Best $75,000 Personal Loans in 2026

A $75,000 personal loan can fund major expenses, but qualifying typically requires strong credit and reliable income

How Does LendingTree Get Paid?
Lender User rating Best for APR Min. credit score See Results
Review coming soon
Credit union loans Starting at 8.99% (with autopay) Not specified
4.54/5
Long repayment terms 6.49% to 28.89% 640
4.72/5
Joint loans 5.96% to 35.96% 600
4.48/5
Rate-beat program 9.99% to 24.94% (with autopay) Not specified
4.58/5
Fast funding 7.99% to 29.99% (with autopay) 620
4.23/5
No required fees 6.49% to 35.49% (with discounts) 600
4.97/5
Bad or no credit 6.30% to 35.99% None

Best $75,000 personal loans at a glance

Best for : Credit union loans – Alliant Credit Union

  • Borrow up to $100,000
  • No origination fee
  • Same-day funding may be available
  • Must be a member of the credit union for at least 90 days
  • Doesn’t disclose a maximum APR
  • Only four repayment term options

Alliant Credit Union is a strong credit union option for a $75,000 loan because it charges no origination fees and offers loans of up to $100,000. Approved borrowers may receive funds the same day. However, you must become an Alliant member and wait at least 90 days before applying for a loan. Alliant publishes starting APRs only, so you won’t know the upper end of its rate range before applying.

As long as you meet one of the eligibility requirements below, you can become a member of Alliant Credit Union:

  • Are currently employed (or retired from) an affiliated employer
  • Are an immediate family member of a current Alliant account holder
  • Live or work in an eligible community (which are all located near Alliant’s Chicago headquarters)
  • Are willing to join the Alliant Credit Union Foundation (Alliant will pay the required one-time $5 donation for you)

Best for : Long repayment terms – BHG Financial

Not all solutions, loan amounts, rates or terms are available in all states. Terms subject to credit approval upon completion of an application. Loan sizes, interest rates, and loan terms vary based on the applicant’s credit profile. For example, if you request a $60,000 unsecured loan with an 84-month term and a 17.06% APR (which includes a 15.99% yearly interest rate and a 3% one-time origination fee), you would receive $58,200 and would have a required monthly payment of $1,191.38. Rates and terms are for illustrative purposes only and may vary based on creditworthiness and other factors. The APR includes the origination fee. Not all applicants will qualify for the lowest rate. Loan terms and availability are subject to change without notice. Loan amount may vary based upon request amount and cash to you. This is not a guaranteed offer of credit and is subject to credit approval. There is no impact on your credit for applying. For personal loans, a complete credit history, which will appear as an inquiry on your credit report, will be performed upon acceptance and funding of the loan and may impact your credit. Advertised rates are subject to change without notice

The APR and other loan terms presented are estimates only and not guaranteed.

Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.

Apple Store and the App Store logo are registered trademarks of Apple Inc.

Consumer loans funded by Pinnacle Bank, a Tennessee bank, or County Bank. Equal Housing Lenders.

For California Residents: BHG Financial consumer loans made or arranged pursuant to a California Financing Law license – Number 603G493.

  • Repayment terms as long as 120 months
  • Borrow up to $250,000
  • Check rates with a soft credit pull
  • Typically requires an annual income of at least $100,000
  • Charges an origination fee
  • Funding may take as long as five days

BHG Financial offers repayment terms as long as 120 months, which can lower the monthly payment on a large personal loan and the lender offers personal loans for up to $250,000. Its origination fee is typically 1% to 5%, and applicants generally need at least $100,000 in annual income to qualify for a loan. BHG Financial’s fastest advertised funding time is five days.

To get a loan from BHG Financial, you’ll need to meet the following requirements:

  • Administrative: Have a Social Security number and email address
  • Credit score: 640+
  • Income: Provide proof of income (pay stubs, tax returns, bank statements)

Not all of BHG Financial’s loans, loan amounts, rates or terms are available in all states.

Best for : Joint loans – Happen Bank

  • Joint applications available
  • Get funds in as little as 24 hours
  • Fair credit borrowers may qualify
  • May charge an origination fee
  • Can’t borrow more than $75,000
  • Bad credit generally won’t qualify

Happen Bank is one of the few lenders on this list that accepts joint applications. Adding a co-borrower with strong credit and income could improve your odds of being approved for a personal loan or the terms. Happen also offers funding in as little as 24 hours. However, it may deduct an origination fee of 0.00% – 8.00%, and $75,000 is the most you can borrow.

