4.4 of 5stars16 Reviews

MoneyLion

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 88%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

MoneyLion is a next-generation online financial services company, built on a proprietary data-driven platform. We provide access to personal loans and financial products across the credit spectrum, personalized for each customer’s unique financial needs. At MoneyLion, we believe that data and transparency allow customers to be better borrowers and improve their financial health. That’s why we empower all of our customers with tools like free credit monitoring, spend tracking, and proprietary indicators of their financial wellness.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
16 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Good
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (12)
  • 4 Star
    (2)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (2)

Horrible loan services

Rates are high and customer service is really bad! They are worse then loan sharks. Made the mistake of getting a loan through them and deeply regret it. The loan cost way more then the 5% they claim.

Nathanael from PORTLAND, OR

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

MoneyLying

Horrible Customer Service don’t trust this company!
They have yet to cancel my husbands account after repeated attempts to cancel. This month and last month. They are taking $72 out our joint account every month.

RS from RICHMOND HILL, GA

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
9 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
9 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

This institution provides more than just Lending

Excellent service all around, this institution provides more than just Lending!! The other investment options are excellent products as well

Danny from SEQUIM, WA

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Thank you

They gave me a chance.

karrie from San Diego, CA

Reviewed in July 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great company and app

It is easier to understand easy to get credit score I haven't been able to test the loan part yet

Clarence from Muscoda, WI

Reviewed in May 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

N/A

He didn't accept my request

Kelvin from Oakland, CA

Reviewed in March 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly recommend

It’s been a pleasant and easy experience so far. They offer great perks for signing up with them and as you continue to be a customer. Definitely would recommend them to anyone in any credit situation. I personally don’t have the best credit and was being denied left and right but money lion accepted me and gave me a shot and some stress relief at the same time!

kyle from Prescott Valley, AZ

Reviewed in January 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Recommend

I would say I would rate 5 stars and highly recommend

Terry from Mobile, AL

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Helpful customer service

Rate was higher than expected but the best offer of the bunch. Nick from customer service helped me with the application which was nice.

Wesley from Milwaukee, WI

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
6 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
6 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good rates

the rate I got from moneylion on my loan are pretty good! The payments were evenly distributed and were very low. Would recommend checking your rate.

Sophia from Saint Petersburg, FL

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
3 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't