LendingTree® Awards $250,000 to HGTV Dream Home Giveaway® Winner

CHARLOTTE, N.C., April 25, 2006—Saturday is the big day to see who holds the winning key to the 2006 HGTV Dream Home Giveaway® at Grey Rock in Lake Lure, North Carolina, and LendingTree® will be on hand to contribute to the winner’s purse with a check for $250,000.

"With nearly 54 million entries this year, the HGTV Dream Home Giveaway has become a pop culture phenomenon that symbolizes the American dream of homeownership," said Bob Harris, chief marketing officer of LendingTree. “This is the second year that LendingTree has been a major sponsor of the program, and we’re delighted to be part of this year’s 10th Anniversary Special."

In a live broadcast beginning at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT, one of three finalists will use the winning key to unlock the door to the 5,000-square-foot home. Starting at 8:42 p.m. ET/5:42 p.m. PT a live broadband show will run on HGTV.com where visitors can watch as the grand prize winner tours the home for the first time. The total package for the winner is worth approximately $2 million.

About LendingTree, LLC LendingTree, LLC is the nation's leading online lending exchange, providing a marketplace that connects consumers with multiple lenders that compete for their business. Since inception, LendingTree has facilitated more than 18 million loan requests and $141 billion in closed loan transactions. LendingTree provides access to mortgages and refinance loans, home equity loans/lines of credit, auto loans, personal loans, and credit cards via www.lendingtree.com 800-555-TREE.

Founded in 1998 with headquarters in Charlotte, North Carolina, LendingTree, LLC is part of IAC Financial Services and Real Estate, an operating business of IAC/InterActiveCorp (NASDAQ: IACI), which also owns or operates LendingTree Loans, LendingTree Settlement Services, LLC, GetSmart®, RealEstate.com®, Domania®, and iNest®.