To be eligible for a Happen Bank personal loan, you must meet the following requirements:

  • Age: Be at least 18 years old
  • Citizenship: Be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident
  • Administrative: Have a verifiable bank account
  • Credit score: 600+

Best for : Rate-beat program – LightStream

Your loan terms, including APR, may differ based on loan purpose, amount, term length, and your credit profile. Excellent credit is required to qualify for lowest rates. Rate is quoted with AutoPay discount. AutoPay discount is only available prior to loan funding. Rates without AutoPay are 0.50% points higher. Subject to credit approval. Conditions and limitations apply. Advertised rates and terms are subject to change without notice. Payment example: Monthly payments for a $25,000 loan at 6.49% APR with a term of 3 years would result in 36 monthly payments of $766.11. © 2024 Truist Financial Corporation. Truist, LightStream and the LightStream logo are service marks of Truist Financial Corporation. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Lending services provided by Truist Bank.

  • Same-day funding available
  • No fees
  • Offers autopay discount
  • Hard credit inquiry required to see rates
  • Good to excellent credit required
  • No due date extensions

LightStream’s Rate Beat program may beat a competing lender’s qualifying APR by 0.10 percentage points. That amount may seem small, but it can add up and reduce the interest you’ll pay on a $75,000 loan. The lender also charges no fees, and you may get your loan funded the same day you’re approved. Checking your rate requires a hard credit inquiry, however, since LightStream doesn’t offer prequalification.

LightStream doesn’t specify its exact credit score requirements, but you must have good to excellent credit to qualify. Most of the applicants that LightStream approves have the following in common:

  • Several years of credit history under a variety of accounts (credit cards, auto loans, etc.)
  • Stable income and the ability to handle paying their current debt obligations
  • Savings, whether in a bank account, an investment account or a retirement account

Best for : Fast funding – Rocket Loans

  • Same-day funding may be available
  • Check rates with a soft credit inquiry
  • Fair credit may qualify
  • May charge origination fee (Up to 9.99%)
  • Only offers 36 or 60 months terms
  • No joint applications

Rocket Loans may deposit your money the same day if you complete the application process by its cutoff time on a business day. What’s more, you can check your rate with a soft credit inquiry. But the lender charges an origination fee of Up to 9.99% and offers only two loan terms (either 36 or 60 months).

To qualify for a loan from Rocket Loans, you’ll need to meet the following requirements:

  • Citizenship: Must be a U.S. citizen or permanent U.S. resident
  • Age: 18 or older
  • Income: Minimum annual income of $24,000
  • Residency: Must live in an eligible U.S. state (Rocket Loans operates in most states, with only a small number of states excluded)
  • Credit score: 620+

Best for : No required fees – SoFi

Terms and conditions apply. SOFI RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MODIFY OR DISCONTINUE PRODUCTS AND BENEFITS AT ANY TIME WITHOUT NOTICE. To qualify, a borrower must be a U.S. citizen or other eligible status, be residing in the U.S., and meet SoFi’s underwriting requirements. Not all borrowers receive the lowest rate. Lowest rates reserved for the most creditworthy borrowers. If approved, your actual rate will be within the range of rates at the time of application and will depend on a variety of factors, including term of loan, evaluation of your creditworthiness, income, and other factors. If SoFi is unable to offer you a loan but matches you for a loan with a participating bank, then your rate may be outside the range of rates listed above. Rates and Terms are subject to change at any time without notice. SoFi Personal Loans can be used for any lawful personal, family, or household purposes and may not be used for post-secondary education expenses. Minimum loan amount is $5,000. The average of SoFi Personal Loans funded in 2025 was around $32K. Based on loans funded from 1/1/2025-12/31/2025. Information current as of 09/14/26. SoFi Personal Loans originated by SoFi Bank, N.A. Member FDIC. NMLS #696891 (www.nmlsconsumeraccess.org). See SoFi.com/legal for state-specific license details. See SoFi.com/eligibility for details and state restrictions. Fixed rates from 6.49% APR to 35.49% APR. APR reflect the 0.25% autopay interest rate discount and a 0.25% member rate discount. SoFi Platform personal loans are made either by SoFi Bank, N.A. or , Cross River Bank, a New Jersey State Chartered Commercial Bank, operating from its Delaware branch, Member FDIC, Equal Housing Lender. SoFi may receive compensation if you take out a loan originated by Cross River Bank. These rate ranges are current as of 09/14/26 and are subject to change without notice. Not all rates and amounts available in all states. See SoFi Personal Loan eligibility details at https://www.sofi.com/eligibilitycriteria/#eligibility-personal. Not all applicants qualify for the lowest rate. Lowest rates reserved for the most creditworthy borrowers. Your actual rate will be within the range of rates listed above and will depend on a variety of factors, including evaluation of your credit worthiness, income, and other factors. Loan amounts range from $5,000– $100,000. The APR is the cost of credit as a yearly rate and reflects both your interest rate and an origination fee of 9.99% of your loan amount for Cross River Bank originated loans which will be deducted from any loan proceeds you receive and for SoFi Bank originated loans have an origination fee of 0%-7%, will be deducted from any loan proceeds you receive. Autopay: The SoFi 0.25% autopay interest rate reduction requires you to agree to make monthly principal and interest payments by an automatic monthly deduction from a savings or checking account. The benefit will discontinue and be lost for periods in which you do not pay by automatic deduction from a savings or checking account. Autopay is not required to receive a loan from SoFi. Member Rate Discount: To be eligible for an additional 0.25% interest rate reduction on a Personal Loan, you must, within 31 days of loan funding, either (1) meet SoFi Plus eligibility criteria, (2) receive an Eligible Direct Deposit into a SoFi Checking or Savings account, or (3) receive at least $5,000 in Qualifying Deposits into a SoFi Checking or Savings account. You must continue to meet at least one of the above eligibility criteria every 31 days to maintain the discount. See the SoFi Plus terms for details on SoFi Plus subscription. For more details on Eligible Direct Deposit or Qualifying Deposits, please see https://www.sofi.com/legal/banking-rate-sheet. Once you become eligible during the initial period, the discount will be removed or reinstated depending on whether the criteria have been met. Each time your loan is re-amortized, your monthly payment amount will change based upon the interest rate that was in place. SoFi reserves the right to modify or terminate this offer at any time for unenrolled participants. You are not required to meet these criteria to be approved for a loan.

