4.7 of 5stars4767 Reviews

LendingClub

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

LendingClub is America’s #1 credit marketplace, transforming banking to make it more efficient, transparent and consumer friendly. Since 2007, more than 2.4 million borrowers have obtained more than $35 billion dollars in loans. Through LendingClub, you can get a low, fixed rate personal loan of up to $40,000 to consolidate your high-interest rate debt, make home improvements, or finance the major purchase of your dreams! Our convenient online application makes it easy and there are never any prepayment penalties. Check your rate today without hurting your credit score and you could have the money you need in as few as 5 days. All loans made by WebBank, Member FDIC. Secured personal loan offers on LendingTree through LendingClub are not available in AK, CO, CT, DC, HI, IA, MA, ME, MS, ND, NH, NV, NY, VA, VT, WV, WY.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
4767 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Good
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Personal loan

I was very impressed with how fast they responded to my inquire. The money I needed was in my account in three days- I would definitely recommend LendingClub.

Claudia from Mesa, AZ

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service, Fast Approval.

My lending tree experience was fantastic. I was approved quickly, and got funds soon after. The fees were very reasonable. I would absolutely recommend. I will likely be using this service again.

Ryan from Mount Joy, PA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great service!

This may have been the least complicated loan that I have ever received. The application process was simple, easy, and didn’t require much time. Once I was approved, I received communications on the status of my loan. The funds were released in a matter of days. My credit score increased also. The interest that I was paying on credit card debt was eating up my monthly payments and It would take years to pay off. Thank you, Lending Club, for my newly found financial freedom.

Debra from Jonesboro, AR

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Lifesaver

Lendingclub was easy and fast to apply for a loan . Got approval in 48 hours. Easy once a month payment plan.

Beverly from La Grange Park, IL

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Customers Service

Such a quick and painless process. No forms to upload if you are a repeat customer. Everything is electronic. Funds were in my account in less than 24 hours. They come through every time!!!!!

Nancy from STAMFORD, CT

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Satisfied customer

I needed Debt consolidation. My credit card interest was ridiculous. I qualified for a loan that paid off high interest credit cards at less than half the interest rate with fixed, reasonable payments. I love There is no penalty for making extra payments, as well!! The only down side was it took almost a week to receive the money but it was the week of thanksgiving, so...

Stacy from Sulligent, AL

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

EXCELLENT SERVICE

This is my second loan thru LendingClub! They’re super fast with a response & their rates were actually the BEST that I was offered. Yes, I paid a few fees upfront but between the quick approval & immediate deposit, it was worth it! I truly appreciate LendingClub for helping me organize my monthly debt & bail me out of my huge interest rates!! Many thanks to LendingTree for offering the assistance & LendingClub for helping me with my debt consolidation. I highly recommend both companies!

Vicki from Las Vegas, NV

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Extremely Satisfied

The loan process was quick and easy. Money was deposited in a few days. The customer service I received was astounding. They really answered all my questions and was responded to my calls immediately.
Thank you Lending Tree for extending me the loan.

Anthony from Houston, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good loan

Loan service was quick and hassle-free.

Brian from Lakewood, OH

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Lending Club Loan Process

A streamlined process that afforded quick and efficient turn-around and sufficient security for confidence in the protection of sensitive information. It was a very pleasant process overall.

Kenneth from Silver Spring, MD

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't