4.8 of 5 46 Reviews

Payoff

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Payoff empowers people financially so they can lead better lives. They focus specifically on helping you refinance your credit card balances by providing lower interest rates so you can pay off your balances faster.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

A

Fast and easy. Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable staff.

John from Bronx, NY

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Good people

Thorough and very responsive, friendly people to answer your questions.

Carlos from Houston, TX

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Happy Camper !!

Overall the experience was very smooth. I highly recommend using PAYOFF. Customer service was above excellent.

John from Brighton, CO

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great customer service and support!

Payoff was able to assist me with a credit card consolidation loan when others turned me down. I was also able to pick a repayment plan that fit my budget. I highly recommend them for any type of loan purpose. Thanks for everything Payoff!

Jeremiah from Cameron, NC

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

They don’t harass you

Payoff by far was the best option, they gave me an offer and and worked with me through the process.
The other companies that worked with lending tree constantly harrassed me and still are calling me emailing me and mailing me things.
Payoff didn’t bother me once unless they were returning a call.
Thanks payoff team

Jeff from Portland, OR

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Relief

There was a delay due to holidays and requests volume, but I was kept in the loop. Friendly and reassuring agents. Easy system to navigate once accepted. NO surprise fees. Upfront and honest.

David from Colorado Springs, CO

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Awesome Payoff Team!

Wow, I have been looking at different loan companies for the last six months. When I came across Payoff I was so impressed that I chose to team with them! It was so quick and easy and now I'm on my way to paying off my debt! I am thrilled and very grateful to Payoff!

Lisa from Spicewood, TX

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Good

Payoff is a good place to get a loan it was pleasant and easy to obtain a loan from them I recommend them to all my friends

Anthony from Yonkers, NY

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Payoff my high balance credit cards

Not a lot of paper requested to consider loan. Easy portals to submit documents and once approve money was in my account approximately 5 days.

Patricia from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Quick Funds

Ease of application and quick response time

demetris from Milwaukee, WI

Reviewed in November 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review