NMLS# 936133

4.0 of 5 74 Reviews

Upstart Network, Inc

  • Recommended 77%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Founded by ex-Googlers, Upstart looks beyond the FICO score to assess borrowers based on work and education history. Whether you are looking to pay off credit cards, refinance existing debt, or make a large purchase, Upstart can help you get the rate you deserve. Check your rate in minutes without affecting your credit score.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Two thumbs up

It was amazing how quickly I received approval and the funds within my account. I applied for this loan on a Sunday and was approved the same day. The funds were in my account two days later. Fees and closing cost were high, but overall two thumbs up for the Upstart. One step closer for me and being credit card debt free. Thank you.

Donny from Hanover, MD

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

A burden lifted

I am so shocked at how easy and hassle free the process was.

Chenetra from Houston, TX

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Super Fast

A very easy process, also I had my money the next day! No fuss- no muss- quick, easy, professional!!

Denise from LAKE JUNALUSKA, NC

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick, easy and efficient!!

It’s easy to apply. Any representative you speak with is extremely helpful and very cheerful. I’m very satisfied all the info in regards to the loan was very well explained an in my account the very next day!!

Irene from KEYES, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

jodiling

Very polite and to the point, no fooling around! I recieved my money very fast and the payments are awesome.

Jodi from Hollidaysburg, PA

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Disappointed

Had the same experience of many on here... Approved and qualified for loan all along the way until last second when they changed their minds and said I no longer qualified. Don't offer loans to people if you're not capable of giving them out.

Tabatha from Hilton Head Island, SC

Reviewed in January 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Humble

They have a excellent customer service. They are very polite and respectful.

Ana P from Calexico, CA

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

don't waste your time

Same as other, was offered 5 different loans on the lending tree sight by upstart. when i went to upstart i was denied. waste of time, plus if they are so strict in their requirements, they shouldn't be associated with lending tree. Very disappointed and misleading.

Melissa from Jackson, NJ

Reviewed in March 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Denied after receiving "offer"??

Was "offered" a loan at a decent rate. But when I tried to accept and complete the loan I was denied? Why would Upstart offer a loan on Lending Tree only to deny it on their site?? Now I have another hard inquiry on my credit report and NO LOAN!! For people in the same situation as me, who are trying to improve their credit, trying to get out of debt with a credit card consolidation loan, trying to lower there monthly payments, this is extremely frustrating!! This made my credit rating worse! Lending Tree should stop doing business with Upstart. They're just as bad as Upstart for promoting / directing customers to their site.

Ian from Westfield, NY

Reviewed in March 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Don't waste any time.

Was pre-approved on Lending Tree site with multiple offers, but trying to actually apply was not able to get any loan. This is a waste of time and a hard inquire on your credit. Don't waste your time, just try a real local bank or credit union.

Dalton from Whitmore Lake, MI

Reviewed in February 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?