4.6 of 5 374 Reviews

FreedomPlus

  • Recommended 93%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $40,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer competitive rates and loan terms of 24, 36, 48, and 60 months. There are no undisclosed fees or prepayment penalties.

The Freedom Plus application process is easy and our loan consultants are available on the phone to help find a great loan for you. Approval decisions are provided in as little as 24 hours on completed application packages. Our customer focus has earned us an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Freedom Plus

I love Freedom Plus! My loan consultant (Kenneth Negrete) was awesome! And all other associates I spoke with was really great. I would recommend Freedom Plus to everybody!

Rosemary from Lincoln, AL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Adan Navarro, the loan consultant at Freedom Plus

Adan was an excellent consultant and made the loan process smooth and easy. I would recommend him to my friends

Danny from SANTA BARBARA, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Fair & efficient

Khalifah Muhammad was awesome to work with. He did everything he said he would.

Joseph from Elkhart, IN

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Outstanding customer service!!!

Our Loan Counselor, Kenneth Negrete, made the first contact with us after our initial inquiry. He was personable, highly skilled, and very easy to work with. We wanted to pay off some small debts and purchase a retirement place in Florida, and he made it happen. He always called when he said he would, and did exactly what he said he would. Very professional! Ken, you’ve got a place to stay if you ever want to vacation in the Sunshine state!

Sue from MENTOR, OH

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Experience

I had over $18,000 in credit card debt and had tried two other times to consolidate my debt and was unsuccessful until FreedomPlus. I was so nervous about the whole process until I recieved my first phone call from Daniel. He was a real person and was very nice and explained everything perfectly. I was approved within a couple days and had my credit cards paid off within a week!! It was such an EASY process. I would recommend it to anyone! I will have all my debt paid off in 5 years and my monthly payment is 200 less than what I was paying in just minimum payments!! If you are on the fence about this do it is worth it!

Katie from Clarksville, AR

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Transaction!

Very pleasant. The rep I dealt with responded quickly to all of my concerns and made the transaction paying off my credit cards go very smoothly. When I could not find a credit card number she was able to get it from my credit report. She went the extra mile in making sure I had confidence in Freedom Plus.
p.s. This is the second time I've had a loan with FreedomPlus and both experiences were very pleasant and made me feel "Free" in the end.

Judy from Rio Linda, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent

Needed help with my credit card struggle. Called talked to the loan advisor. Got approved same day. Excellent job and service! Would highly recommend them for your needs!

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! It's extremely rewarding to hear how pleased you are with our services. If any questions come up, always feel free to contact our Loan Servicing Specialists for assistance. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus to meet your financial goals!

James Roy from Savannah, TN

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Freedom Plus

They were very friendly yet professional at the same time.If and when I had a question they were there to answer it.Nancy Bonavita was very helpful to me.She never made me feel like I was a bother or anything like that.All in all I'd say Freedom Plus is a great company to work with.

We're so grateful for your kind review! It's always rewarding to hear such positive feedback about our representatives! Should you have any questions about your loan, please reach out to our Loan Servicing team. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!

Yvonne R from Mc Gill, NV

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent service

Working with Christian - my contact- was very easy. He answered all my questions and worked with me very patiently. The loan was processed as promised within 2 weeks.

Vivian, we are so happy to receive your positive review and rating! Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are so happy of the wonderful experience you received. Please reach out to our loan servicing department if you have any questions or comments regarding your loan. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!

Vivian from Boca Raton, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very pleasant

Very helpful and very curtis's. Got my loan and was very happy .

Hello, Thank you for your kind review, it’s always rewarding to hear such good thing about our representatives! Should you have any questions about your loan, please reach out to our Loan Servicing team. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!

Harry from Lafayette, IN

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?