NMLS# 397340

OneMain Financial, Inc.

  • Recommended 89%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial for a straightforward personal loan application, fixed rates, clear terms, flexible payment options and money as soon as the same day if you are approved by noon.**Springleaf Financial is now OneMain Financial.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

One Main

The agents at the Baseline address in Mesa Az are kind&patient explaining as they process your loan. I highly reccomend this firm

Linda from Mesa, AZ

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

One Main Financial Review

I had a great experience. They were very professional, attentive, and pleasant to work with. I was able to complete my loan very fast.

Kaycee from Meridian, MS

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Brenda Dickert

The interest was a bit higher than I hoped but overall, the experience is good.

Brenda from Hayesville, NC

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great job

Gina was so very helpful and so kind

Clarence from Richmond, KY

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome service

Melissa and the staff at One main were just wonderful. I was very pleased with their assistance and the overall experience I had with them. When I pay the loans off and am in need this is where I will go. I would tell everyone about One Main and they had a local office which was what I wanted.

Andrea from Van Nuys, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Short Term Loan Needed

Although the interest is high, I appreciated the loan. For me, it will be a short term loan and Im willing to pay the fees to avoid the stress. Everyone was considerate, friendly and professional. Thank you!

Debra from Grove City, OH

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

A great place to go for loans..

Stephanie was very helpful, she made everything clear to understand. It was easy and fast ,the whole loan process..I have already recommended to a couple people who are thinking about loans. Thank you all for your help..

Barbara from Waveland, MS

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Customer service

I worked with Leah and she was extremely friendly and welcoming. She was very positive and made me comfortable

Candy from Wyoming, MI

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great service

They were very fast at getting g me the money I asked for. Staff was great to work with

Brian from Phoenix, AZ

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

I had such an easy and great experience with onemain. Everything is electronically provided and it makes things easy to get them the information so the application process is very simple. I was able to be in and out in less than 30 minutes to an hour. The staff was very nice and they are always smiling and greet you with a homely persona. The rates are low and you can actually pay your loan off seeing the difference compared to other loans.

Keisha from MACON, GA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?