4.7 of 5stars4716 Reviews

LendingClub

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

LendingClub is America’s #1 credit marketplace, transforming banking to make it more efficient, transparent and consumer friendly. Since 2007, more than 2.4 million borrowers have obtained more than $35 billion dollars in loans. Through LendingClub, you can get a low, fixed rate personal loan of up to $40,000 to consolidate your high-interest rate debt, make home improvements, or finance the major purchase of your dreams! Our convenient online application makes it easy and there are never any prepayment penalties. Check your rate today without hurting your credit score and you could have the money you need in as few as 5 days. All loans made by WebBank, Member FDIC. Secured personal loan offers on LendingTree through LendingClub are not available in AK, CO, CT, DC, HI, IA, MA, ME, MS, ND, NH, NV, NY, VA, VT, WV, WY.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
4716 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Good
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Good experience with LendingClub!

I paid off a 3-year loan with LendingClub previously and didn't have any issues at all--never had to call them, really! It was easy! Then I took out another loan and had to talk with someone on the phone to ask questions and she was great! Really helpful, very responsive, and personable. I like working with LendingClub to help pay down debt--easy and reasonable rates.

Katrina from Saint Petersburg, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great

I got the money in 24 hours! It was amazing, lower interest! They are amazing

Jessica from Lexington, SC

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Need a Loan.... Go to Lending Club

Lending Club came along just when I needed some financial advisement, but I couldn't afford to pay a Financial Planner.
Really has helped, and I read their e-mail everytime it is sent to me.

Sheri from Arlington, OR

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Thank you

Thanks for allowing me to consolidate some debt.

Shaw from Rancho Mirage, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy to deal with

Pleasant experience all the way around. Would highly recommend to anyone. If you are in need don't hesitate

Wayne from SAN ANTONIO, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Need a Loan.... Go to Lending Club

Lending Club came along just when I needed some financial advisement, but I couldn't afford to pay a Financial Planner.
Really has helped, and I read their e-mail everytime it is sent to me.

Sheri from Arlington, OR

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service!

I wanted to pay off about $7,000 on two relatively high, 12 & 14 percent range, interest rate credit cards and have some money for car repairs. I provided my information to Lending Tree and within minutes I had several offers from several reputable loan companies all with rates half of what I was currently paying in interest on my credit cards. I picked the one with the lowest rate and term with payments that I was comfortable with and for only a 1% Processing Fee. I felt it was a good, fair deal. Within three days the company I chose paid off my credit cards for me and put the remainder of the monies directly into my checking account for the car repairs. Very fast, efficient, and easy process. I will definitely come back to Lending Tree the next time I'm in need of financial help.

Mark from Patrick Afb, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

On-line Loans

I submitted my application on-line and immediately Lending Club responded and I my loan was funded within a few days. It was hassle free and no stress. I recommend Lending Club to anyone looking to apply for a loan.

Lorraine from Oakland, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy Peasy

It was pretty easy and not stressful at all. Wait time wasn’t too bad either.

Gladys from Ephrata, PA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Blessed

I am very thankful that y’all took my application and approved me I will be forever grateful in helping work on my way and goals for retirement

Kandi from Spring, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't