Prosper

  • Recommended 95%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Prosper’s mission is to advance your financial well-being. We provide access to affordable fixed-rate, fixed-term personal loans to help you out with things like consolidating debt, financing a home improvement project or even paying off medical expenses. Get your money in as few as 3 days -your monthly payment stays the same. With over $12 billion in personal loans funded through Prosper, it’s easy to see why 9 out of 10 customers would recommend Prosper to friend.* All loans made by WebBank, Member FDIC. *Based on responses from randomly selected borrowers in good standing who received a loan to consolidate debt from 01/01/2016 - 11/20/2016. Survey conducted was of a statistically significant sample size with a 95% confidence level and a 3.94% margin of error.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Fast and friendly

Prosper was great in handling my personal loan needs! They were prompt and customer service representative was very friendly and helpful! I recommend Prosper and will use them in the future !

Jeremie from Broomfield, CO

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Highly recommended

Quick response
easy app

Shawna from Granbury, TX

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

Very easy to use and convenient.

Alan from Barrington, NH

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast, great service

Fast, friendly, and great service

Marilyn from Pensacola, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very satisfied

Prosper gave me the best rates, Their application process was easy and they were very easy to work with. I had a many questions which a rep could not answer so I asked for the supervisor who was very helpful.
The loan process and funding took about a week. The loan officer was also very patient and helpful. I was very pleased with the terms and service.
This debt cosolidation loan will make a big difference in my budget.
Thank you Prosper.

Zonia from Redding, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

terrific!!!

terrific in every way possible!!! customer service...check! quick results...check! ease of doing business...check! this experience was painless.

jackie from Cherry Hill, NJ

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

LOAN

I never give 5 stars because there is always room for improvement...lol
I think the fees for Lending Tree are a bit high. Interest rates could be lower, but over all the experience was good.
The response time was good. I had my loan within 2 business days, and I am satisfied

Robert from Peoria, IL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Would do it again

very efficient and easy to work with.

Lisa from Mckeesport, PA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Money

Very fast and efficient way to get a loan.

Kendall from Chippewa Falls, WI

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Easiest application process

Apply online within minutes, get approval & funds deposited within DAYS, not weeks.

Darlene from Winchester, VA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory