NMLS# 397340

OneMain Financial, Inc.

  • Recommended 89%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial for a straightforward personal loan application, fixed rates, clear terms, flexible payment options and money as soon as the same day if you are approved by noon.**Springleaf Financial is now OneMain Financial.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Pleasant Experience

Very cordial, informative and was truly a nice experience to sit down with a couple of happy ladies who were pleasant and knew their job. Will come back again.

Doug from Lakeland, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Customer service is great

Guillermo from Morgan Hill, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Extremely Thankful!

Its such a honor describing here the pleasant experience that I've had with this company. I was treated with respect and by Ashley, Lysa (if I am not wrong) and by the manager ( I forgot her name ). I am deeply impressed and at the same deep grateful for all the support given to me concerning having my loan approved. Surely I will be more than happy to refer One Main to my friends.
Respectfully,
Nilson

Nilson from Berrien Springs, MI

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service

I didnʻt think that I would have qualified, but I did and was happy. Great customer service.

Darilyn from Hilo, HI

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Personal loan

I called about getting a personal loan and got it the next day. Personal was very friendly and treated me like they cared.

Rebecca from Elyria, OH

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

grateful

Even though we did not get the original amount the amount of the loan we did get helped a lot. Car broke down that very day we got the loan. So we had to use the loan to fix it. still have enough to do what we wanted. Tyler was very kind. I have hearing problems. so he talked loud enough for me to hear. thank you.

James from Eureka, IL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Simple application and Approval

Sarah was absolutely amazing, she was very informative and the turn around was great. Paper work was simple and on line and setting up account for 1st payment was easy as well.

Marangely from Tampa, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Not Bad

our rep was Abe and he was friendly and explained everything to us.
Down to earth guy.

Richard from Los Banos, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

One Main

The agents at the Baseline address in Mesa Az are kind&patient explaining as they process your loan. I highly reccomend this firm

Linda from Mesa, AZ

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

One Main Financial Review

I had a great experience. They were very professional, attentive, and pleasant to work with. I was able to complete my loan very fast.

Kaycee from Meridian, MS

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?