4.8 of 5stars239 Reviews

LendingPoint

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

LendingPoint is on a mission to provide better financial solutions to more people. We offer loans up to $25,000 with as soon as the next business day deposit without prepayment penalty. Decisions take seconds and we provide multiple payment options to fit your budget. We look for reasons to say “yes” because we want to see you win. We’re changing the way our customers pay-off their debt, pay for home improvement projects, finance medical treatments, and pay for unexpected expenses. We’ve loaned more than $1 billion throughout the U.S. In 2018, LendingPoint was named one of the nation’s best consumer loan companies by U.S. News & World Report.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
239 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Good
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Good
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Awesome rep!

My rep was fast, knowledgable and helpful. My rep got my loan on track and approved quickly while answering all questions remaining professional but friendly.

Julie from WEATHERFORD, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Taking a second look

If it were not for Jason Baker taking a second look at my application, I probably would have been turned down.
I appreciate all his efforts as well as the Lending Point’s smoothness of walking me through the application.
Thanks LendingPoint

Lawrence rence from NATCHEZ, MS

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Debt Settlement/Credit Repair
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome experience!

Smooth and simple application process! Clay explained every step of the process and answered all of my questions.

Jarred from LOCUST GROVE, GA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Debt Settlement/Credit Repair
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy, fast process.

The entire process was so easy. Thank you Blake for helping. You are so patient and fully understand what I need and you made everything so easy.

CHRISTINE from RIVERSIDE, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience

The process was really good and easy,
Thanks for Clay and every one helped me to get this done smoothly .

MOHAMED from ALEXANDRIA, VA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Simple Awesome

The rep I had was simply amazing. He was very professional and attentive to my needs and goal. Great

Ebony from AUBREY, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a great experience !

Super fast ! And the Reps are very knowledgeable and helpful ! I will recommend Lengingtree to my friends !

Yuan from LAKE FOREST, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick and easy professional experience

Everything was very simple and the process moved along very fast with great results! I would highly reccommend using your service.

Perry from RICHMOND, TX

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience

I was told to look into getting a loan for debt consolidation. I googled and lending tree was the first to come up. I went with them b/c they gave me a great rate not to mention the process was super easy and the loan officer was great at explaining everything. im so excited to be able to finally store some cash again!

Maricarmen from MIAMI, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Debt Settlement/Credit Repair
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great job

The entire process was great. I really need this loan for my project around my new home. Ms. Toya Smalls was very helpful processing my loan. Thanks

Thompson from CALERA, AL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Reverse Mortgage
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't