4.9 of 5stars369 Reviews

Mariner Finance

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Mariner Finance’s goal is to create a financial solution to meet each customer’s specific needs. We offer personal loans starting at $1,000 with a maximum up to $25,000, depending on your state (Loans funded online up to $7,000. Loans greater than $7,000 are funded through our branch network). Use our personal loans for debt consolidation, home improvements, vehicle repairs, vacations, and more! The application process is straightforward with customers typically receiving a response within the same day. Our friendly customer support team is available to assist you five days a week during regular business hours, and we have branches in 20 states around the country if you would like to discuss a loan in person. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
369 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Good
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

It was fast and easy!

It was very fast and easy! I had the money I needed in just a few days and the staff is very pleasant and a pleasure to work with.

Brandy from NEW CASTLE, PA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome customer service

The entire process was no stress and Jackie Cooper was so nice and made our process run smooth and complete satisfaction

Roman from NEW BRAUNFELS, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast, Easy, Convenient

I was able to complete the application process online & got my approval in a very short amount of time. My proceeds went straight into my checking account in one day. If you are trying to rebuild your credit, give Mariner Finance a second look.

Nedra from ORRSTOWN, PA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very friendly and comfortable experience

Didn't take any time at all. I was surprised at how fast the whole processed took. Would highly recommend this company.

Susan from VENTNOR CITY, NJ

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good environment

I was so impressed with time it took to get in and out. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I rate it a five star rating.

Theodore from JACKSONVILLE, FL

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was an amazing experience

I applied for the loan on Sunday December 1st and received a call on Monday evening letting me know I was approved. Great customer service

James from BIRMINGHAM, AL

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy and beyond expectation!

The entire process was easy and not at all time consuming. Jordan called to complete information, asked if I had time to speak to him, and after I said yes but got lost while driving he offered to pause the process to call me back. I was offered more money than I requested and given a choice of payment amounts/dates. I was in and out with my check in less that 30 minutes at signing. This was truly a great experience and needed at this time of difficulty for me. It was great to have something go this well in the midst.

Amanda from RALEIGH, NC

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience.

Staff were awesome, and versed in the process of helping me get the exact loan I needed. I would use them again when needed.

Arthur from RUCKERSVILLE, VA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy Pezy

Was an easy process, comfortable environment. Better then a pay day loan.
Highly recommended. Thank you

Esther from SAN ANTONIO, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience!!!!

Everything went smoothly. Staff very nice and helpful. Bruce was knowledgeable. It was a quick and easy process.

bill from SPRINGFIELD, IL

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't