NMLS# 397340

4.4 of 5stars3846 Reviews

OneMain Financial, Inc.

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 90%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial for a straightforward personal loan application, fixed rates, clear terms, flexible payment options and money as soon as the same day if you are approved by noon.**Springleaf Financial is now OneMain Financial.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
3846 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

It was an easy painless experience

My loan officer explained everything in great detail. She needed a few things to process the loan and was patient with my busy schedule. Everyone at the branch was friendly. I could hear them calling other clients and they were kind and understanding.

Lee from SILVERDALE, WA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Exceptional Service

OneMain has always been above bar over the last 5 years. From their knowledge to the delivery of services. Friendly, professional, helpful and empathetic to situations.

Cherie from JUNCTION CITY, KS

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great place

I had a great opportunity to purchase a car at a good price, but my credit isn't good. So I was worried I wouldn't be approved, but I was. The Loan Specialist, Melinda, that assisted me was wonderful, she was curious and explained everything well. She was wonderful!

Leslie from Vinton, VA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Company and Representatives, Agents

Being my first experience with a finance firm, Victor (a very experienced agent) was very patient and walked me through every step while answering my many questions on the telephone before I had met with them in the office. While in the office, I happen to meet with two (2) additional representative/agents there and all very experienced. I learned of their background in the finance industry and I learned a great deal from them not only about financing, but about credit ratings and approval.
OneMain Financial has been around for many, many years. Having learned more about the company's history and the professional experience displayed by OneMain Financial's representatives/agents, gave me the comfort level of signing with them.
Thank you all for your great help and positive professional experience.

Patricia from Santa Barbara, CA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

New Loan

My experience at OneMain Financial was great.

Mary from Fresno, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy quick process

Very straight forward, quick process. Friendly knowledgeable staff ready to answer any questions you may have. They go above and beyond to help.

Amanda from Morenci, MI

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service Overall

The Financial Counselor took his time to explain the term of the loans and monthly payments including Insurance and Interest. Also he offered me Coffee and Juice a the office

Jean from Willingboro, NJ

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great customer service

The process went easier than I expected.

Glen from Richmond, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Everything was explained very well to me, the entire process was pretty easy. The only thing that I didn't like about the whole process was my wait time after being called to come in, but otherwise it was pretty smooth. I would definitely use them again.

Shaleen from BROOKSVILLE, FL

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

excellent service

My experience was very positive, helpful, professional and easy to get the loan I needed. thank you!

joan from LACEY, WA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't