4.9 of 5stars325 Reviews

Marcus by Goldman Sachs®

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Between everyday expenses and unexpected costs, it’s easy to fall behind. Marcus by Goldman Sachs helps you end the cycle of high-interest credit card debt with a fixed rate, no-fee personal loan.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
325 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Painless loan

The loan process was remarkably easy. The whole process was under half an hour. The money was in my checking account the next day. Couldn't ask for anything more.

steven from Melville, NY

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loaning to a Dude in A Bind

Yes, if you are in a financial bind, they are here to help, get cash fast and on your way. One of the things I like is that they show you the various rates/interest rates for you to choose from.

William from Tampa, FL

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

On my way to being Debt Free.

It was so easy just entered the amount that I needed and within minutes I had my offer. Now all of my Debt will be in one easy payment,and a much lower Payment and rate than Credit Cards.

Jacqueline from Dundalk, MD

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Impressed!

Super fast approval and great customer service...loved that I was able to speak with someone from the company.

Kimberly from Live Oak, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Happy customer

Super quick and easy online process , no added fees, decent APR and I received the money in 2 days.

Kathryn from Redondo Beach, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good work Marcus

Very rapid responses to online application. Realistic evaluation based on type of loan requested.

Stephen from Denver, CO

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast, Easy & Hassle Free

Just like we all like it. Fast, easy and no hassle. Great rates and easy terms. Would recommend them to anyone needed to pay off credit cards or get a personal loan.

james from Wheelersburg, OH

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience with 1 complaint

I had a fairly good experience getting a debt consolidation loan from Marcus by Goldman Sachs. My only complaint is that they send the monthly bills to you thru "snail mail". The only way to get electronic billing is to sign up for autopay. It's like they're saying "you can't be environmentally friendly unless we have access to your checking account every month". Autopay only works if you have a healthy padding in your bank account or if you get paid on the same days every month. I don't have either one. I live paycheck to paycheck and get paid bi-weekly, so autopay isn't a good option. To me, putting that limitation on electronic billing is very shortsighted of them.

Jean from TARZANA, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Personal loan

Very fast results. Simple to apply. Better rate than my regular bank or credit union.

Stephen from Acworth, GA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly recommend

I had a great experience with Marcus from start to finish. After reading reviews on Lending Tree, I applied on Saturday and uploaded my required documents. I got a call on Monday (the first business day) with a clarifying question so I uploaded more documents and was approved the next morning. By Wednesday morning all of my credit cards were paid off and I had extra money deposited in my bank account. I also received additional APR reductions for having Marcus directly pay the credit cards and setting up Auto-Pay. Very user-friendly website and very professional staff.

Mary from Natrona Heights, PA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?