  • No required fees
  • Same-day funding may be available
  • Borrow up to $100,000
  • Lowest rates may require an optional origination fee
  • Bad-credit borrowers are unlikely to qualify

SoFi lets borrowers choose a loan with no origination fee, although paying an optional fee may result in a lower rate. This lender offers loans for up to $100,000 and may provide same-day funding. However, borrowers with bad credit are unlikely to qualify for a personal loan.

You must meet the requirements below to get a loan from SoFi:

  • Age: Be the age of majority in your state (typically 18)
  • Citizenship: Be a U.S. citizen, an eligible permanent resident or a non-permanent resident (a Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals recipient or asylum-seeker, for instance)
  • Employment: Have a job or job offer with a start date within 90 days, or have regular income from another source
  • Credit score: 600+

Best for : Bad or no credit – Upstart

  • Bad or no credit borrowers may qualify
  • Rate check uses a soft credit inquiry
  • No prepayment penalty
  • Max APR as high as 35.99%
  • Origination fee may apply
  • Offers only two loan terms (36 or 60 months)

Upstart says some applicants with limited credit histories may qualify for a personal loan based on other financial factors, although it does not disclose a numerical minimum credit score. Checking your rate entails a soft credit inquiry, and you can repay your loan early without a penalty. APRs reach 35.99%, however, and origination fees may also apply. In addition, Upstart offers only two loan terms: either 36 or 60 months.

Upstart lists the following general eligibility requirements:

  • Age: Be 18 or older
  • Administrative: Have a U.S. address, personal banking account, email address and Social Security number
  • Income: Have a valid source of income, including a job, a job offer or another regular income source
  • Credit-related factors: No bankruptcies within the last three years, reasonable number of recent inquiries on your credit report and no current delinquencies
  • Credit score: Not disclosed

LendingTree reviews more than 40 lenders and marketplaces, evaluating costs, qualification requirements, repayment flexibility, customer experience and accessibility. Rankings are reviewed and fact-checked monthly. 

For this page, we feature lenders that currently offer personal loans of at least $75,000 and best fit specific borrower needs under our methodology. See our full methodology below.

Key takeaways
  • Only a limited number of lenders offer personal loans for $75,000, and approval usually requires high income, manageable debt and a solid credit profile.
  • APRs, origination fees and repayment terms can change the total cost by tens of thousands of dollars, so compare more than the monthly payment.
  • Prequalifying for a loan lets you compare potential offers with a soft credit inquiry, although it doesn’t guarantee final approval.
  • Home equity financing may carry a lower rate, but it puts your home at risk if you can’t repay.

Can you get a $75,000 personal loan?

Yes. Some banks, credit unions and online lenders offer unsecured $75,000 personal loans, although many lenders cap personal loans below this amount. Approval depends on the full application, including your credit history, income, existing debts, requested repayment term and the lender’s maximum loan limits.

