4.5 of 5stars31 Reviews

RocketLoans

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 90%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Headquartered in Detroit, MI, RocketLoans was established to create the most simple, rocket fast personal loan process. Our goal is to create the most user-friendly lending platform in the world and have given it our best to create an experience that is best-of-breed in the personal loan industry and commit even more too continuously improving it.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
31 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (25)
  • 4 Star
    (3)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (3)

I would work with them again.

I talked with more than one person, and every one of them was totally professional and helpful and courteous. I received my approval within 10 mins. Yay!

Robin from PFLUGERVILLE, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

slow and disorganized

Missed dates. Repetitive unclear communication. Failure to call back. This is a very SLOW rocket! Ask me for documentation and then say it’s acceptable but then without communication to me say that it’s not.

Hi James, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your recent experience. At Rocket Loans, we are obsessed with finding a better way to serve our clients. Please message us back with your name and email address you used to apply with us so we can look into your situation. Best, Rocket Loans Team

James from MOORESVILLE, NC

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Worse experience ever

Rocket loans raised the interest rate within a 2 week review period and the difference in interest was not clearly defined, Aisha apparently is the only person in the whole organization that could have made a decision once the funds were returned in its entirety but she opted not to. Now I'm stuck with a one time origination fee that all of the sudden accrues interest. Be very careful on how the interest rate increases from original application to the point of closing.

Hi Jessica, Our process is clear, simple, and transparent. We present all information including rates prior to anyone agreeing to accept the loan. We also tell you that your offers may change if you come back at a later time if your credit profile changes. We have contacted you several times to discuss your concerns. Best, Rocket Loans Team

Jessica from HOLLYWOOD, FL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great service.

Sasha was very patient and guided me through the process patiently and called me back as soon as the loan was approved.

Rob from DALLAS, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It's been a great experiance and has gone smoother than I thought it would be.

The people have been very helpful, knowledgeable and easy to contact. Process was easy and get help from lending team was seamless.

Edward from CLOVIS, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience!

The entire process start to finish was a snap John was super nice was able to get us a great rate locked 15 years ! Would highly recomend them to any of my friends and ask for John

Michael from WESTON, MA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

It was very easy-they followed up and walked me through every step

Rehaab from Bronx, NY

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Efficient

Quick service, good people. Done !

Wilma from Warminster, PA

Reviewed in June 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast and simple

Rocket Loans were responsive, process could not have been easier!

Barbara from North Canton, OH

Reviewed in October 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service

Great service very easy process

Marcus from Mansfield, TX

Reviewed in February 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't