4.8 of 5 193 Reviews

Mariner Finance

  • Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Mariner Finance’s goal is to create a financial solution to meet each customer’s specific needs. We offer personal loans starting at $1,000 with a maximum up to $25,000, depending on your state (Loans funded online up to $7,000. Loans greater than $7,000 are funded through our branch network). Use our personal loans for debt consolidation, home improvements, vehicle repairs, vacations, and more! The application process is straightforward with customers typically receiving a response within the same day. Our friendly customer support team is available to assist you five days a week during regular business hours, and we have branches in 20 states around the country if you would like to discuss a loan in person.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Great Experience

Their customer service and turn around time was excellent and fast. I would definitely recommend them.

Londie from CHARLOTTE, NC

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience.

Fast and friendly service. Staff knew their job and didn’t make any promises they couldn’t keep. Would definitely use them again

Gayle from CLEARWATER, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Friendly staff and very experienced at what they do! Everything explained in detail. Understood everything and they also have great little perks.

Aloysius from HIGHSPIRE, PA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

My represenrative Nicole was very knowledgabe and easily explained the process as we went along. The process was cpmpleted in a timely manner and I will recommend Mariner Finance to others.

Reginald from BUSHKILL, PA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very pleased

Fast service. Friendly staff. Got answer in a few minutes. Would recommend. Manager at Lenoir NC branch was great.

Tammy from DEEP GAP, NC

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Happy with their services

Was able to get a loan that was right for me. So far very happy with, and would recommend. Very easy and simple to navigate as well

yemiliya from SAINT PETERSBURG, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

So thankful!

The process was simple and everyone at the office was very kind and welcoming. I will definitely recommend Mariner Financial!

Kristi from SAN ANTONIO, TX

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Fairly Easy, Mostly Automated, Application Process

Using Lending Tree as my search tool, I obtained a Mariner Finance personal loan. Mariner has mostly a 24% interest rate for personal loans and may need some collateral to secure your loan, depending on how much you need.

Ian from ABERDEEN PROVING GROUND, MD

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a great experience

The process of receiving my loan was great! The staff is awesome! It would be nice to have all my basic information saved.

Belinda from TRENTON, NJ

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Mariners finance is the best

Process was super easy,applied and received my approval instantly 2 days later funds was in my account

Toni from OCALA, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?