NMLS# 397340

OneMain Financial, Inc.

  • Recommended 88%
  • Lender Rating

  • Recommended 88%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial for a straightforward personal loan application, fixed rates, clear terms, flexible payment options and money as soon as the same day if you are approved by noon.**Springleaf Financial is now OneMain Financial.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Pretty good

The process of getting the loan was great. However, getting access to my account online is a complete nightmare.

Misty from Mc Minnville, TN

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

loan with a smile

rebecca was very nice and everything went smoothly for the loan

PATTI from Fulton, NY

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Me

it was quick and easy and the people were nice.

Dennis from Westminster, MD

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Firstone

Very good experience, Joshua was very professional and helpful.

James from Clovis, NM

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great service

Diana was a very nice and professional lady. She gave me two options and explained both of them. She also told me that she pushed for the better option. I was very thankful!!

Kevin from Upper Marlboro, MD

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

I would use you again.

Some bumps but Jason worked hard and we ended up with a good loan.

Michael from Lake Stevens, WA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Lending Tree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Did not explain criteria

Everything was fine until I got to the local branch. A pre approved, 'Go sign your paperwork, call to set up your appointment' phone conversation turned into dodging for several days, then I was told I didn't have enough income and needed a cosigner. Make sure you have ALL the stipulations for pre approval spelled out BEFORE you proceed, I ended up with wasted hours and a hard inquiry on my credit for NOTHING. Caveat L'Emptor for sure.

Trisha from CLINTON, MD

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great option Great loan officer

My loan officer was very professional and accommodating. If/ when I use One Main again, I will ask for her. This process is great for establishing credit lines. Many Thanks!

Faira from Powell, TN

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellence

Everything was wonderful from beginning to end customer service experience availability consistency not a lot of questions and red tape made me feel happy I refunded me quickly I would recommend them to anybody in the world

Roxanna from North Hollywood, CA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

In the time of need.

They were very prompt and courteous from the beginning through the whole process. I am very pleased and will continue to do business with them.

Larry from Murfreesboro, TN

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review