NMLS# 397340

4.4 of 5stars3958 Reviews

OneMain Financial, Inc.

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 90%

Lender Summary

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial for a straightforward personal loan application, fixed rates, clear terms, flexible payment options and money as soon as the same day if you are approved by noon.**Springleaf Financial is now OneMain Financial.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
3958 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

It was a good experience..

The entire process was pretty easy.. The staff was wonderful to work with. The process of the loan was quick.

Katina from ROCKFORD, IL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick and Easy

I was nervous about asking for this kind of help. The application process did not take long at all. I got a call from the office near me the next day. They answered all my questions and had everything ready when I walked in. This was so quick and stress free. Totally worth it.

Laura from KINGSVILLE, TX

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a great experience!

It was the most pleasant experience. Everyone treated great,Made everything go so smoothly. I would recommend them to anyone.

Terri from INDIANAPOLIS, IN

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Terrible experience!

They require a car to hold if you're taking a loan that's $6k and then when you ask them about the $3k loan they said they can give to you without holding any of your assets, they hang up on you!

Alexandra from CLAYTON, CA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good experience.

The process was very easy, staff was very accommodating, helpful, and knowledgeable. Whole experience was made very good.

Mary from MURPHYSBORO, IL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Perfect experience. This company helped me see my way thru the tunnel of my finances.

The whole process was clear and understanding. I truly enjoyed working with my one in one financial person.

Doreva from BALTIMORE, MD

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good experience

The process was simple, easy to understand, the rep was very nice and had me sign paperwork fairly quickly.

Diana from SYLMAR, CA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

My experience was wonderful.

I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Really! Mrs. Rudd made this entire process extremely easy/seamless! the process it’s self wasn’t time consuming at all, which I appreciate. The phone call was maybe 5 minutes, in office time was maybe 10 or 12, so the game niter process was Incredibly fast efficient and professional. I would also like to add that I went in for a 5 thousand dollar loan and upon arriving that amount had be bumped to 7300, so they certainly are trying to help you out as much as possible. Thank you very much Mrs. Rudd for all of your time/effort.

Brenton from AUBURN, WA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

I was very pleased with my outcome from this lender.
They have great rates and
Fantastic customer service

Linda from WINSTON SALEM, NC

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Ok

Told me I was approved for for an amount then when my loan went through it was less. They check my credit reports and said I was approved for a certain amount but by the time my loan was done it was three thousand dollars less

Jeremy from OROFINO, ID

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't