4.5 of 5 308 Reviews

FreedomPlus

  • Recommended 92%
  • Lender Rating

  • Recommended 92%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $40,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer competitive rates and loan terms of 24, 36, 48, and 60 months. There are no undisclosed fees or prepayment penalties.

The Freedom Plus application process is easy and our loan consultants are available on the phone to help find a great loan for you. Approval decisions are provided in as little as 24 hours on completed application packages. Our customer focus has earned us an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Helpful

Jailene Castrillon was very helpful explaining everything as well patient with all questions I had. After a day of consideration I have her a call back and decided to move forward she was very helpful the entire process. The funding did take longer than expected but was ok, Jailene has already informed me it would take a few days. End result was worth waiting

Jose from Moreno Valley, CA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Loan Company

It was fast. My rep was great. Explained everything very well.

David from Wagner, SD

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Happy Customer

I found the service to be excellent the loan rep was extremely helpful and experienced. Very happy with Freedom Plus!

Irene from West Chester, PA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Freedom Loan Debt Consolidation

We acquired a loan to consolidate credit card debt from medical expenses. Process was easy and closed quickly. Our agent, Amanda, did a great job!

Thank you so much, George, for sharing how easy and smooth it was to get a loan through our company! It makes us happy to hear that your loan consultant provided you with an excellent experience. Please reach out to our loan servicing department if you have any questions or comments regarding your loan. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!

George from Kansas City, MO

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent service

The representative was responsive, respectful of time and personal circumstances, and did not push any products beyond what I requested.

Rick from Ashland, OH

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Very good experience

Very good experience, fast, easy to undersyand and very profesional,my Loan assistants was Trev.
Thank you

Ana from HIALEAH, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Loan

I have to say that the experience was easier than I thought it would be.

We're thrilled by your positive review! Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us and should you have questions for us about your loan in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our loan servicing team! Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!

William from Charlotte, NC

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Not happy

First the pre approve, then they call me and tell me I'm approve for $15 500 to send all my info then they send me an email that I was not approved. I call them for explanation and didn't answer my call. Now I have a hard inquiry on my credit report thanks freedom plus you guys suck

We’re very sorry for the inconvenience that you feel we have caused with your loan request and the credit hit. Our intentions are never to harm your credit nor put you in a bad situation where you've left with no explanation. Your concerns do matter to us and we would love the opportunity to review your account and change your experience around to a better one. Since we do not have your contact information to reach out to you we encourage you to please reach out to our loan servicing department so we can resolve the concerns you are having. We appreciate your time!

Gabriel from SAN ANTONIO, TX

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Debt Settlement/Credit Repair
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Company!

Very easy to do business with. The Rep I worked with, Keith Keita, was very knowledgeable and exceeded my expectations!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our services! It's always rewarding to hear great feedback about our team and we're happy to hear that you've had such a great experience thus far! If you have any questions for us in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our loan servicing team! Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!

Roger from High Point, NC

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Painless!

From start to finish the whole process was fast, efficient, friendly, knowledgeable and professional: Wish all lenders were like you.

It's rewarding hearing such great feedback about our loan process! Thank you for your positive review and we're happy to be working with you! If you have any questions for us about your loan in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us! Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!

Irma from MC FARLAND, CA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review