4.8 of 5 692 Reviews

Upgrade, Inc.

  • Recommended 99%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Upgrade is an online lending platform that combines personal loans with free credit monitoring, helping you secure more affordable credit now and in the future. We offer affordable personal loans of up to $50,000 with low fixed rates that will never change. With Upgrade you get fast funding – we’ll send the money to your bank account within a day of getting approved. You can use your Upgrade loan to pay off high interest credit cards, make a large purchase, finish that home improvement project, or almost anything! With automatic payments and a customizable due date, managing your account is easy and you’ll be able to circle the date on your calendar when you’ll be debt free.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Overall good experience

The application process was mostly easy. I had to submit documents several times after the original application, which delayed the process by several days, but otherwise I didn't have any issues

Michael from WILKES BARRE, PA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent processing and a great experience

The entire procedure was conducted very quickly and minimal invasive questions. The ability to upload requested documents is very helpful. All in all, right from dealing with The Lending Tree.com to closing with this company was a GREAT experience. I encourage anyone interested in a loan to give them a try.

ROBERT from GASTONIA, NC

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience

Upgrade made it easy to get loan I needed. Would be great to have lower interest but great experience anyway. Thanks

Terry from HARLEM, GA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick funds when needed

I needed emergency funds for my situation and upgrade delivered. Fast and easy application process funds available in three days. Thank you!

Edmond from NEPTUNE, NJ

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Smooth process. Was hoping it would go quicker. Could've been because of the holiday. Other than that, I would definitely apply again.

Ryan from COLUMBUS, OH

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome experience

They delivered in a good time and that was impressive. The process was easy and the funds came right in time

Kelvin from MORRISVILLE, PA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent!!!

This is the best company anyone can get a loan from. Philip was awesome!!! I will refer other friends and family to your company.
Thanks alot!!!

Otis from CLARKSVILLE, TN

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Easiest Loan Process I have ever gone through

Started the loan process via Lending Tree. They were quick to send me an offer via email. Their interest rates were better than all the other companies, and they had no hidden fees or changes in interest rates from what was quoted in the email. The whole process was quick and simple. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a personal loan.

Terry from JEFFERSONVILLE, OH

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Fantastic customer service!

I'm a skeptic, however, after speaking a couple of times with customer service, I have to say that Upgrade, Inc is the BEST online lender that I have worked with! My credit score is not the best, due to coming off a divorce, however, Upgrade gave me the chance I needed. Yes, 35% is a high interest rate, however the other lenders who came forward at percentages of 300 to 400%!! Banks wouldn't touch me because I don't have enough equity in my home and I did not want a co-signor. The loan process was easy and I received my funding within two days of being approved. You do pay a loan fee, however, it was not a deal breaker, especially with the "reasonable" rate I was getting compared to the other lenders. THANK YOU, Upgrade for giving me a chance and helping me get back on my feet!

Denise from SUSSEX, WI

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

The entire process was really straight forward, great communication and an efficient process. All personnel was very professional and willing to do everything possible to make the transition very smooth.

Juan from HOMESTEAD, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Debt Settlement/Credit Repair
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?