Borrow only what you need. A $75,000 loan is a major financial commitment, and a lower monthly payment can hide a much higher total cost when the repayment term is extended.

Who is most likely to qualify for a $75,000 loan?

Lenders evaluate whether your finances can support a large monthly payment. These factors commonly influence approval and pricing:

  • Credit profile: Lenders review your scores, payment history, recent inquiries and delinquencies. A long record of on-time payments can help, but strong credit doesn’t guarantee loan approval.
  • Income and employment: Reliable income must be high enough to cover the new payment along with your existing obligations. Lenders may also consider job stability and income consistency.
  • Debt-to-income (DTI) ratio: Your DTI ratio compares monthly debt payments with gross monthly income, according to the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB). A lower ratio may improve your chances of qualifying for a large loan.
  • Loan purpose: Some lenders restrict how you can use your personal loan. During the application process, expect to identify your loan purpose and confirm that your intended use is allowed.
  • Requested term: A longer term lowers the required monthly payment but increases the total amount of interest you will pay. The lender must also offer the term you request.
  • Documentation: Be prepared to verify your identity, address, income, employment and bank account. Missing or inconsistent documents can delay a decision.

Great credit may not be enough

Large loans can be difficult to obtain even with excellent credit. In LendingTree’s 2025 secret shopper study, a writer requesting only $12,000 received five rejections despite FICO scores of 846 and 822. Lenders evaluate the full application rather than the credit score alone.

How much does a $75,000 personal loan cost?

Your cost depends on the APR, repayment term and applicable fees. Extending the term can lower the monthly payment, but it usually increases the total interest paid.

The estimates below apply the listed average APRs to a $75,000 loan repaid over 48 months with no additional fees. Use a personal loan calculator to compare a different amount, APR or term.

Credit score rangeAverage APRMonthly paymentInterestTotal cost
Excellent (800 and above)15.34%$2,100.26$25,812.24$100,812.24
Very good (740-799)17.46%$2,182.02$29,736.89$104,736.89
Good (670-739)22.70%$2,391.55$39,794.39$114,794.39
Fair (580-669)27.52%$2,593.35$49,480.94$124,480.94
Poor (under 580)30.51%$2,722.74$55,691.60$130,691.60
Source: LendingTree user data on personal loan offers for typical loan amounts ($5,000 to $54,999) and repayment terms (36 to 83 months) in the second quarter of 2026. Payment calculations assume a $75,000 loan repaid over 48 months with no additional fees.

See how much a $75,000 personal loan could cost you

How to get a $75,000 personal loan

A large personal loan application follows the same basic process as a smaller loan, but it’s even more important to carefully compare options because small rate differences have a larger dollar impact.

  • Prequalify with multiple lenders: Check potential rates and terms with lenders that use a soft credit inquiry. Prequalification doesn’t guarantee approval, but it lets you narrow your choices without immediately affecting your credit.
  • Compare total loan costs: Review the APR, origination fee, monthly payment and total interest. If a fee is deducted from the proceeds, confirm that the amount you receive will cover your expenses.
  • Choose an offer that fits your needs: Balance affordability with total cost. The shortest term you can comfortably manage will generally reduce interest.
  • Submit your application and documents: Complete the formal application and provide requested identification, income, employment or bank records. The lender will typically conduct a hard credit inquiry at this stage.
  • Review the final loan agreement: Make sure the final APR, fee, payment, term and net proceeds match what you expected before signing.

How to compare $75,000 personal loan offers

On a $75,000 loan, modest differences in APR, fees and term can change the borrowing cost substantially. Compare these features across every offer:

  • APR: APR incorporates the interest rate and applicable loan fees, making it more useful than the interest rate alone for comparing offers, according to the CFPB.
  • Fees: Determine whether the lender charges an origination fee and whether it is added to the balance or deducted from your proceeds. Also check late-payment, returned-payment and other charges.
  • Term: A longer term can make the payment more manageable but generally increases total interest. Compare offers using both the payment and total repayment cost.
  • Purpose: Confirm that the lender allows your planned use of the money. Some lenders prohibit personal loans to be used for education, business or investment expenses.
  • Eligibility: Review loan requirements such as minimum credit, income, membership, citizenship and qualifications before applying for a loan.
  • Prepayment: A lender without a prepayment penalty allows you to make extra payments or repay early without an added charge.

Save money and time by comparing real offers

You’d shop around for flights. Why not your loan? LendingTree makes it easy. Instead of applying to just one lender and hoping for a good rate, see multiple lenders compete for your business — so you can choose the best offer.

