4.9 of 5stars313 Reviews

Mariner Finance

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Mariner Finance’s goal is to create a financial solution to meet each customer’s specific needs. We offer personal loans starting at $1,000 with a maximum up to $25,000, depending on your state (Loans funded online up to $7,000. Loans greater than $7,000 are funded through our branch network). Use our personal loans for debt consolidation, home improvements, vehicle repairs, vacations, and more! The application process is straightforward with customers typically receiving a response within the same day. Our friendly customer support team is available to assist you five days a week during regular business hours, and we have branches in 20 states around the country if you would like to discuss a loan in person. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
313 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Good
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Excellent experience ♥️

The branch I went to in Towson, Md is very professional & have excellent customer service. It was a great experience.

Virgiree from TOWSON, MD

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Thank you for the professional and excellent service

The staff was so polite and helpful. Their rates and payment plans are very affordable, and reasonable. When I borrowed for my vacation and came up.a little short, they added to my original loan very quickly, and without any fees. Thank you all for your professional hospitality.

Bradford from CONVERSE, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome

Lucy was great and so helpful. Such a great experience. I don’t have a lot of experience with loans & she made it so easy!

Courtney from CHAPEL HILL, TN

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

I was very happy with the service Anna provided. Very prompt and helpful. Answered my questions completely

Jennifer from PENNSYLVANIA FURNACE, PA

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

excellent

The entire process was handled in a very proficient manner. The personnel I personally dealt with were gracious and efficient.
Even though I had to borrow money it was still an enjoyable experience.

Timothy from OCALA, FL

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

Very nice and friendly people who work at the Tomball , TX facility.....process was fast, they explained everything in detail, would/ will recommend them to family and friends!

David from HOCKLEY, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good Experience

The office staff was very friendly and professional! Made the process seamless and smooth. Was instrumental in making me feel important and respected as a customer. Amber explained everything in detail. Would definitely be recommending this company. Thank you.

Ella from PITTSBURGH, PA

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a great experience.

It was a great experience for me. It was handled in a professional timely manner.I would .recommend Mariner Financial.
Nada Feldman

nada from HUNTERSVILLE, NC

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a great experience

My loan rep were very friendly and professional, this is the first time I ever experience such quick and easy response and completion of a loan process. I will definitely come back to Marine Finance if I ever need another loan

Bindra from KISSIMMEE, FL

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome Experience

Very friendly and helpful. They explained things very well and were very helpful with the questions that I had!

Stacey from PERU, IN

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?