryn from Omaha, NE

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Freedom Plus (Kelly Grace)

Let me just tell you, wow, their customer service is beautiful!! Our representative named, Kelly Grace has been phenomenal! He understood our needs and worked so hard and was so flexible! I completely, hands down recommended Freedom Plus, specially our consultant/representative Kelly Grace! He made it possible! Yes their interest rate is higher, but this was the only company who worked with us to get the best deal possible for our situation.

Welcome to FreedomPlus! We are thrilled for the opportunity to service your financial needs. Thank you so much for the many compliments regarding our service! It is always rewarding to hear clients share the positive experiences they’ve had with our Loan Consultants. If you ever have any questions about your account, please know that our Loan Servicing Specialists are also very happy to address any concerns that come up. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus to meet your financial goals!

Amy from VALENCIA, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Helping Out

Speaking with Kenya Kaechele she totally understood that I really needed the help and was patient with trying to reach my co-signer and once we got the ball rolling it was all taken care of quickly and she explained everything to me, I really appreciate her help thank you

We are happy to hear how easy your Loan Consultant made the process. We take pride in knowing we have a highly trained and professional team to assist you. Do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions about your loan. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus as a guide to a better financial future.

Theresa from Defuniak Springs, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excited and happy

This was the easiest loan process I have ever been through. Ms Cindy was there every step of the way and made sure we understood everything from finance charges to payments to due dates. There was no stress and everything was handled in a professional manner. Thank you for being there in our time of need.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We appreciate the recognition that you have given one of our knowledgeable Loan Consultants. Feel free to reach out to us with any questions about your loan. Thank you for choosing Freedom Plus as a guide to a better financial future!

Rodney from Tampa, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Freedom Plus

I appreciate the communication afforded us during duration of the loan.
Thanks

Edward from Espanola, NM

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?