4.7 of 5 99 Reviews

Mariner Finance

  • Recommended 95%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Mariner Finance’s goal is to create a financial solution to meet each customer’s specific needs. We offer personal loans starting at $1,000 with a maximum up to $25,000, depending on your state (Loans funded online up to $7,000. Loans greater than $7,000 are funded through our branch network). Use our personal loans for debt consolidation, home improvements, vehicle repairs, vacations, and more! The application process is straightforward with customers typically receiving a response within the same day. Our friendly customer support team is available to assist you five days a week during regular business hours, and we have branches in 20 states around the country if you would like to discuss a loan in person.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Took forever and required a lot of documentation

I have had multiple personal loans with payoff within 3 months and this company made me bring a lot of documentation and upon arrival, I had to wait over an hour to receive my check. As soon as I pay this loan off, I will go back to previous lenders.

Sara from KERNERSVILLE, NC

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Good experience

The entire process simple and expedient. Professional service thoroughly explained loan terms option

Erica from MELBOURNE, FL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience

Amazing customer service, super friendly and polite staff. Will definitely recommend, and very easy process.

Blake from CRESTVIEW, FL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Quick and simple

From application to approval and distribution of my loan, they were very quick and efficient. Very reassuring to be given branch contact info and national customer service contact information should I have any questions.

Kelsie from HOMER, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Easy & Quick Process!

Tina was super helpful! She made the process easy and I was in and out. I would definitely recommend this company!

Whitney from OOLTEWAH, TN

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

results

Everything went very well They were a big help. A very fast process. Very pleasant workers. I'm glad this was the perfect place to do my business.

Barry from WAYNESBORO, PA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience

Everything went good ,very good experience, very nice representative,she made feel comfortable,Thanks

Connie from TEXAS CITY, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

The staff tried hard and I received a loan

I hate to be that guy but things did not go great. I was told on the phone I was approved for $4k I drive an hour to their office and they tell me I'm only approved for only $2500. They apologize and make some phone calls and send some emails and get me up to $3k. I'm at their office for an hour. Then they can't get the printer to work to print my check. Finally another agent walks over and prints the check for me.

James from NEW BERN, NC

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Stunned!!!

For a stunningly fast, professional experience to get the loan that I requested you can't go wrong with Mariner Finance. If other loan institutions turn you down, contact Mariner for a quick decision.

Lou from AMELIA, OH

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Very efficient, good experience

Friendly, knowledgeable staff made the process easy to understand and also quick. Clear instructions and paperwork, as well as how to switch your payment online if you wanted to.

Arlene from MARCELLUS, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review