NMLS# 936133

4.9 of 5stars876 Reviews

Upstart Network, Inc

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 98%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Founded by ex-Googlers, Upstart looks beyond the FICO score to assess borrowers based on work and education history. Whether you are looking to pay off credit cards, refinance existing debt, or make a large purchase, Upstart can help you get the rate you deserve. Check your rate in minutes without affecting your credit score.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
876 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Good
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Good
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Quick and Simple

The whole process was very easy and well laid out. Everything was easily understandable and I never felt rushed or pressured. I chose this company for the reasonable terms and good reviews and so far I'm very happy that I did.

John from COLORADO SPRINGS, CO

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

What a great business

What an incredible product! I'm so happy that I paid attention to my junk mail lol. The process was super easy, when I called their customer service line an actual person answered and was able to explain who they were and what they did/offered. It makes so much sense that someone would finally offer what they are. Sometimes you just need a hand up and people are so much more than a credit score. This is the future right here.

Ben from PORTLAND, OR

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience

Easy to apply. Good interest rate. Took about 25 minutes to get through process. Representative on phone was helpful.

Eric from COMMACK, NY

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

I've had a great experience with the team at Upstart Network during the loan approval process.
I highly recommend using the service.

Ty from MARINA DEL REY, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very fair....

Fair loans, super simple to apply. Nothing personal, I hope I never need this service again, but if I do, I know I can count on UPSTART to be there for me......

MM from VACAVILLE, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Debt Settlement/Credit Repair
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a great experience and satisfying to know that someone helped me when I need the help.

The whole process was pleasant. I was happy to learn that I could qualify in such a short time. I will absolutely express this wonderful experience with my families and friends.

Rosario from JERSEY CITY, NJ

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Best experience ever!!

This was the easiest and fastest loan approval process I have ever had. Great customer service!! I highly recommend using Upstart whenever you need a loan. Thanks!!

Penny from ROCK HILL, SC

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Debt Settlement/Credit Repair
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very Pleased

I was reluctant at first, but after seeing the advertisement on TV I felt more confidant that it was a legitimate way to get a loan to pay off my higher interest credit cards.
It was a very easy process to walk through it and to sign the loan papers. The interest was definitely lower than my credit cards but with this loan I have a dated goal to pay off!
I let my debt get higher due to moving into our new home a few years back, but now I feel I will be able to pay those debts off in a short period of time.
Thank you I greatly appreciate your help!

Linda from LAWRENCEBURG, IN

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Debt Settlement/Credit Repair
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a great experience

The entire process was flawlessly easy. They rocked! Would totally recommend to anyone and will probably do so.

Darren from DEQUINCY, LA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Debt Settlement/Credit Repair
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

The process was laid out very well

As of right now I have been impressed. It was easy to fill out the application.There were not any questions that I was surprised I was asked

Calvin from SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Debt Settlement/Credit Repair
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't