Tell us what you need

Take two minutes to share a few details about yourself and how much you want to borrow. It’s free, simple and secure.

Shop your offers

LendingTree users receive 11 personal loan offers on average. Compare yours side by side to find the one that works best for you.

Get your money

Users save an average of $1,787 by choosing the offer with the lowest rate. Once you pick a lender and sign your paperwork, you could see money in your account in as little as 24 hours.

Alternatives to a $75,000 personal loan

The right alternative depends on the expense, whether you own a home and how quickly you need the money. Compare the total cost and risk of each option with an unsecured personal loan.

Home equity loan

A home equity loan can suit homeowners who need a lump sum for a major renovation or repair and have enough equity to qualify. Because your home secures the loan, the rate may be lower than on an unsecured personal loan. However, missed payments can put the home at risk.

HELOC

A home equity line of credit (HELOC) lets you borrow as needed, which can help when a project has several stages or an uncertain final cost. You generally pay interest only on the amount of money that you borrow. 

HELOCs commonly have variable rates and use your home as collateral.

Cash-out refinance

A cash-out refinance replaces your mortgage with a larger loan and provides the difference in cash. It may work when you need a large lump sum, but closing costs, a higher new mortgage rate or a longer repayment schedule can outweigh the benefit.

Payment plan or project-specific financing

For a one-time expense such as medical care or home improvements, check whether the provider offers a payment plan or special financing. Compare the promotional terms, deferred-interest rules, fees and total cost with a personal loan before accepting.

How we chose the best $75,000 personal loans

We reviewed more than 40 lenders and loan marketplaces that offer personal loans to determine the overall best seven lenders. LendingTree reviews and fact-checks our top lender picks on a monthly basis.

According to our systematic rating and review process, the best $75,000 personal loans come from Alliant Credit Union, BHG Financial, Happen Bank, LightStream, SoFi, Rocket Loans and Upstart. 

We assessed each lender across four categories: eligibility and access; cost to borrow; loan terms and options; repayment support and tools. 

Our categories

We assess how easy it is for people to qualify and apply. This includes state availability, soft-credit prequalification, membership requirements, funding speed and whether borrowers with less-than-excellent credit can get a loan.

We evaluate how affordable the loans are based on minimum and maximum APRs, loan fees and rate discounts. Lenders with unclear or potentially predatory costs receive lower scores.

We consider repayment term flexibility, loan amount ranges and whether options like secured loans, joint loans or direct-to-creditor payments are offered — plus whether the lender clearly communicates these options.

We evaluate borrower experience after funding: customer service access, hardship or forbearance programs, payment flexibility and digital tools like mobile apps or credit monitoring.

Our process

We gather data directly from lenders through their websites, disclosures and direct communication with company representatives. Our editorial team verifies and updates information regularly. We value transparency and award less favorable scores when lenders obscure or omit details.

Our editorial team applies the same scoring model and standards to every lender. Lenders cannot pay to influence our ratings. Read more about our editorial guidelines.

Why trust LendingTree’s methodology?

Our writers and editors dig through the facts, contact lenders directly and even go through the application process ourselves if it helps better explain what you can expect. As a Certified Financial Education Instructor℠, I’m committed to breaking down complex financial details so people can make confident, informed decisions with their money.

Jessica Sain-Baird Profile Image
Jessica Sain-Baird
LendingTree editorial content director and Certified Financial Education Instructor℠

Jessica’s experience in editing and financial education helps shape LendingTree articles that are clear, accurate and truly useful to readers. Her certification means our recommendations are built on a foundation of consumer-first financial knowledge — not just numbers.

Frequently asked questions

There is no universal minimum credit score requirement. Lenders on this list range from no required score to 640 or higher. However, qualifying for a $75,000 loan generally requires a stronger credit profile, higher income and lower existing debt than will be necessary to qualify for a smaller loan.

The payment depends on the APR and term. For example, a $75,000 loan at a 15.34% APR repaid over 48 months would cost about $2,100.26 per month, while the same term at 30.51% would cost about $2,722.74.

Yes, it’s possible. However, getting approved for the full $75,000 may be difficult and the APR could be high. A qualified co-borrower, a request for a smaller loan amount or applying for a secured loan may improve your chances of approval.

Available terms vary by lender. The lenders reviewed here offer terms ranging from 12 months to 120 months, although not every term is available from every lender or to every applicant.

Most lenders featured here offer unsecured personal loans. However, some lenders on Upstart’s platform may also offer secured loans. These loans may carry lower rates, but the lender can claim the pledged asset if you don’t repay.