4.6 of 5stars504 Reviews

FreedomPlus

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 93%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $40,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer competitive rates and loan terms of 24, 36, 48, and 60 months. There are no undisclosed fees or prepayment penalties. 

The Freedom Plus application process is easy and our loan consultants are available on the phone to help find a great loan for you. Approval decisions are provided in as little as 24 hours on completed application packages. Our customer focus has earned us an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
504 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Good
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Amazing experience

They are really friendly and have amazing customer service. They will work with you to find the right loan for you and that suites your needs and payments you can afford. I would 100% recommend them to anybody.

William from HICKORY, NC

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Flawless

Loan process was fast and easy, loan representative was responsive and forthright, funds were distributed quickly, and the rates were fair.

Anthony from TUCSON, AZ

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very good experience

The process was easy, Joshua Durant explained every question I asked and gave me all the options he had available in order for me to get my loan. Josh was very professional and patient throughout the whole process.

Javier from FORT WORTH, TX

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very good experience.

We applied one afternoon and were approved the very next day.Application was very simple and easy. Thanks

George from CHATTANOOGA, TN

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good experience.

The process was easy and the loan officer was both friendly and professional. Here are a few more unnecessary words to make my review more lengthy.

James from REFORM, AL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick and Respectful

The process was quick, our representative was respectful and made phone calls back to us for confirmation and to see if we had more questions to be answered. If we need another loan in the future, it will be with Freedom Plus.

Jeannet from BRADLEYVILLE, MO

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

It was great having someone to deal with personally and advise you of the options you have. Joseph Walker was very helpful, thorough, knowledgeable, and followed through until the completion of my application. The entire process was easy and fast.

Char from SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great, easy to work with! Highly recommend!

Working with Chris was seamless! He made me feel very comfortable and was extremely helpful with all of my questions. Highly recommend!

Caitlin from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Not the best experience

The agent I worked with was helpful, attentive and was always available when I had questions or concerns. He emailed/called back promptly and was very professional. My problem comes with the funding portion.
First the interest rates are very high. Very very high. I have good credit and low DTI and it was still astronomical. They say they’ll give you a discount if you let them pay your creditors directly.... however paying your creditors directly is the only way they will fund the loan. You will not get the loan proceeds wired to your bank account. You will be forced to gather account numbers, addresses etc. and provide them to your loan agent. I have been waiting over 10 days and none of the creditors have been paid. They haven’t even received the checks yet. I voiced my opinion to customer service but they just gave me a generic answer and told me to wait even longer.
Lastly they will charge you a ridiculous origination fee and tack it on to your loan which lowers your loan amount.
If you have good credit there are other options out there that will give you the money you need to pay off your debt or for whatever else you want with the money. You can also get much better terms with other agencies. I don’t have any confidence that these creditors will be paid and I’ll be stuck paying back a loan that was never funded in the first place. Next step will be seeking legal council.

Andre from DAVENPORT, FL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great customer service

The gentlemen that helped made the process easy he was genuine and honest he explained the process from beginning to end he emphasized with me because I did not feel comfortable sending my personal information I felt that I was able to trust him.

Rob from ALBUQUERQUE, NM

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't