4.6 of 5stars1238 Reviews

Prosper

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 95%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Prosper’s mission is to advance your financial well-being. We provide access to affordable fixed-rate, fixed-term personal loans to help you out with things like consolidating debt, financing a home improvement project or even paying off medical expenses. Get your money in as few as 3 days -your monthly payment stays the same. With over $12 billion in personal loans funded through Prosper, it’s easy to see why 9 out of 10 customers would recommend Prosper to friend.*
 
All loans made by WebBank, Member FDIC. 

*Based on responses from randomly selected borrowers in good standing who received a loan to consolidate debt from 01/01/2016 - 11/20/2016. Survey conducted was of a statistically significant sample size with a 95% confidence level and a 3.94% margin of error.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
1238 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Best loan interest rate on the market.

My car broke down and I needed money fast for the expensive BMW repairs. It was my first personal loan. The customer service from Marryellen was incredible. I had a ton of question and she took the time to answer single everyone. I was approved in less than a hour. I had the money in my account in less than 3days. Will recommend there service to anyone who needs a loan will not use my bank. I was approved at 5.9% my bank wanted 15% with perfect credit.

Blake from Flowery Branch, GA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy application

It was a simple application process on line customer service was very nice and professional ready to help if there was a problem

Paul from Jesup, GA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan with ease

Nice to work with and painless

Donald from Grawn, MI

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan to bridge the gaps in my budget.

This has been a great experience for me.No hassles just professional all the way.

Nathaniel from Columbia, SC

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Prosper

Quick and painless!! Had the money in a few days. Will absolutely be using this service again!!

Paul from Tucson, AZ

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Prosper

Quick and painless!! Had the money in a few days. Will absolutely be using this service again!!

Paul from Tucson, AZ

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

What a breeze

I didn’t think is would be this easy. A soft pull of my credit report to provide me offers. I was provided several lenders to choose from along with amounts, interest and terms. I chose what I needed was quickly approved and just a few days later I received my funds and paid off all of my high interest credit card debt.

Steven from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Personal loan

It was quick . I appreciate prospect for the loan.

Dubis from Kenner, LA

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Debt consolidation

Good company to work with. I did, however, not take enough out to cover the debt & continued to borrow. Would recommend to anyone. Make sure you know in advance the dollar amount you need & be patient with them. Wish I stayed with them

Christal from Carrollton, IL

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Seamless

I was able to ask questions regarding what I wanted to do and received all the information I needed. The agent remained on the line with me as I did my online application and explained what to expect from that point forward. It was seamless!

Linda from Orlando, FL

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't