4.6 of 5stars50 Reviews

Payoff

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 92%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Payoff empowers people financially so they can lead better lives. They focus specifically on helping you refinance your credit card balances by providing lower interest rates so you can pay off your balances faster.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
50 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Good
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Refused to process payment to pay loan early; overly controlling

You can't do anything yourself. They have to do it. Something as simple as changing your bank account has to be done by them. Paying off your loan early is a hassle. They always find some small thing that wasn't done before the previous day. I am now on my 5th request to have the loan paid off early.

Wesley from MONTGOMERY, AL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Should be Rip-off rather than Pay-off

changed the offer after few days of waiting...mentioned that i put some details wrong and they had to review..

Ajay from Bayport, NY

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Satisfied!

The instructions to apply for funding were simple to follow and the funding time was quicker than I expected. I would use Payoff again if needed.

Janice from Chatsworth, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A

Fast and easy. Helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable staff.

John from Bronx, NY

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good people

Thorough and very responsive, friendly people to answer your questions.

Carlos from Houston, TX

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Happy Camper !!

Overall the experience was very smooth. I highly recommend using PAYOFF. Customer service was above excellent.

John from Brighton, CO

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great customer service and support!

Payoff was able to assist me with a credit card consolidation loan when others turned me down. I was also able to pick a repayment plan that fit my budget. I highly recommend them for any type of loan purpose. Thanks for everything Payoff!

Jeremiah from Cameron, NC

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

They don’t harass you

Payoff by far was the best option, they gave me an offer and and worked with me through the process.
The other companies that worked with lending tree constantly harrassed me and still are calling me emailing me and mailing me things.
Payoff didn’t bother me once unless they were returning a call.
Thanks payoff team

Jeff from Portland, OR

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Relief

There was a delay due to holidays and requests volume, but I was kept in the loop. Friendly and reassuring agents. Easy system to navigate once accepted. NO surprise fees. Upfront and honest.

David from Colorado Springs, CO

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome Payoff Team!

Wow, I have been looking at different loan companies for the last six months. When I came across Payoff I was so impressed that I chose to team with them! It was so quick and easy and now I'm on my way to paying off my debt! I am thrilled and very grateful to Payoff!

Lisa from Spicewood, TX

Reviewed in December 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?