3.5 of 5stars22 Reviews

Personify Financial

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 73%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Responsible people with a steady source of income deserve a loan that fits their needs. At Personify Financial, we can approve those who others can’t - even with less than perfect credit. And, in many cases, our borrowers find that they get a better loan than they expected. We make getting a loan as fast and easy as possible, and treat customers with the respect they deserve. Our human approach to online banking provides you with easy ways to contact us and get quick responses to your questions. Every day, we approve people just like you. Get started today! 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
22 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Good
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Good
  • Responsiveness
    Good
  • Customer Service
    Good

Review Breakdown

It was a good experience

The whole process was great it wasn't an much of a hassle pretty great experience I really appreciate it.

Haleyma from BAKERSFIELD, CA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan

Y'all have a good reliable company and employees

Charles from Cooter, MO

Reviewed in December 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Sadly disappointed loan seeker

Like most me lending companies, they specify "bad credit" loans and instant approval. And just like the rest they don't even consider that a low credit rating doesn't necessarily mean bad credit. Someone like myself trying to establish credit and has a steady income although it's rather low as I'm on disability but it's consistent none the less. It's very upsetting how someone like myself gets passed around, denied, and then harassed with emails to repeat the rediculous process over again without success and fake lenders trying to fraudulently withdraw money out of my account... Thanks

Dalevon from Los Angeles, CA

Reviewed in November 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Bad service

Could not get the proper info updated on the website keept on closing on me no good.

Enrique from Ontario, CA

Reviewed in November 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Money loan

Everything is great

Gerzon from West Columbia, SC

Reviewed in November 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Bumpy start but they helped me out

Upon reading reviews of this company I see where my situation is going already.
The frozen web site, the glitch in the system. They told me I was approved but I cannot E-sign because my pre-fix suffix (which is none) doesn't match my application they are currently working on this problem and I will be notified when its worked out? I now see that I will 99% be assured there will be no returned call. Bumpy beginning I think mainly tech difficulties but they did help me out and money was deposited right away Thank you!

Angela from Loves Park, IL

Reviewed in September 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

So far so good/ UPDATE another glitch

Some confusion and delays at the beginning and yes I got frustrated. The persons reviewing the document was not familiar with government issued award papers and not aware that credit unions do not show account numbers on statements. It took a few days to get that cleared up. But a very nice person called and I explained that she would have to scroll down to the photos of the canceled checks to get the account number and routing and also that I could not produce check stubs and tax papers since I was retired. It only took a couple of hours for the approval after the phone call. Since it was Friday, I am hoping to have the money in my account by Monday afternoon, we shall see. UPDATE So it's Tuesday and I called when no money showed up. Seems like the routing number on my account was wrong and I had to send in a cancelled check to verify it even though they had photocopies of checks on my statement. They said I made the mistake but I double checked and I did not. and even if I had gotten 1 number wrong I certainly would not have gotten 2, not as many times as I have put that number on a form. So now it has to go back to manual review and we wait once more for them to correct it. I understand this is a new company and the employees are not well trained yet, but I am getting frustrated. So again we wait and see if they get this cleared up and the money is actually deposited. Since my payment date is 2 weeks away lets hope they get it in the bank before I make a payment.

Glanda from Decatur, TN

Reviewed in May 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

So far so good

Some confusion and delays at the beginning and yes I got frustrated. The persons reviewing the document was not familiar with government issued award papers and not aware that credit unions do not show account numbers on statements. It took a few days to get that cleared up. But a very nice person called and I explained that she would have to scroll down to the photos of the canceled checks to get the account number and also that I could not produce check stubs and tax papers since I was retired. It only took a couple of hours for the approval after the phone call Since it was Friday, I am hoping to have the money in my account by Monday afternoon. we shall see.

Glanda from Decatur, TN

Reviewed in May 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

They vanished/ updated 5/6

I was confused by the whole thing. I uploaded all the required papers and the next day got a call from one of their reps who I could barely understand. he insisted that the federal letters from SS and the VA were unacceptable forms of income proof. He said if I had no tax returns or paystubs I did not qualify. ( I am retired) I emailed them and questioned why the papers were not acceptable. They emailed back and said yes they were, the person was mistaken and they would pull my application, review it and let me know. Well that was five days ago and I have heard nothing plus UPDATE.. they did call me back and explained that they were confused about dealing with a credit union instead of a bank. A credit union uses internal memo numbers and does not put your account number on the statement. This was confusing since they though that the suffix (72) for my account was part of the acct number. So I still do not know if I will get the loan but we do have the situation cleared up to proceed.

Glanda from Decatur, TN

Reviewed in May 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A nightmare from beginning to end

A nightmare from beginning to end I paid them off in 90 days. From my first payment they were having issues with their Billing System which made it look like I was not paying even though I had paid in full and on time. Issues with their Billing System persisted during the entire time that I have the loan. The straw that broke broke the camel's back occurred when doing the 3rd payment they double billed me. I realized it immediately it took them a full 48 hours to confirm and refund my money. In all my years I have never had anyone to make a mistake that huge thank God I had enough money in the bank to cover their mistake. I paid them off the next week.

Daryl from Atlanta, GA

Reviewed in April 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
4 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
4 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't