NMLS# 111473

Prosper

  • Recommended 95%
  • Lender Rating

  • Recommended 95%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Prosper’s mission is to advance your financial well-being. We provide access to affordable fixed-rate, fixed-term personal loans to help you out with things like consolidating debt, financing a home improvement project or even paying off medical expenses. Get your money in as few as 3 days -your monthly payment stays the same. With over $12 billion in personal loans funded through Prosper, it’s easy to see why 9 out of 10 customers would recommend Prosper to friend.*

All loans made by WebBank, Member FDIC.

*Based on responses from randomly selected borrowers in good standing who received a loan to consolidate debt from 01/01/2016 - 11/20/2016. Survey conducted was of a statistically significant sample size with a 95% confidence level and a 3.94% margin of error.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Prosper excellent lender

Application is very simple, the customer service is very knowledgeable and helpful, the fund was deposited to my account within 3 days and the APR is very low compare to the offers of other lenders. and the monthly payment is very affordable.
Definitely, will refer to my friends and family if they need loans.

Charito from Santa Clarita, CA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Fast and EASY

Fast and Easy! Process was clear and the money was in my account within a few days. Followup as well clear as to payments, etc. Recommend!!!

Amber from Apache Junction, AZ

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Easy to work with

easy at all steps- quick response, quick approval, quick funding

Duwayne from Royse City, TX

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Awesome Loan Experience -- Really!

This was as fast and easy as any loan I've ever received. Will certainly come back here for next loan, should I need one. Highly recommended.

John from Warrenton, VA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Customer

The experience was very quick and easy to understand. Thank you for having an easy process.

Kimi from Fallon, NV

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Lending Tree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent

Very smooth process and got exactly what we wanted. Thank you

Beverly from Richmond, TX

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Lending Tree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Quick. Reasonable.

Fast turnaround. Better rate than lots of the other services.

Michael from Eden Prairie, MN

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Smooth Process

Everything went smoothly and everyone was professional. I’ll definitely used them again!

Louis from Powder Springs, GA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Rate Change

The process was smooth I just didn't like what happened as far as the interest rate. I applied and my income was off a little from like 180000
to 165000 and they said they had to cancel that and for me to re apply the amount of my loan wouldn't change but when I did they gave me a higher interest rate for no reason. Last time I will apply through them but thanks for the consolidation loan

anthony from Middletown, DE

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Fast Service

Very fast process. I had money 5 days after applying.

Jerry from Colorado Springs, CO

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Loan officer directory