4.9 of 5stars283 Reviews

LendingPoint

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

LendingPoint is on a mission to provide better financial solutions to more people. We offer loans up to $25,000 with as soon as the next business day deposit without prepayment penalty. Decisions take seconds and we provide multiple payment options to fit your budget. We look for reasons to say “yes” because we want to see you win. We’re changing the way our customers pay-off their debt, pay for home improvement projects, finance medical treatments, and pay for unexpected expenses. We’ve loaned more than $1 billion throughout the U.S. In 2018, LendingPoint was named one of the nation’s best consumer loan companies by U.S. News & World Report.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
283 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Good
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Good
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

It was a great experience

Everything was smooth especially with the service from the company. Overall the quality and personal touch was also great.

Danny from HICKORY, NC

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

The process was not complicated and my service rep was excellent. He walked me through the process and was very understanding and patient with me. He knew the process completely.

Cora from CASA GRANDE, AZ

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good experience

The process was simple and easy. I was happy to work with them. I will definitely recommend friends.

Eric from SOUTHFIELD, MI

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent Customer Service

The entire process was super easy! I called and Osmar asked a few questions and asked that I do a couple of emails and literally within minutes we were done!! He was INCREDIBLY POSITIVE and answered all of my questions before I could even ask them!! He is an incredible asset to your team!

Dionne from ROANOKE, TX

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent experience, met my needs.

The whole process was very fast and professional. Thank for helping me with the loan. Definitely will recommend to family. Looking forward to a brighter future.

Ricardo from PICO RIVERA, CA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good Experience

Quick and easy, did not take so much to process and in less than 48 hours, I got funded the money I borrowed. The agent on the phone was helpful. Great. Thanks.

Gilbert from MINNEAPOLIS, MN

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

The process was easy and quicker than expected, my truck went down to bad mechanic work ruined engine,needed and found another truck car lot would extend credit but recommended finding finacing other places. Have existing loan with Lending Club for wife's dental work, submitted loan request to Lending Club which had lending Point contact contact me. Once sent in required documents was approved next day around 3 or 4 in the afternoon on Friday and was told money would be in bank 3 to 4 business days, to my surprise and gladness when woke up at 5:00am to get ready for work, email from bank stating had received deposit from Lending Point. This may not be how fast it usually is, I don't know but it was quick and wonderful for me as I needed to pick up truck that Monday while on my only day off. Thank you for a wonderful, quick and easy process.

Clifford from ROWLETT, TX

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Such a great experience & Fast approval!

I was approved in under an hour for a loan with LendingPoint. This is such an atypical experience in todays lending space. I would recommend for sure!

Preston from SALT LAKE CITY, UT

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent experience

Process was very quick and easy. Loan rep is outstanding. Highly recommend this loan company. Thanks

Susana from WESTLAKE VILLAGE, CA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Are You Kidding

What an Amazing experience I had with LendingPoint. I applied for a Personal loan around 10am, my loan was approved before 3pm. Absolutely Amazing. The process was very simple, and very fast. I would recommend LendingPoint to anyone who doesn’t want to jump through all the hoops. Yes the paperwork required for the loan is the same, but if you have access to a computer, it’s nothing. Thank you LendingPoint.

Ranada from VALLEJO, CA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't